Natural gasOperatingCAISO

Childrens Hospital

Natural gas power plant in San Diego County, California. 4.8 MW of nameplate capacity across 1 generator, operated by DTE San Diego COGEN Inc..

Also known as EIA plant 10175

Analyst: free account, 1 question a day.

San Diego Community CollegeKyocera International Inc.(San Diego)Kearny Mesa Storage LLCKearny North Energy StorageClairemont Energy StorageKearny South Energy StorageChildrens Hospital2 km
Open in the map
6 plants within 4.2 km, from EIA coordinates.

Key facts

Capacity
4.8 MWNameplate
Generators
1 operatingEIA-860M, August 2026
Operating since
December 2004First generator online
Operator
DTE San Diego COGEN Inc.EIA operator ID 3476
Grid
CAISOBalancing authority CISO
Price nodes
None linkedNo verified ISO node
Location
San Diego County, CA32.7992, −117.1517
EIA plant ID
10175EIA plant page

Data as of EIA-860M August 2026 (published 2026-09-24). Capacity is nameplate, not live output.

How much power Childrens Hospital produces

Free · EIA-923

Net generation, 2025

25.3 GWh

25,308 MWh, final

Capacity factor, 2025

25.6%

2024: 26.5%

January to July 2026

15.2 GWh

Provisional

Range, 2015 to 2025

25.3–27.5

GWh a year. Low 2025, high 2015

Annual net generation, GWhCapacity factor below each year
Annual net generation from EIA-923
YearNet generation, MWhCapacity factorMonths reported
2000Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
20018,071Not reported12 of 12
20028,855Not reported12 of 12
20030Not reported12 of 12
20040Not reported12 of 12
200513,516Not reported12 of 12
200611,413Not reported12 of 12
200717,557Not reported12 of 12
200817,762Not reported12 of 12
200918,219Not reported12 of 12
2010Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
201124,269Not reported12 of 12
2012Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
20139781.1%12 of 12
201426,82430.6%12 of 12
201527,54831.4%12 of 12
201627,37231.2%12 of 12
201725,42629.0%12 of 12
201826,914Not reported12 of 12
201926,57126.8%12 of 12
202026,67926.9%12 of 12
202126,25726.5%12 of 12
202227,41027.7%12 of 12
202326,71327.0%12 of 12
202426,34126.5%12 of 12
202525,30825.6%12 of 12
2026 (provisional, partial year)15,21726.5%7 of 7

* 2026 covers January to July and is provisional. Capacity factor is net generation divided by nameplate capacity times the hours of each reported month.

Power prices and basis

Free account

No verified ISO price node is linked to this plant, or its price history could not load.

Emissions

Free · EPA CAMPD

No EPA emissions units are linked to this plant.

Water use

Free · EIA-923 cooling, USGS

No EIA cooling-water record for this plant in 2024.

Generators

Free · EIA-860M
GeneratorTechnologyNameplate MWOnline since
1711Natural Gas Fired Combustion Turbine4.8December 2004

Ownership and offtake

Pro
Pro

Ownership and offtake are part of Pro

Owners and their shares, parent companies, and power purchase agreements with their buyers. EIA-860M lists DTE San Diego COGEN Inc. as the operator, which is not always the owner.

Modeled data

Pro

Pro adds modeled values for this plant. Everything above stays free.

Modeled

Generation potential vs reported

Monthly potential at seasonal net capability, next to EIA-923 output. Shows how much of the plant's capability was used.

Analyst and MCP

300 analyst questions a month, plus MCP

Query Childrens Hospital and 14,224 other projects from Claude or your own tools. Free accounts get 1 question a day.

Power plants near Childrens Hospital

Questions about Childrens Hospital

How much power does Childrens Hospital produce?

Childrens Hospital reported 25,308 MWh (25.3 GWh) of net generation in 2025, a 25.6% capacity factor on 4.8 MW of nameplate capacity. From January to July 2026 it reported 15.2 GWh, which is provisional.

Where is Childrens Hospital?

Childrens Hospital is in San Diego County, California, at 32.7992, −117.1517. It is in the California Independent System Operator balancing area (CISO).

Who operates Childrens Hospital?

EIA-860M for August 2026 lists DTE San Diego COGEN Inc. as the operator (EIA operator ID 3476). The operator is not always the owner.

When did Childrens Hospital start operating?

Its first generator began operating in December 2004, according to EIA-860M.

Sources

  • EIA-860 2025 (final) and EIA-860M August 2026: plant, generators, capacity, operator and location
  • EIA-923 monthly net generation, 2000 to July 2026 (2026 provisional)

Page updated 2026-10-04 from the InfraMap data build. Methodology · Data sources · EIA plant page