Natural gasOperatingMISO

CF Industries Yazoo City Complex

Natural gas power plant in Yazoo County, Mississippi. 25 MW of nameplate capacity across 1 generator, operated by CF Industries Nitrogen LLC.

Also known as CF Industries Yazoo City Complex Cogeneration · EIA plant 10195

Analyst: free account, 1 question a day.

Ragsdale Solar LLCInternational Paper V…CF Industries Yazoo C…25 km
Open in the map
2 plants within 56 km, from EIA coordinates.

Key facts

Capacity
25 MWNameplate
Generators
1 operatingEIA-860M, August 2026
Operating since
July 1984First generator online
Operator
CF Industries Nitrogen LLCEIA operator ID 50122
Grid
MISOBalancing authority MISO
Price nodes
None linkedNo verified ISO node
Location
Yazoo County, MS32.9041, −90.3781
EIA plant ID
10195EIA plant page

Data as of EIA-860M August 2026 (published 2026-09-24). Capacity is nameplate, not live output.

How much power CF Industries Yazoo City Complex produces

Free · EIA-923

Net generation, 2025

140 GWh

140,352 MWh, final

Capacity factor, 2025

64.1%

2024: 65.1%

January to July 2026

37.4 GWh

Provisional

Range, 2015 to 2025

140.4–165.9

GWh a year. Low 2025, high 2017

Annual net generation, GWhCapacity factor below each year
Annual net generation from EIA-923
YearNet generation, MWhCapacity factorMonths reported
2000Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2001171,867Not reported12 of 12
2002153,585Not reported12 of 12
2003Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
20040Not reported12 of 12
20055,744Not reported12 of 12
2006107,785Not reported12 of 12
2007147,948Not reported12 of 12
2008154,761Not reported12 of 12
2009143,999Not reported12 of 12
2010160,03973.1%12 of 12
2011161,22773.6%12 of 12
2012161,92773.7%12 of 12
2013151,68969.3%12 of 12
2014162,66174.3%12 of 12
2015153,75870.2%12 of 12
2016150,78768.7%12 of 12
2017165,91875.8%12 of 12
2018154,92670.7%12 of 12
2019151,88569.4%12 of 12
2020160,65373.2%12 of 12
2021151,62269.2%12 of 12
2022150,49468.7%12 of 12
2023160,30673.2%12 of 12
2024142,97265.1%12 of 12
2025140,35264.1%12 of 12
2026 (provisional, partial year)37,42229.4%7 of 7

* 2026 covers January to July and is provisional. Capacity factor is net generation divided by nameplate capacity times the hours of each reported month.

Power prices and basis

Free account

No verified ISO price node is linked to this plant, or its price history could not load.

Emissions

Free · EPA CAMPD

No EPA emissions units are linked to this plant.

Water use

Free · EIA-923 cooling, USGS

No EIA cooling-water record for this plant in 2024.

Generators

Free · EIA-860M
GeneratorTechnologyNameplate MWOnline since
EXISNatural Gas Fired Combustion Turbine25.0July 1984

Ownership and offtake

Pro
Pro

Ownership and offtake are part of Pro

Owners and their shares, parent companies, and power purchase agreements with their buyers. EIA-860M lists CF Industries Nitrogen LLC as the operator, which is not always the owner.

Modeled data

Pro

Pro adds modeled values for this plant. Everything above stays free.

Modeled

Generation potential vs reported

Monthly potential at seasonal net capability, next to EIA-923 output. Shows how much of the plant's capability was used.

Analyst and MCP

300 analyst questions a month, plus MCP

Query CF Industries Yazoo City Complex and 14,224 other projects from Claude or your own tools. Free accounts get 1 question a day.

Power plants near CF Industries Yazoo City Complex

Questions about CF Industries Yazoo City Complex

How much power does CF Industries Yazoo City Complex produce?

CF Industries Yazoo City Complex reported 140,352 MWh (140 GWh) of net generation in 2025, a 64.1% capacity factor on 25 MW of nameplate capacity. From January to July 2026 it reported 37.4 GWh, which is provisional.

Where is CF Industries Yazoo City Complex?

CF Industries Yazoo City Complex is in Yazoo County, Mississippi, at 32.9041, −90.3781. It is in the Midcontinent Independent Transmission System Operator, Inc.. balancing area (MISO).

Who operates CF Industries Yazoo City Complex?

EIA-860M for August 2026 lists CF Industries Nitrogen LLC as the operator (EIA operator ID 50122). The operator is not always the owner.

When did CF Industries Yazoo City Complex start operating?

Its first generator began operating in July 1984, according to EIA-860M.

Sources

  • EIA-860 2025 (final) and EIA-860M August 2026: plant, generators, capacity, operator and location
  • EIA-923 monthly net generation, 2000 to July 2026 (2026 provisional)
  • Plant names from OpenStreetMap, © OpenStreetMap contributors (ODbL)

Page updated 2026-10-04 from the InfraMap data build. Methodology · Data sources · EIA plant page