HydroOperatingPSCO

Dillon Hydro Plant

Hydro power plant in Summit County, Colorado. 1.8 MW of nameplate capacity across 1 generator, operated by Denver City & County of - (CO).

Also known as EIA plant 10421

Analyst: free account, 1 question a day.

Cabin CreekGeorgetown HydroGreen MountainNorth Fork Hydro PlantTom Sifers SolarWilliams Fork Hydro PlantDillon Hydro Plant25 km
Open in the map
6 plants within 48 km, from EIA coordinates.

Key facts

Capacity
1.8 MWNameplate
Generators
1 operatingEIA-860M, August 2026
Operating since
October 1987First generator online
Operator
Denver City & County of - (CO)EIA operator ID 5068
Grid
PSCOBalancing authority PSCO
Price nodes
None linkedNo verified ISO node
Location
Summit County, CO39.6208, −106.0662
EIA plant ID
10421EIA plant page

Data as of EIA-860M August 2026 (published 2026-09-24). Capacity is nameplate, not live output.

How much power Dillon Hydro Plant produces

Free · EIA-923

Net generation, 2025

8.50 GWh

8,501 MWh, final

Capacity factor, 2025

53.9%

2024: 76.4%

January to July 2026

Not reported

Provisional. 0 of 7 months reported

Range, 2015 to 2025

0.4–13.8

GWh a year. Low 2018, high 2016

Annual net generation, GWhCapacity factor below each year
Annual net generation from EIA-923
YearNet generation, MWhCapacity factorMonths reported
2000Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
200113Not reported12 of 12
20027Not reported12 of 12
20036Not reported12 of 12
20049,400Not reported12 of 12
200511,626Not reported12 of 12
200612,933Not reported12 of 12
200712,376Not reported12 of 12
200812,799Not reported12 of 12
200912,125Not reported12 of 12
20106,87543.6%12 of 12
201112,47379.1%12 of 12
201200.0%12 of 12
201300.0%12 of 12
20148,38453.2%12 of 12
201511,89875.5%12 of 12
201613,75487.0%12 of 12
201710,05963.8%12 of 12
20184112.6%12 of 12
201912,17377.2%12 of 12
202012,09376.5%12 of 12
202110,72468.0%12 of 12
20229,00657.1%12 of 12
202312,90181.8%12 of 12
202412,08776.4%12 of 12
20258,50153.9%12 of 12
2026 (provisional, partial year)Not reportedNot reported0 of 7

* 2026 covers January to July and is provisional. Capacity factor is net generation divided by nameplate capacity times the hours of each reported month.

Power prices and basis

Free account

No verified ISO price node is linked to this plant, or its price history could not load.

Emissions

Free · EPA CAMPD

No EPA emissions units are linked to this plant.

Water use

Free · EIA-923 cooling, USGS

No EIA cooling-water record for this plant in 2024. Plants without steam cooling, such as wind, solar and batteries, do not report cooling water.

Generators

Free · EIA-860M
GeneratorTechnologyNameplate MWOnline since
GEN1Conventional Hydroelectric1.8October 1987

Ownership and offtake

Pro
Pro

Ownership and offtake are part of Pro

Owners and their shares, parent companies, and power purchase agreements with their buyers. EIA-860M lists Denver City & County of - (CO) as the operator, which is not always the owner.

Modeled data

Pro

Pro adds modeled values for this plant. Everything above stays free.

Analyst and MCP

300 analyst questions a month, plus MCP

Query Dillon Hydro Plant and 14,224 other projects from Claude or your own tools. Free accounts get 1 question a day.

Power plants near Dillon Hydro Plant

More plants operated by Denver City & County of - (CO)

Questions about Dillon Hydro Plant

How much power does Dillon Hydro Plant produce?

Dillon Hydro Plant reported 8,501 MWh (8.50 GWh) of net generation in 2025, a 53.9% capacity factor on 1.8 MW of nameplate capacity.

Where is Dillon Hydro Plant?

Dillon Hydro Plant is in Summit County, Colorado, at 39.6208, −106.0662. It is in the Public Service Company of Colorado balancing area (PSCO).

Who operates Dillon Hydro Plant?

EIA-860M for August 2026 lists Denver City & County of - (CO) as the operator (EIA operator ID 5068). The operator is not always the owner.

When did Dillon Hydro Plant start operating?

Its first generator began operating in October 1987, according to EIA-860M.

Sources

  • EIA-860 2025 (final) and EIA-860M August 2026: plant, generators, capacity, operator and location
  • EIA-923 monthly net generation, 2000 to July 2026 (2026 provisional)

Page updated 2026-10-04 from the InfraMap data build. Methodology · Data sources · EIA plant page