Camden Resource Recovery Facility
Municipal solid waste power plant in Camden County, New Jersey. 35 MW of nameplate capacity across 2 generators, operated by Covanta Camden Energy Recovery Center.
Also known as Covanta Camden Energy Recovery Center · EIA plant 10435
Analyst: free account, 1 question a day.
Key facts
- Capacity
- 35 MWNameplate
- Generators
- 2 operatingEIA-860M, August 2026
- Operating since
- March 1991First generator online
- Operator
- Covanta Camden Energy Recovery CenterEIA operator ID 49966
- Grid
- PJMBalancing authority PJM
- Price nodes
- 1 PJM nodeResource nodes with prices
- Location
- Camden County, NJ39.9092, −75.1169
- EIA plant ID
- 10435EIA plant page
Data as of EIA-860M August 2026 (published 2026-09-24). Capacity is nameplate, not live output.
How much power Camden Resource Recovery Facility produces
Free · EIA-923Net generation, 2025
163 GWh
163,335 MWh, final
Capacity factor, 2025
53.3%
2024: 56.5%
January to July 2026
91.3 GWh
Provisional
Range, 2015 to 2025
149.0–173.6
GWh a year. Low 2018, high 2024
| Year | Net generation, MWh | Capacity factor | Months reported |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2000 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2001 | 145,186 | Not reported | 12 of 12 |
| 2002 | 160,166 | Not reported | 12 of 12 |
| 2003 | 164,135 | Not reported | 12 of 12 |
| 2004 | 165,120 | Not reported | 12 of 12 |
| 2005 | 161,080 | Not reported | 12 of 12 |
| 2006 | 177,365 | Not reported | 12 of 12 |
| 2007 | 178,152 | Not reported | 12 of 12 |
| 2008 | 13,018 | Not reported | 1 of 12 |
| 2009 | 153,978 | Not reported | 12 of 12 |
| 2010 | 137,956 | 45.0% | 12 of 12 |
| 2011 | 126,857 | 41.4% | 12 of 12 |
| 2012 | 139,039 | 45.2% | 12 of 12 |
| 2013 | 147,985 | 48.3% | 12 of 12 |
| 2014 | 159,285 | Not reported | 12 of 12 |
| 2015 | 168,356 | 54.9% | 12 of 12 |
| 2016 | 162,253 | 52.8% | 12 of 12 |
| 2017 | 154,338 | 50.3% | 12 of 12 |
| 2018 | 148,988 | 48.6% | 12 of 12 |
| 2019 | 150,138 | 49.0% | 12 of 12 |
| 2020 | 151,862 | 49.4% | 12 of 12 |
| 2021 | 165,476 | 54.0% | 12 of 12 |
| 2022 | 151,023 | 49.3% | 12 of 12 |
| 2023 | 172,759 | 56.3% | 12 of 12 |
| 2024 | 173,567 | 56.5% | 12 of 12 |
| 2025 | 163,335 | 53.3% | 12 of 12 |
| 2026 (provisional, partial year) | 91,278 | 51.3% | 7 of 7 |
* 2026 covers January to July and is provisional. Capacity factor is net generation divided by nameplate capacity times the hours of each reported month.
Power prices and basis
Free account · PJMEmissions
Free · EPA CAMPDNo EPA emissions units are linked to this plant.
Water use
Free · EIA-923 cooling, USGSNo EIA cooling-water record for this plant in 2024.
Generators
Free · EIA-860M| Generator | Technology | Nameplate MW | Online since |
|---|---|---|---|
| TGA | Municipal Solid Waste | 17.5 | March 1991 |
| TGB | Municipal Solid Waste | 17.5 | March 1991 |
Ownership and offtake
ProOwnership and offtake are part of Pro
Owners and their shares, parent companies, and power purchase agreements with their buyers. EIA-860M lists Covanta Camden Energy Recovery Center as the operator, which is not always the owner.
Modeled data
ProPro adds modeled values for this plant. Everything above stays free.
Generation potential vs reported
Monthly potential at seasonal net capability, next to EIA-923 output. Shows how much of the plant's capability was used.
300 analyst questions a month, plus MCP
Query Camden Resource Recovery Facility and 14,224 other projects from Claude or your own tools. Free accounts get 1 question a day.
Power plants near Camden Resource Recovery Facility
Questions about Camden Resource Recovery Facility
How much power does Camden Resource Recovery Facility produce?
Camden Resource Recovery Facility reported 163,335 MWh (163 GWh) of net generation in 2025, a 53.3% capacity factor on 35 MW of nameplate capacity. From January to July 2026 it reported 91.3 GWh, which is provisional.
Where is Camden Resource Recovery Facility?
Camden Resource Recovery Facility is in Camden County, New Jersey, at 39.9092, −75.1169. It is in the PJM Interconnection, LLC balancing area (PJM).
Who operates Camden Resource Recovery Facility?
EIA-860M for August 2026 lists Covanta Camden Energy Recovery Center as the operator (EIA operator ID 49966). The operator is not always the owner.
When did Camden Resource Recovery Facility start operating?
Its first generator began operating in March 1991, according to EIA-860M.
Does InfraMap have power prices for Camden Resource Recovery Facility?
Yes. InfraMap has PJM day-ahead and real-time prices at 1 price node linked to Camden Resource Recovery Facility, with the hub price and node-to-hub basis. Prices are free with an InfraMap account; pricing node names are part of InfraMap Pro.
Sources
- EIA-860 2025 (final) and EIA-860M August 2026: plant, generators, capacity, operator and location
- EIA-923 monthly net generation, 2000 to July 2026 (2026 provisional)
- PJM day-ahead and real-time prices; node and hub assignments as of 2026-10-05
- Plant names from OpenStreetMap, © OpenStreetMap contributors (ODbL)
Page updated 2026-10-04 from the InfraMap data build. Methodology · Data sources · EIA plant page