HydroOperatingISO-NE

Boott Hydropower

Hydro power plant in Middlesex County, Massachusetts. 22.9 MW of nameplate capacity across 3 generators, operated by Boott Hydro, LLC - Hybrid.

Also known as EIA plant 10556

Analyst: free account, 1 question a day.

Lowell Solar LandfillBWC Stony Brook, LLC HybridShafferIron Horse Solar 4, LLCIron Horse Solar I CSGBoott Hydropower5 km
Open in the map
6 plants within 9.9 km, from EIA coordinates.

Key facts

Capacity
22.9 MWNameplate
Generators
3 operatingEIA-860M, August 2026
Operating since
October 1985First generator online
Operator
Boott Hydro, LLC - HybridEIA operator ID 66271
Grid
ISO-NEBalancing authority ISNE
Price nodes
1 ISONE nodeResource nodes with prices
Location
Middlesex County, MA42.6525, −71.3224
EIA plant ID
10556EIA plant page

Data as of EIA-860M August 2026 (published 2026-09-24). Capacity is nameplate, not live output.

How much power Boott Hydropower produces

Free · EIA-923

Net generation, 2025

60.8 GWh

60,832 MWh, final

Capacity factor, 2025

30.3%

2024: 13.7%

January to July 2026

Not reported

Provisional. 0 of 7 months reported

Range, 2015 to 2025

0.0–95.0

GWh a year. Low 2023, high 2018

Annual net generation, GWhCapacity factor below each year
Annual net generation from EIA-923
YearNet generation, MWhCapacity factorMonths reported
2000Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
200172,494Not reported12 of 12
200281,666Not reported12 of 12
2003111,876Not reported12 of 12
200485,876Not reported12 of 12
200589,790Not reported12 of 12
200679,484Not reported12 of 12
200777,502Not reported12 of 12
200886,425Not reported12 of 12
200976,833Not reported12 of 12
201077,56338.7%12 of 12
2011103,63451.7%12 of 12
201296,32147.9%12 of 12
2013104,61452.1%12 of 12
201485,89042.8%12 of 12
201568,37134.1%12 of 12
201663,14631.4%12 of 12
201783,05341.4%12 of 12
201895,03147.4%12 of 12
201987,57043.7%12 of 12
202066,81733.2%12 of 12
202175,88137.8%12 of 12
202255,68327.8%12 of 12
202300.0%12 of 12
202427,52213.7%12 of 12
202560,83230.3%12 of 12
2026 (provisional, partial year)Not reportedNot reported0 of 7

* 2026 covers January to July and is provisional. Capacity factor is net generation divided by nameplate capacity times the hours of each reported month.

Power prices and basis

Free account · ISONE

Emissions

Free · EPA CAMPD

No EPA emissions units are linked to this plant.

Water use

Free · EIA-923 cooling, USGS

No EIA cooling-water record for this plant in 2024. Plants without steam cooling, such as wind, solar and batteries, do not report cooling water.

Generators

Free · EIA-860M
GeneratorTechnologyNameplate MWOnline since
GEN1Conventional Hydroelectric7.5October 1985
GEN2Conventional Hydroelectric7.5October 1985
GEN3Conventional Hydroelectric7.9October 1985

Ownership and offtake

Pro
Pro

Ownership and offtake are part of Pro

Owners and their shares, parent companies, and power purchase agreements with their buyers. EIA-860M lists Boott Hydro, LLC - Hybrid as the operator, which is not always the owner.

Modeled data

Pro

Pro adds modeled values for this plant. Everything above stays free.

Analyst and MCP

300 analyst questions a month, plus MCP

Query Boott Hydropower and 14,224 other projects from Claude or your own tools. Free accounts get 1 question a day.

Power plants near Boott Hydropower

Questions about Boott Hydropower

How much power does Boott Hydropower produce?

Boott Hydropower reported 60,832 MWh (60.8 GWh) of net generation in 2025, a 30.3% capacity factor on 22.9 MW of nameplate capacity.

Where is Boott Hydropower?

Boott Hydropower is in Middlesex County, Massachusetts, at 42.6525, −71.3224. It is in the ISO New England Inc. balancing area (ISNE).

Who operates Boott Hydropower?

EIA-860M for August 2026 lists Boott Hydro, LLC - Hybrid as the operator (EIA operator ID 66271). The operator is not always the owner.

When did Boott Hydropower start operating?

Its first generator began operating in October 1985, according to EIA-860M.

Does InfraMap have power prices for Boott Hydropower?

Yes. InfraMap has ISONE day-ahead and real-time prices at 1 price node linked to Boott Hydropower, with the hub price and node-to-hub basis. Prices are free with an InfraMap account; pricing node names are part of InfraMap Pro.

Sources

  • EIA-860 2025 (final) and EIA-860M August 2026: plant, generators, capacity, operator and location
  • EIA-923 monthly net generation, 2000 to July 2026 (2026 provisional)
  • ISONE day-ahead and real-time prices; node and hub assignments as of 2026-10-05

Page updated 2026-10-04 from the InfraMap data build. Methodology · Data sources · EIA plant page