Wood biomassOperatingSOCO

Brunswick Cellulose

Wood biomass power plant in Glynn County, Georgia. 72.2 MW of nameplate capacity across 3 generators, operated by Brunswick Cellulose LLC.

Also known as EIA plant 10605

Analyst: free account, 1 question a day.

McManusSolar GlynnKings Bay Solar FacilityFountain FolkstonFernandina PlantBrunswick Cellulose25 km
Open in the map
6 plants within 57 km, from EIA coordinates.

Key facts

Capacity
72.2 MWNameplate
Generators
3 operatingEIA-860M, August 2026
Operating since
June 1954First generator online
Operator
Brunswick Cellulose LLCEIA operator ID 50003
Grid
SOCOBalancing authority SOCO
Price nodes
None linkedNo verified ISO node
Location
Glynn County, GA31.1731, −81.5192
EIA plant ID
10605EIA plant page

Data as of EIA-860M August 2026 (published 2026-09-24). Capacity is nameplate, not live output.

How much power Brunswick Cellulose produces

Free · EIA-923

Net generation, 2025

217 GWh

216,730 MWh, final

Capacity factor, 2025

34.3%

2024: 53.6%

January to July 2026

172 GWh

Provisional

Range, 2015 to 2025

216.7–487.5

GWh a year. Low 2025, high 2019

Annual net generation, GWhCapacity factor below each year
Annual net generation from EIA-923
YearNet generation, MWhCapacity factorMonths reported
2000489,399Not reported12 of 12
2001508,185Not reported12 of 12
2002533,975Not reported12 of 12
20030Not reported7 of 12
2004500,048Not reported12 of 12
2005470,740Not reported12 of 12
2006487,375Not reported12 of 12
2007479,815Not reported12 of 12
2008472,054Not reported12 of 12
2009461,117Not reported12 of 12
2010126,02479.1%3 of 12
2011439,84469.5%12 of 12
2012442,96769.8%12 of 12
2013435,99068.9%12 of 12
2014427,05967.5%12 of 12
2015460,04672.7%12 of 12
2016456,21471.9%12 of 12
2017432,55968.4%12 of 12
2018463,82573.3%12 of 12
2019487,50077.1%12 of 12
2020477,75975.3%12 of 12
2021408,86264.6%12 of 12
2022448,35770.9%12 of 12
2023375,78859.4%12 of 12
2024339,68653.6%12 of 12
2025216,73034.3%12 of 12
2026 (provisional, partial year)171,75646.8%7 of 7

* 2026 covers January to July and is provisional. Capacity factor is net generation divided by nameplate capacity times the hours of each reported month.

Power prices and basis

Free account

No verified ISO price node is linked to this plant, or its price history could not load.

Emissions

Free · EPA CAMPD

No EPA emissions units are linked to this plant.

Water use

Free · EIA-923 cooling, USGS

No EIA cooling-water record for this plant in 2024.

Generators

Free · EIA-860M
GeneratorTechnologyNameplate MWOnline since
GEN3Wood/Wood Waste Biomass9.2June 1954
GEN4Wood/Wood Waste Biomass50.0August 1960
GEN5Wood/Wood Waste Biomass13.0October 1996

Ownership and offtake

Pro
Pro

Ownership and offtake are part of Pro

Owners and their shares, parent companies, and power purchase agreements with their buyers. EIA-860M lists Brunswick Cellulose LLC as the operator, which is not always the owner.

Modeled data

Pro

Pro adds modeled values for this plant. Everything above stays free.

Modeled

Generation potential vs reported

Monthly potential at seasonal net capability, next to EIA-923 output. Shows how much of the plant's capability was used.

Analyst and MCP

300 analyst questions a month, plus MCP

Query Brunswick Cellulose and 14,224 other projects from Claude or your own tools. Free accounts get 1 question a day.

Power plants near Brunswick Cellulose

Questions about Brunswick Cellulose

How much power does Brunswick Cellulose produce?

Brunswick Cellulose reported 216,730 MWh (217 GWh) of net generation in 2025, a 34.3% capacity factor on 72.2 MW of nameplate capacity. From January to July 2026 it reported 172 GWh, which is provisional.

Where is Brunswick Cellulose?

Brunswick Cellulose is in Glynn County, Georgia, at 31.1731, −81.5193. It is in the Southern Company Services, Inc. - Trans balancing area (SOCO).

Who operates Brunswick Cellulose?

EIA-860M for August 2026 lists Brunswick Cellulose LLC as the operator (EIA operator ID 50003). The operator is not always the owner.

When did Brunswick Cellulose start operating?

Its first generator began operating in June 1954, according to EIA-860M.

Sources

  • EIA-860 2025 (final) and EIA-860M August 2026: plant, generators, capacity, operator and location
  • EIA-923 monthly net generation, 2000 to July 2026 (2026 provisional)

Page updated 2026-10-04 from the InfraMap data build. Methodology · Data sources · EIA plant page