Woodland Pulp, LLC
Wood biomass power plant in Washington County, Maine. 61.7 MW of nameplate capacity across 7 generators, operated by Woodland Pulp LLC.
Also known as EIA plant 10613
Analyst: free account, 1 question a day.
Key facts
- Capacity
- 61.7 MWWood biomass 49.8 · Hydro 11.9
- Generators
- 7 operatingEIA-860M, August 2026
- Operating since
- June 1912First generator online
- Operator
- Woodland Pulp LLCEIA operator ID 5232
- Grid
- NBSOBalancing authority NBSO
- Price nodes
- None linkedNo verified ISO node
- Location
- Washington County, ME45.1554, −67.4012
- EIA plant ID
- 10613EIA plant page
Data as of EIA-860M August 2026 (published 2026-09-24). Capacity is nameplate, not live output.
How much power Woodland Pulp produces
Free · EIA-923Net generation, 2025
344 GWh
344,239 MWh, final
Capacity factor, 2025
57.5%
2024: 63.6%
January to July 2026
Not reported
Provisional. 0 of 7 months reported
Range, 2015 to 2025
340.3–422.9
GWh a year. Low 2021, high 2017
| Year | Net generation, MWh | Capacity factor | Months reported |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2000 | 337,968 | Not reported | 12 of 12 |
| 2001 | 317,285 | Not reported | 12 of 12 |
| 2002 | 367,832 | Not reported | 12 of 12 |
| 2003 | 403,633 | Not reported | 12 of 12 |
| 2004 | 373,290 | Not reported | 12 of 12 |
| 2005 | 397,645 | Not reported | 12 of 12 |
| 2006 | 406,188 | Not reported | 12 of 12 |
| 2007 | 360,645 | Not reported | 12 of 12 |
| 2008 | 400,083 | Not reported | 12 of 12 |
| 2009 | 340,562 | Not reported | 12 of 12 |
| 2010 | 399,597 | 66.8% | 12 of 12 |
| 2011 | 421,725 | 70.5% | 12 of 12 |
| 2012 | 438,189 | 73.0% | 12 of 12 |
| 2013 | 428,370 | 71.6% | 12 of 12 |
| 2014 | 384,077 | 64.2% | 12 of 12 |
| 2015 | 419,671 | 70.1% | 12 of 12 |
| 2016 | 416,603 | 69.4% | 12 of 12 |
| 2017 | 422,922 | 70.7% | 12 of 12 |
| 2018 | 405,776 | 67.8% | 12 of 12 |
| 2019 | 407,796 | 68.2% | 12 of 12 |
| 2020 | 369,081 | 61.5% | 12 of 12 |
| 2021 | 340,301 | 56.9% | 12 of 12 |
| 2022 | 373,515 | 62.4% | 12 of 12 |
| 2023 | 366,562 | 61.3% | 12 of 12 |
| 2024 | 381,515 | 63.6% | 12 of 12 |
| 2025 | 344,239 | 57.5% | 12 of 12 |
| 2026 (provisional, partial year) | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 7 |
* 2026 covers January to July and is provisional. Capacity factor is net generation divided by nameplate capacity times the hours of each reported month.
Power prices and basis
Free accountNo verified ISO price node is linked to this plant, or its price history could not load.
Emissions
Free · EPA CAMPDNo EPA emissions units are linked to this plant.
Water use
Free · EIA-923 cooling, USGSNo EIA cooling-water record for this plant in 2024.
Generators
Free · EIA-860M| Generator | Technology | Nameplate MW | Online since |
|---|---|---|---|
| HG1 | Conventional Hydroelectric | 3.0 | June 1912 |
| HG3 | Conventional Hydroelectric | 3.3 | June 1929 |
| HG7 | Conventional Hydroelectric | 1.6 | June 1970 |
| HG8 | Conventional Hydroelectric | 2.0 | June 1970 |
| HG9 | Conventional Hydroelectric | 2.0 | June 1970 |
| TG10 | Wood/Wood Waste Biomass | 23.0 | March 1966 |
| TG11 | Wood/Wood Waste Biomass | 26.8 | March 1970 |
Ownership and offtake
ProOwnership and offtake are part of Pro
Owners and their shares, parent companies, and power purchase agreements with their buyers. EIA-860M lists Woodland Pulp LLC as the operator, which is not always the owner.
Modeled data
ProPro adds modeled values for this plant. Everything above stays free.
Generation potential vs reported
Monthly potential at seasonal net capability, next to EIA-923 output. Shows how much of the plant's capability was used.
300 analyst questions a month, plus MCP
Query Woodland Pulp, LLC and 14,224 other projects from Claude or your own tools. Free accounts get 1 question a day.
Power plants near Woodland Pulp
Questions about Woodland Pulp
How much power does Woodland Pulp, LLC produce?
Woodland Pulp, LLC reported 344,239 MWh (344 GWh) of net generation in 2025, a 57.5% capacity factor on 61.7 MW of nameplate capacity.
Where is Woodland Pulp, LLC?
Woodland Pulp, LLC is in Washington County, Maine, at 45.1554, −67.4012. It is in the New Brunswick System Operator balancing area (NBSO).
Who operates Woodland Pulp, LLC?
EIA-860M for August 2026 lists Woodland Pulp LLC as the operator (EIA operator ID 5232). The operator is not always the owner.
When did Woodland Pulp, LLC start operating?
Its first generator began operating in June 1912, according to EIA-860M.
Sources
- EIA-860 2025 (final) and EIA-860M August 2026: plant, generators, capacity, operator and location
- EIA-923 monthly net generation, 2000 to July 2026 (2026 provisional)
Page updated 2026-10-04 from the InfraMap data build. Methodology · Data sources · EIA plant page