WindOperatingISO-NE

Passadumkeag Windpark LLC

Wind power plant in Penobscot County, Maine. 42.9 MW of nameplate capacity across 1 generator, operated by Southern Power Co.

Also known as Passadumkeag · EIA plant 59222

Analyst: free account, 1 question a day.

Pumpkin HillRollins Wind ProjectHancock Wind PlantMilford Hydro StationDynamic - Enfield Hammett Road CSGLincoln ME 1Passadumkeag Windpark20 km
Open in the map
6 plants within 38 km, from EIA coordinates.

Key facts

Capacity
42.9 MWNameplate
Generators
1 operatingEIA-860M, August 2026
Operating since
July 2016First generator online
Operator
Southern Power CoEIA operator ID 17650
Grid
ISO-NEBalancing authority ISNE
Price nodes
1 ISONE nodeResource nodes with prices
Location
Penobscot County, ME45.0700, −68.2100
EIA plant ID
59222EIA plant page

Data as of EIA-860M August 2026 (published 2026-09-24). Capacity is nameplate, not live output.

How much power Passadumkeag Windpark produces

Free · EIA-923

Net generation, 2025

141 GWh

140,618 MWh, final

Capacity factor, 2025

37.4%

2024: 33.9%

January to July 2026

77.3 GWh

Provisional

Range, 2017 to 2025

127.8–148.8

GWh a year. Low 2024, high 2018

Annual net generation, GWhCapacity factor below each year
Annual net generation from EIA-923
YearNet generation, MWhCapacity factorMonths reported
2000Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2001Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2002Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2003Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2004Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2005Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2006Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2007Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2008Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2009Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2010Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2011Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2012Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2013Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2014Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2015Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
201663,856Not reported6 of 12
2017137,27039.3%12 of 12
2018148,75142.6%12 of 12
2019144,070Not reported12 of 12
2020143,33238.0%12 of 12
2021137,14836.5%12 of 12
2022145,24138.6%12 of 12
2023129,94234.6%12 of 12
2024127,80333.9%12 of 12
2025140,61837.4%12 of 12
2026 (provisional, partial year)77,33835.4%7 of 7

* 2026 covers January to July and is provisional. Capacity factor is net generation divided by nameplate capacity times the hours of each reported month.

Power prices and basis

Free account · ISONE

Emissions

Free · EPA CAMPD

No EPA emissions units are linked to this plant.

Water use

Free · EIA-923 cooling, USGS

No EIA cooling-water record for this plant in 2024. Plants without steam cooling, such as wind, solar and batteries, do not report cooling water.

Generators

Free · EIA-860M
GeneratorTechnologyNameplate MWOnline since
Q357Onshore Wind Turbine42.9July 2016

Ownership and offtake

Pro
Pro

Ownership and offtake are part of Pro

Owners and their shares, parent companies, and power purchase agreements with their buyers. EIA-860M lists Southern Power Co as the operator, which is not always the owner.

Modeled data

Pro

Pro adds modeled values for this plant. Everything above stays free.

Modeled

Modeled curtailment

A range, not one number. The lower bound counts hours inside the production tax credit window; the upper bound is the no-credit case.

Modeled

Expected vs reported generation

Monthly modeled expected output and physical potential next to EIA-923 reported output.

Analyst and MCP

300 analyst questions a month, plus MCP

Query Passadumkeag Windpark LLC and 14,224 other projects from Claude or your own tools. Free accounts get 1 question a day.

Power plants near Passadumkeag Windpark

More plants operated by Southern Power Co

Questions about Passadumkeag Windpark

How much power does Passadumkeag Windpark LLC produce?

Passadumkeag Windpark LLC reported 140,618 MWh (141 GWh) of net generation in 2025, a 37.4% capacity factor on 42.9 MW of nameplate capacity. From January to July 2026 it reported 77.3 GWh, which is provisional.

Where is Passadumkeag Windpark LLC?

Passadumkeag Windpark LLC is in Penobscot County, Maine, at 45.0700, −68.2100. It is in the ISO New England Inc. balancing area (ISNE).

Who operates Passadumkeag Windpark LLC?

EIA-860M for August 2026 lists Southern Power Co as the operator (EIA operator ID 17650). The operator is not always the owner.

When did Passadumkeag Windpark LLC start operating?

Its first generator began operating in July 2016, according to EIA-860M.

Does InfraMap have power prices for Passadumkeag Windpark LLC?

Yes. InfraMap has ISONE day-ahead and real-time prices at 1 price node linked to Passadumkeag Windpark LLC, with the hub price and node-to-hub basis. Prices are free with an InfraMap account; pricing node names are part of InfraMap Pro.

Sources

  • EIA-860 2025 (final) and EIA-860M August 2026: plant, generators, capacity, operator and location
  • EIA-923 monthly net generation, 2000 to July 2026 (2026 provisional)
  • ISONE day-ahead and real-time prices; node and hub assignments as of 2026-10-05
  • Project names from the USGS U.S. Wind Turbine Database

Page updated 2026-10-04 from the InfraMap data build. Methodology · Data sources · EIA plant page