Coso Power Developers
Geothermal power plant in Inyo County, California. 90 MW of nameplate capacity across 3 generators, operated by Coso Operating Co LLC.
Also known as EIA plant 10874
Analyst: free account, 1 question a day.
Key facts
- Capacity
- 90 MWNameplate
- Generators
- 3 operatingEIA-860M, August 2026
- Operating since
- November 1989First generator online
- Operator
- Coso Operating Co LLCEIA operator ID 4397
- Grid
- CAISOBalancing authority CISO
- Price nodes
- 1 CAISO nodeResource nodes with prices
- Location
- Inyo County, CA36.0192, −117.7917
- EIA plant ID
- 10874EIA plant page
Data as of EIA-860M August 2026 (published 2026-09-24). Capacity is nameplate, not live output.
How much power Coso Power Developers produces
Free · EIA-923Net generation, 2025
315 GWh
315,145 MWh, final
Capacity factor, 2025
40.0%
2024: 39.2%
January to July 2026
176 GWh
Provisional
Range, 2015 to 2025
310.0–473.8
GWh a year. Low 2024, high 2016
| Year | Net generation, MWh | Capacity factor | Months reported |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2000 | 840,333 | Not reported | 12 of 12 |
| 2001 | 783,127 | Not reported | 12 of 12 |
| 2002 | 774,362 | Not reported | 12 of 12 |
| 2003 | 734,767 | Not reported | 12 of 12 |
| 2004 | 746,490 | Not reported | 12 of 12 |
| 2005 | 695,314 | Not reported | 12 of 12 |
| 2006 | 642,761 | Not reported | 12 of 12 |
| 2007 | 586,613 | Not reported | 12 of 12 |
| 2008 | 574,592 | Not reported | 12 of 12 |
| 2009 | 576,508 | Not reported | 12 of 12 |
| 2010 | 586,470 | 74.4% | 12 of 12 |
| 2011 | 532,752 | 67.6% | 12 of 12 |
| 2012 | 527,009 | 66.7% | 12 of 12 |
| 2013 | 488,709 | 62.0% | 12 of 12 |
| 2014 | 449,159 | 57.0% | 12 of 12 |
| 2015 | 439,325 | 55.7% | 12 of 12 |
| 2016 | 473,756 | 59.9% | 12 of 12 |
| 2017 | 404,007 | 51.2% | 12 of 12 |
| 2018 | 410,113 | 52.0% | 12 of 12 |
| 2019 | 408,892 | 51.9% | 12 of 12 |
| 2020 | 396,781 | 50.2% | 12 of 12 |
| 2021 | 364,493 | 46.2% | 12 of 12 |
| 2022 | 386,020 | 49.0% | 12 of 12 |
| 2023 | 363,949 | 46.2% | 12 of 12 |
| 2024 | 310,015 | 39.2% | 12 of 12 |
| 2025 | 315,145 | 40.0% | 12 of 12 |
| 2026 (provisional, partial year) | 176,097 | 38.5% | 7 of 7 |
* 2026 covers January to July and is provisional. Capacity factor is net generation divided by nameplate capacity times the hours of each reported month.
Power prices and basis
Free account · CAISOEmissions
Free · EPA CAMPDNo EPA emissions units are linked to this plant.
Water use
Free · EIA-923 cooling, USGSNo EIA cooling-water record for this plant in 2024.
Generators
Free · EIA-860M| Generator | Technology | Nameplate MW | Online since |
|---|---|---|---|
| GEN4 | Geothermal | 30.0 | November 1989 |
| GEN5 | Geothermal | 30.0 | December 1989 |
| GEN6 | Geothermal | 30.0 | December 1989 |
Ownership and offtake
ProOwnership and offtake are part of Pro
Owners and their shares, parent companies, and power purchase agreements with their buyers. EIA-860M lists Coso Operating Co LLC as the operator, which is not always the owner.
Modeled data
ProPro adds modeled values for this plant. Everything above stays free.
Generation potential vs reported
Monthly potential at seasonal net capability, next to EIA-923 output. Shows how much of the plant's capability was used.
300 analyst questions a month, plus MCP
Query Coso Power Developers and 14,224 other projects from Claude or your own tools. Free accounts get 1 question a day.
Power plants near Coso Power Developers
More plants operated by Coso Operating Co LLC
Questions about Coso Power Developers
How much power does Coso Power Developers produce?
Coso Power Developers reported 315,145 MWh (315 GWh) of net generation in 2025, a 40.0% capacity factor on 90 MW of nameplate capacity. From January to July 2026 it reported 176 GWh, which is provisional.
Where is Coso Power Developers?
Coso Power Developers is in Inyo County, California, at 36.0192, −117.7917. It is in the California Independent System Operator balancing area (CISO).
Who operates Coso Power Developers?
EIA-860M for August 2026 lists Coso Operating Co LLC as the operator (EIA operator ID 4397). The operator is not always the owner.
When did Coso Power Developers start operating?
Its first generator began operating in November 1989, according to EIA-860M.
Does InfraMap have power prices for Coso Power Developers?
Yes. InfraMap has CAISO day-ahead and real-time prices at 1 price node linked to Coso Power Developers, with the hub price and node-to-hub basis. Prices are free with an InfraMap account; pricing node names are part of InfraMap Pro.
Sources
- EIA-860 2025 (final) and EIA-860M August 2026: plant, generators, capacity, operator and location
- EIA-923 monthly net generation, 2000 to July 2026 (2026 provisional)
- CAISO day-ahead and real-time prices; node and hub assignments as of 2026-10-05
Page updated 2026-10-04 from the InfraMap data build. Methodology · Data sources · EIA plant page