HydroOperatingISO-NE

Weston Hydro

Hydro power plant in Somerset County, Maine. 12 MW of nameplate capacity across 4 generators, operated by Brookfield White Pine Hydro LLC.

Also known as EIA plant 1509

Analyst: free account, 1 question a day.

ME Novel Lighthouse - Front St. Solar CSDynamic Madison (CSG)River RoadSomerset PlantBNRG Norridgewock (CSG)Weston Hydro5 km
Open in the map
6 plants within 9.0 km, from EIA coordinates.

Key facts

Capacity
12 MWNameplate
Generators
4 operatingEIA-860M, August 2026
Operating since
January 1920First generator online
Operator
Brookfield White Pine Hydro LLCEIA operator ID 39006
Grid
ISO-NEBalancing authority ISNE
Price nodes
1 ISONE nodeResource nodes with prices
Location
Somerset County, ME44.7639, −69.7183
EIA plant ID
1509EIA plant page

Data as of EIA-860M August 2026 (published 2026-09-24). Capacity is nameplate, not live output.

How much power Weston Hydro produces

Free · EIA-923

Net generation, 2025

57.0 GWh

56,961 MWh, final

Capacity factor, 2025

54.2%

2024: 54.4%

January to July 2026

Not reported

Provisional. 0 of 7 months reported

Range, 2015 to 2025

56.8–89.1

GWh a year. Low 2021, high 2015

Annual net generation, GWhCapacity factor below each year
Annual net generation from EIA-923
YearNet generation, MWhCapacity factorMonths reported
2000Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
200158,375Not reported12 of 12
200265,383Not reported12 of 12
200375,068Not reported12 of 12
200478,580Not reported12 of 12
200584,602Not reported12 of 12
200691,116Not reported12 of 12
200779,648Not reported12 of 12
200883,099Not reported12 of 12
200978,526Not reported12 of 12
201065,68562.5%12 of 12
201189,71485.3%12 of 12
201287,91183.4%12 of 12
201380,00876.1%12 of 12
201486,94282.7%12 of 12
201589,10484.8%12 of 12
201671,70468.0%12 of 12
201778,37074.6%12 of 12
201885,40781.2%12 of 12
201983,33579.3%12 of 12
202072,31168.6%12 of 12
202156,84054.1%12 of 12
202279,36175.5%12 of 12
202388,39884.1%12 of 12
202457,35954.4%12 of 12
202556,96154.2%12 of 12
2026 (provisional, partial year)Not reportedNot reported0 of 7

* 2026 covers January to July and is provisional. Capacity factor is net generation divided by nameplate capacity times the hours of each reported month.

Power prices and basis

Free account · ISONE

Emissions

Free · EPA CAMPD

No EPA emissions units are linked to this plant.

Water use

Free · EIA-923 cooling, USGS

No EIA cooling-water record for this plant in 2024. Plants without steam cooling, such as wind, solar and batteries, do not report cooling water.

Generators

Free · EIA-860M
GeneratorTechnologyNameplate MWOnline since
WE1Conventional Hydroelectric3.0January 1921
WE2Conventional Hydroelectric3.0January 1920
WE3Conventional Hydroelectric3.0January 1921
WE4Conventional Hydroelectric3.0January 1923

Ownership and offtake

Pro
Pro

Ownership and offtake are part of Pro

Owners and their shares, parent companies, and power purchase agreements with their buyers. EIA-860M lists Brookfield White Pine Hydro LLC as the operator, which is not always the owner.

Modeled data

Pro

Pro adds modeled values for this plant. Everything above stays free.

Analyst and MCP

300 analyst questions a month, plus MCP

Query Weston Hydro and 14,224 other projects from Claude or your own tools. Free accounts get 1 question a day.

Power plants near Weston Hydro

More plants operated by Brookfield White Pine Hydro LLC

Questions about Weston Hydro

How much power does Weston Hydro produce?

Weston Hydro reported 56,961 MWh (57.0 GWh) of net generation in 2025, a 54.2% capacity factor on 12 MW of nameplate capacity.

Where is Weston Hydro?

Weston Hydro is in Somerset County, Maine, at 44.7639, −69.7183. It is in the ISO New England Inc. balancing area (ISNE).

Who operates Weston Hydro?

EIA-860M for August 2026 lists Brookfield White Pine Hydro LLC as the operator (EIA operator ID 39006). The operator is not always the owner.

When did Weston Hydro start operating?

Its first generator began operating in January 1920, according to EIA-860M.

Does InfraMap have power prices for Weston Hydro?

Yes. InfraMap has ISONE day-ahead and real-time prices at 1 price node linked to Weston Hydro, with the hub price and node-to-hub basis. Prices are free with an InfraMap account; pricing node names are part of InfraMap Pro.

Sources

  • EIA-860 2025 (final) and EIA-860M August 2026: plant, generators, capacity, operator and location
  • EIA-923 monthly net generation, 2000 to July 2026 (2026 provisional)
  • ISONE day-ahead and real-time prices; node and hub assignments as of 2026-10-05

Page updated 2026-10-04 from the InfraMap data build. Methodology · Data sources · EIA plant page