Degray
Hydro and pumped storage power plant in Clark County, Arkansas. 70 MW of nameplate capacity across 2 generators, operated by USCE -Vickburg District.
Also known as Degray Hydroelectric Plant · EIA plant 187
Analyst: free account, 1 question a day.
Key facts
- Capacity
- 70 MWHydro 40.0 · Pumped storage 30.0
- Generators
- 2 operatingEIA-860M, August 2026
- Operating since
- February 1972First generator online
- Operator
- USCE -Vickburg DistrictEIA operator ID 19406
- Grid
- MISOBalancing authority MISO
- Price nodes
- 2 MISO nodesResource nodes with prices
- Location
- Clark County, AR34.2119, −93.1110
- EIA plant ID
- 187EIA plant page
Data as of EIA-860M August 2026 (published 2026-09-24). Capacity is nameplate, not live output.
How much power Degray produces
Free · EIA-923Net generation, 2025
211 GWh
210,786 MWh, final
Capacity factor, 2025
Not reported
2024: Not reported
January to July 2026
50.1 GWh
Provisional
Range, 2015 to 2025
46.2–210.8
GWh a year. Low 2017, high 2025
| Year | Net generation, MWh | Capacity factor | Months reported |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2000 | 49,511 | Not reported | 12 of 12 |
| 2001 | 82,709 | Not reported | 12 of 12 |
| 2002 | 87,387 | Not reported | 12 of 12 |
| 2003 | 45,760 | Not reported | 10 of 12 |
| 2004 | 86,068 | Not reported | 12 of 12 |
| 2005 | 59,402 | Not reported | 12 of 12 |
| 2006 | 38,023 | Not reported | 12 of 12 |
| 2007 | 84,441 | Not reported | 12 of 12 |
| 2008 | 115,919 | Not reported | 12 of 12 |
| 2009 | 179,775 | Not reported | 12 of 12 |
| 2010 | 64,707 | Not reported | 12 of 12 |
| 2011 | 50,773 | Not reported | 12 of 12 |
| 2012 | 46,665 | Not reported | 12 of 12 |
| 2013 | 55,614 | Not reported | 12 of 12 |
| 2014 | 75,645 | Not reported | 12 of 12 |
| 2015 | 113,294 | Not reported | 12 of 12 |
| 2016 | 106,751 | Not reported | 12 of 12 |
| 2017 | 46,171 | Not reported | 12 of 12 |
| 2018 | 77,354 | Not reported | 12 of 12 |
| 2019 | 122,691 | Not reported | 12 of 12 |
| 2020 | 146,665 | Not reported | 12 of 12 |
| 2021 | 171,350 | Not reported | 12 of 12 |
| 2022 | 134,872 | Not reported | 12 of 12 |
| 2023 | 201,064 | Not reported | 12 of 12 |
| 2024 | 153,050 | Not reported | 12 of 12 |
| 2025 | 210,786 | Not reported | 12 of 12 |
| 2026 (provisional, partial year) | 50,140 | Not reported | 7 of 7 |
* 2026 covers January to July and is provisional. Capacity factor is net generation divided by nameplate capacity times the hours of each reported month.
Power prices and basis
Free account · MISOEmissions
Free · EPA CAMPDNo EPA emissions units are linked to this plant.
Water use
Free · EIA-923 cooling, USGSNo EIA cooling-water record for this plant in 2024. Plants without steam cooling, such as wind, solar and batteries, do not report cooling water.
Generators
Free · EIA-860M| Generator | Technology | Nameplate MW | Online since |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Conventional Hydroelectric | 40.0 | February 1972 |
| 2 | Hydroelectric Pumped Storage | 30.0 | February 1972 |
Ownership and offtake
ProOwnership and offtake are part of Pro
Owners and their shares, parent companies, and power purchase agreements with their buyers. EIA-860M lists USCE -Vickburg District as the operator, which is not always the owner.
Modeled data
ProPro adds modeled values for this plant. Everything above stays free.
300 analyst questions a month, plus MCP
Query Degray and 14,224 other projects from Claude or your own tools. Free accounts get 1 question a day.
Power plants near Degray
More plants operated by USCE -Vickburg District
Questions about Degray
How much power does Degray produce?
Degray reported 210,786 MWh (211 GWh) of net generation in 2025. From January to July 2026 it reported 50.1 GWh, which is provisional.
Where is Degray?
Degray is in Clark County, Arkansas, at 34.2119, −93.1110. It is in the Midcontinent Independent Transmission System Operator, Inc.. balancing area (MISO).
Who operates Degray?
EIA-860M for August 2026 lists USCE -Vickburg District as the operator (EIA operator ID 19406). The operator is not always the owner.
Is Degray a hydro or a pumped storage plant?
Both. Hydro capacity totals 40 MW and pumped storage capacity totals 30 MW.
When did Degray start operating?
Its first generator began operating in February 1972, according to EIA-860M.
Does InfraMap have power prices for Degray?
Yes. InfraMap has MISO day-ahead and real-time prices at 2 price nodes linked to Degray, with the hub price and node-to-hub basis. Prices are free with an InfraMap account; pricing node names are part of InfraMap Pro.
Sources
- EIA-860 2025 (final) and EIA-860M August 2026: plant, generators, capacity, operator and location
- EIA-923 monthly net generation, 2000 to July 2026 (2026 provisional)
- MISO day-ahead and real-time prices; node and hub assignments as of 2026-10-05
- Plant names from OpenStreetMap, © OpenStreetMap contributors (ODbL)
Page updated 2026-10-04 from the InfraMap data build. Methodology · Data sources · EIA plant page