HydroOperatingSPP

Narrows (AR)

Hydro power plant in Pike County, Arkansas. 25.5 MW of nameplate capacity across 3 generators, operated by USCE -Vickburg District.

Also known as Narrows Hydroelectric Station · EIA plant 195

Analyst: free account, 1 question a day.

UADAACCDegrayJohn W Turk Jr Power PlantHot Springs 2020Narrows (AR)25 km
Open in the map
6 plants within 58 km, from EIA coordinates.

Key facts

Capacity
25.5 MWNameplate
Generators
3 operatingEIA-860M, August 2026
Operating since
May 1950First generator online
Operator
USCE -Vickburg DistrictEIA operator ID 19406
Grid
SPPBalancing authority SWPP
Price nodes
1 SPP nodeResource nodes with prices
Location
Pike County, AR34.1484, −93.7152
EIA plant ID
195EIA plant page

Data as of EIA-860M August 2026 (published 2026-09-24). Capacity is nameplate, not live output.

How much power Narrows (AR) produces

Free · EIA-923

Net generation, 2025

2.98 GWh

2,983 MWh, final

Capacity factor, 2025

1.3%

2024: -0.2%

January to July 2026

Not reported

Provisional. 0 of 7 months reported

Range, 2015 to 2025

−0.5–71.2

GWh a year. Low 2024, high 2019

Annual net generation, GWhCapacity factor below each year
Annual net generation from EIA-923
YearNet generation, MWhCapacity factorMonths reported
200029,476Not reported12 of 12
200143,324Not reported12 of 12
200235,091Not reported12 of 12
200334,591Not reported12 of 12
200439,376Not reported12 of 12
200522,471Not reported12 of 12
200616,779Not reported12 of 12
200736,247Not reported12 of 12
200852,942Not reported12 of 12
200960,946Not reported12 of 12
201029,78313.3%12 of 12
201128,23612.6%12 of 12
201227,70912.4%12 of 12
201327,09112.1%12 of 12
201438,53317.2%12 of 12
201557,71125.8%12 of 12
201646,53720.8%12 of 12
201730,97213.9%12 of 12
201820,6419.2%12 of 12
201971,17331.9%12 of 12
202066,79829.8%12 of 12
202145,17520.2%12 of 12
202230,79913.8%12 of 12
202346,68220.9%12 of 12
2024−517-0.2%12 of 12
20252,9831.3%12 of 12
2026 (provisional, partial year)Not reportedNot reported0 of 7

* 2026 covers January to July and is provisional. Capacity factor is net generation divided by nameplate capacity times the hours of each reported month.

Power prices and basis

Free account · SPP

Emissions

Free · EPA CAMPD

No EPA emissions units are linked to this plant.

Water use

Free · EIA-923 cooling, USGS

No EIA cooling-water record for this plant in 2024. Plants without steam cooling, such as wind, solar and batteries, do not report cooling water.

Generators

Free · EIA-860M
GeneratorTechnologyNameplate MWOnline since
1Conventional Hydroelectric8.5May 1950
2Conventional Hydroelectric8.5May 1950
3Conventional Hydroelectric8.5September 1969

Ownership and offtake

Pro
Pro

Ownership and offtake are part of Pro

Owners and their shares, parent companies, and power purchase agreements with their buyers. EIA-860M lists USCE -Vickburg District as the operator, which is not always the owner.

Modeled data

Pro

Pro adds modeled values for this plant. Everything above stays free.

Analyst and MCP

300 analyst questions a month, plus MCP

Query Narrows (AR) and 14,224 other projects from Claude or your own tools. Free accounts get 1 question a day.

Power plants near Narrows (AR)

More plants operated by USCE -Vickburg District

Questions about Narrows (AR)

How much power does Narrows (AR) produce?

Narrows (AR) reported 2,983 MWh (2.98 GWh) of net generation in 2025, a 1.3% capacity factor on 25.5 MW of nameplate capacity.

Where is Narrows (AR)?

Narrows (AR) is in Pike County, Arkansas, at 34.1484, −93.7152. It is in the Southwest Power Pool balancing area (SWPP).

Who operates Narrows (AR)?

EIA-860M for August 2026 lists USCE -Vickburg District as the operator (EIA operator ID 19406). The operator is not always the owner.

When did Narrows (AR) start operating?

Its first generator began operating in May 1950, according to EIA-860M.

Does InfraMap have power prices for Narrows (AR)?

Yes. InfraMap has SPP day-ahead and real-time prices at 1 price node linked to Narrows (AR), with the hub price and node-to-hub basis. Prices are free with an InfraMap account; pricing node names are part of InfraMap Pro.

Sources

  • EIA-860 2025 (final) and EIA-860M August 2026: plant, generators, capacity, operator and location
  • EIA-923 monthly net generation, 2000 to July 2026 (2026 provisional)
  • SPP day-ahead and real-time prices; node and hub assignments as of 2026-10-05
  • Plant names from OpenStreetMap, © OpenStreetMap contributors (ODbL)

Page updated 2026-10-04 from the InfraMap data build. Methodology · Data sources · EIA plant page