Natural gasOilOperatingAECI

Fulton (MO)

Natural gas and oil power plant in Callaway County, Missouri. 33.2 MW of nameplate capacity across 3 generators, operated by City of Fulton - (MO).

Also known as EIA plant 2126

Analyst: free account, 1 question a day.

CallawayTruman SolarColumbia Energy CenterMexicoEnvoy Solar, LLCFulton (MO)20 km
Open in the map
6 plants within 34 km, from EIA coordinates.

Key facts

Capacity
33.2 MWNatural gas 21.2 · Oil 12.0
Generators
3 operatingEIA-860M, August 2026
Operating since
September 1966First generator online
Operator
City of Fulton - (MO)EIA operator ID 6839
Grid
AECIBalancing authority AECI
Price nodes
None linkedNo verified ISO node
Location
Callaway County, MO38.8681, −91.9478
EIA plant ID
2126EIA plant page

Data as of EIA-860M August 2026 (published 2026-09-24). Capacity is nameplate, not live output.

How much power Fulton (MO) produces

Free · EIA-923

Net generation, 2025

340 MWh

340 MWh, final

Capacity factor, 2025

0.1%

2024: 0.1%

January to July 2026

Not reported

Provisional. 0 of 7 months reported

Range, 2015 to 2025

0.1–1.2

GWh a year. Low 2015, high 2022

Annual net generation, GWhCapacity factor below each year
Annual net generation from EIA-923
YearNet generation, MWhCapacity factorMonths reported
20000Not reported12 of 12
2001448Not reported12 of 12
2002847Not reported12 of 12
2003590Not reported12 of 12
2004570Not reported12 of 12
2005427Not reported12 of 12
2006386Not reported12 of 12
2007412Not reported12 of 12
2008399Not reported12 of 12
200931Not reported1 of 12
2010Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
20112210.1%12 of 12
2012150.1%1 of 12
20131,8500.6%12 of 12
2014320.1%1 of 12
2015620.0%12 of 12
2016250.1%1 of 12
20172690.1%12 of 12
2018570.2%1 of 12
20192050.1%12 of 12
20202890.1%12 of 12
20212910.1%12 of 12
20221,2150.4%12 of 12
20232060.1%12 of 12
20241610.1%12 of 12
20253400.1%12 of 12
2026 (provisional, partial year)Not reportedNot reported0 of 7

* 2026 covers January to July and is provisional. Capacity factor is net generation divided by nameplate capacity times the hours of each reported month.

Power prices and basis

Free account

No verified ISO price node is linked to this plant, or its price history could not load.

Emissions

Free · EPA CAMPD

No EPA emissions units are linked to this plant.

Water use

Free · EIA-923 cooling, USGS

No EIA cooling-water record for this plant in 2024.

Generators

Free · EIA-860M
GeneratorTechnologyNameplate MWOnline since
GT4Natural Gas Fired Combustion Turbine21.2August 1972
IC1Petroleum Liquids5.0September 1966
IC3Petroleum Liquids7.0May 1975

Ownership and offtake

Pro
Pro

Ownership and offtake are part of Pro

Owners and their shares, parent companies, and power purchase agreements with their buyers. EIA-860M lists City of Fulton - (MO) as the operator, which is not always the owner.

Modeled data

Pro

Pro adds modeled values for this plant. Everything above stays free.

Modeled

Generation potential vs reported

Monthly potential at seasonal net capability, next to EIA-923 output. Shows how much of the plant's capability was used.

Analyst and MCP

300 analyst questions a month, plus MCP

Query Fulton (MO) and 14,224 other projects from Claude or your own tools. Free accounts get 1 question a day.

Power plants near Fulton (MO)

Questions about Fulton (MO)

How much power does Fulton (MO) produce?

Fulton (MO) reported 340 MWh (340 MWh) of net generation in 2025, a 0.1% capacity factor on 33.2 MW of nameplate capacity.

Where is Fulton (MO)?

Fulton (MO) is in Callaway County, Missouri, at 38.8681, −91.9478. It is in the Associated Electric Cooperative, Inc. balancing area (AECI).

Who operates Fulton (MO)?

EIA-860M for August 2026 lists City of Fulton - (MO) as the operator (EIA operator ID 6839). The operator is not always the owner.

Is Fulton (MO) a natural gas or a oil plant?

Both. Natural gas capacity totals 21.2 MW and oil capacity totals 12 MW.

When did Fulton (MO) start operating?

Its first generator began operating in September 1966, according to EIA-860M.

Sources

  • EIA-860 2025 (final) and EIA-860M August 2026: plant, generators, capacity, operator and location
  • EIA-923 monthly net generation, 2000 to July 2026 (2026 provisional)

Page updated 2026-10-04 from the InfraMap data build. Methodology · Data sources · EIA plant page