Natural gasOperatingSPP

Oxford (NE)

Natural gas power plant in Furnas County, Nebraska. 3.4 MW of nameplate capacity across 4 generators, operated by Village of Oxford - (NE).

Also known as EIA plant 2295

Analyst: free account, 1 question a day.

CambridgeCanadayJohnson 1SPPW1, LLCCity of LexingtonOxford (NE)25 km
Open in the map
6 plants within 56 km, from EIA coordinates.

Key facts

Capacity
3.4 MWNameplate
Generators
4 operatingEIA-860M, August 2026
Operating since
August 1953First generator online
Operator
Village of Oxford - (NE)EIA operator ID 14277
Grid
SPPBalancing authority SWPP
Price nodes
1 SPP nodeResource nodes with prices
Location
Furnas County, NE40.2581, −99.6108
EIA plant ID
2295EIA plant page

Data as of EIA-860M August 2026 (published 2026-09-24). Capacity is nameplate, not live output.

How much power Oxford (NE) produces

Free · EIA-923

Net generation, 2025

82 MWh

82 MWh, final

Capacity factor, 2025

0.3%

2024: 0.1%

January to July 2026

Not reported

Provisional. 0 of 7 months reported

Range, 2015 to 2025

21.0–82.0

MWh a year. Low 2020, high 2025

Annual net generation, MWhCapacity factor below each year
Annual net generation from EIA-923
YearNet generation, MWhCapacity factorMonths reported
20000Not reported12 of 12
2001240Not reported12 of 12
2002229Not reported12 of 12
2003301Not reported12 of 12
2004200Not reported12 of 12
2005228Not reported12 of 12
2006191Not reported12 of 12
200719Not reported12 of 12
200894Not reported12 of 12
200976Not reported12 of 12
2010750.3%12 of 12
201171Not reported12 of 12
2012710.2%12 of 12
20131000.3%12 of 12
2014660.2%12 of 12
2015600.2%12 of 12
2016420.1%12 of 12
2017240.1%12 of 12
2018270.1%12 of 12
2019530.2%12 of 12
2020210.1%12 of 12
2021430.1%12 of 12
2022280.1%12 of 12
2023270.1%12 of 12
2024270.1%12 of 12
2025820.3%12 of 12
2026 (provisional, partial year)Not reportedNot reported0 of 7

* 2026 covers January to July and is provisional. Capacity factor is net generation divided by nameplate capacity times the hours of each reported month.

Power prices and basis

Free account · SPP

Emissions

Free · EPA CAMPD

No EPA emissions units are linked to this plant.

Water use

Free · EIA-923 cooling, USGS

No EIA cooling-water record for this plant in 2024.

Generators

Free · EIA-860M
GeneratorTechnologyNameplate MWOnline since
2Natural Gas Internal Combustion Engine0.6August 1953
3Natural Gas Internal Combustion Engine0.9January 1956
4Natural Gas Internal Combustion Engine0.6January 1956
5Natural Gas Internal Combustion Engine1.3October 1972

Ownership and offtake

Pro
Pro

Ownership and offtake are part of Pro

Owners and their shares, parent companies, and power purchase agreements with their buyers. EIA-860M lists Village of Oxford - (NE) as the operator, which is not always the owner.

Modeled data

Pro

Pro adds modeled values for this plant. Everything above stays free.

Modeled

Generation potential vs reported

Monthly potential at seasonal net capability, next to EIA-923 output. Shows how much of the plant's capability was used.

Analyst and MCP

300 analyst questions a month, plus MCP

Query Oxford (NE) and 14,224 other projects from Claude or your own tools. Free accounts get 1 question a day.

Power plants near Oxford (NE)

Questions about Oxford (NE)

How much power does Oxford (NE) produce?

Oxford (NE) reported 82 MWh (82 MWh) of net generation in 2025, a 0.3% capacity factor on 3.4 MW of nameplate capacity.

Where is Oxford (NE)?

Oxford (NE) is in Furnas County, Nebraska, at 40.2581, −99.6108. It is in the Southwest Power Pool balancing area (SWPP).

Who operates Oxford (NE)?

EIA-860M for August 2026 lists Village of Oxford - (NE) as the operator (EIA operator ID 14277). The operator is not always the owner.

When did Oxford (NE) start operating?

Its first generator began operating in August 1953, according to EIA-860M.

Does InfraMap have power prices for Oxford (NE)?

Yes. InfraMap has SPP day-ahead and real-time prices at 1 price node linked to Oxford (NE), with the hub price and node-to-hub basis. Prices are free with an InfraMap account; pricing node names are part of InfraMap Pro.

Sources

  • EIA-860 2025 (final) and EIA-860M August 2026: plant, generators, capacity, operator and location
  • EIA-923 monthly net generation, 2000 to July 2026 (2026 provisional)
  • SPP day-ahead and real-time prices; node and hub assignments as of 2026-10-05

Page updated 2026-10-04 from the InfraMap data build. Methodology · Data sources · EIA plant page