Gilbert
Natural gas power plant in Hunterdon County, New Jersey. 512 MW of nameplate capacity across 6 generators, operated by Gilbert Power, LLC.
Also known as Gilbert Generating Station · EIA plant 2393
Analyst: free account, 1 question a day.
Key facts
- Capacity
- 512 MWNameplate
- Generators
- 6 operatingEIA-860M, August 2026
- Operating since
- January 1974First generator online
- Operator
- Gilbert Power, LLCEIA operator ID 63033
- Grid
- PJMBalancing authority PJM
- Price nodes
- 6 PJM nodesResource nodes with prices
- Location
- Hunterdon County, NJ40.5658, −75.1639
- EIA plant ID
- 2393EIA plant page
Data as of EIA-860M August 2026 (published 2026-09-24). Capacity is nameplate, not live output.
How much power Gilbert produces
Free · EIA-923Net generation, 2025
88.3 GWh
88,321 MWh, final
Capacity factor, 2025
2.0%
2024: 1.2%
January to July 2026
Not reported
Provisional. 0 of 7 months reported
Range, 2015 to 2025
1.1–94.6
GWh a year. Low 2018, high 2022
| Year | Net generation, MWh | Capacity factor | Months reported |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2000 | 236,458 | Not reported | 12 of 12 |
| 2001 | 181,986 | Not reported | 12 of 12 |
| 2002 | 289,471 | Not reported | 12 of 12 |
| 2003 | 242,516 | Not reported | 9 of 12 |
| 2004 | 74,044 | Not reported | 12 of 12 |
| 2005 | 145,717 | Not reported | 11 of 12 |
| 2006 | 60,782 | Not reported | 12 of 12 |
| 2007 | 36,894 | Not reported | 12 of 12 |
| 2008 | 30,634 | Not reported | 7 of 12 |
| 2009 | 5,439 | Not reported | 12 of 12 |
| 2010 | 13,019 | 0.4% | 7 of 12 |
| 2011 | 22,142 | 0.4% | 12 of 12 |
| 2012 | 42,468 | 0.8% | 12 of 12 |
| 2013 | 20,202 | Not reported | 12 of 12 |
| 2014 | 66,319 | 1.2% | 12 of 12 |
| 2015 | 34,800 | Not reported | 12 of 12 |
| 2016 | 55,454 | 1.2% | 12 of 12 |
| 2017 | 8,533 | 0.2% | 12 of 12 |
| 2018 | 1,063 | Not reported | 12 of 12 |
| 2019 | 4,196 | 0.1% | 12 of 12 |
| 2020 | 12,670 | Not reported | 12 of 12 |
| 2021 | 68,804 | 1.5% | 12 of 12 |
| 2022 | 94,615 | 2.1% | 12 of 12 |
| 2023 | 26,794 | 0.6% | 12 of 12 |
| 2024 | 54,750 | 1.2% | 12 of 12 |
| 2025 | 88,321 | 2.0% | 12 of 12 |
| 2026 (provisional, partial year) | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 7 |
* 2026 covers January to July and is provisional. Capacity factor is net generation divided by nameplate capacity times the hours of each reported month.
Power prices and basis
Free account · PJMEmissions
Free · EPA CAMPDCO₂, 2025
66,423
US short tons. 2024: 43,237
SO₂, 2025
0
US short tons
NOx, 2025
26
US short tons
CO₂ per MWh, calculated
0.75 t
About 1,504 lb per MWh
5 of 5 EPA units reported CO₂ in 2025 (15001, 16001, 17001, 18001, 4, 5, 6, 7, and others), matched to EIA plant 2393 through the EPA–EIA crosswalk. The per-MWh rate is EPA CO₂ divided by EIA-923 net generation. The two reporting boundaries can differ.
Water use
Free · EIA-923 cooling, USGSWithdrawal, 2024
14
million gallons
Consumption, 2024
6
million gallons
Source
Delaware River
Surface, Fresh. Induced-draft tower
Watershed stress
Very low/none · 0.121
USGS SUI, HUC12 Harihokake Creek-Delaware River
7 of 12 cooling months report withdrawal. SUI of the source river HUC12 within 3 km. Blank volumes are unreported, not zero.
Generators
Free · EIA-860M| Generator | Technology | Nameplate MW | Online since |
|---|---|---|---|
| 4 | Natural Gas Fired Combined Cycle | 54.0 | January 1974 |
| 5 | Natural Gas Fired Combined Cycle | 54.0 | April 1974 |
| 6 | Natural Gas Fired Combined Cycle | 54.0 | April 1974 |
| 7 | Natural Gas Fired Combined Cycle | 54.0 | May 1974 |
| 8 | Natural Gas Fired Combined Cycle | 135.0 | May 1977 |
| 9 | Natural Gas Fired Combustion Turbine | 161.0 | July 1996 |
Ownership and offtake
ProOwnership and offtake are part of Pro
Owners and their shares, parent companies, and power purchase agreements with their buyers. EIA-860M lists Gilbert Power, LLC as the operator, which is not always the owner.
Modeled data
ProPro adds modeled values for this plant. Everything above stays free.
Generation potential vs reported
Monthly potential at seasonal net capability, next to EIA-923 output. Shows how much of the plant's capability was used.
300 analyst questions a month, plus MCP
Query Gilbert and 14,224 other projects from Claude or your own tools. Free accounts get 1 question a day.
Power plants near Gilbert
Questions about Gilbert
How much power does Gilbert produce?
Gilbert reported 88,321 MWh (88.3 GWh) of net generation in 2025, a 2.0% capacity factor on 512 MW of nameplate capacity.
Where is Gilbert?
Gilbert is in Hunterdon County, New Jersey, at 40.5658, −75.1639. It is in the PJM Interconnection, LLC balancing area (PJM).
Who operates Gilbert?
EIA-860M for August 2026 lists Gilbert Power, LLC as the operator (EIA operator ID 63033). The operator is not always the owner.
When did Gilbert start operating?
Its first generator began operating in January 1974, according to EIA-860M.
Does InfraMap have power prices for Gilbert?
Yes. InfraMap has PJM day-ahead and real-time prices at 6 price nodes linked to Gilbert, with the hub price and node-to-hub basis. Prices are free with an InfraMap account; pricing node names are part of InfraMap Pro.
Sources
- EIA-860 2025 (final) and EIA-860M August 2026: plant, generators, capacity, operator and location
- EIA-923 monthly net generation, 2000 to July 2026 (2026 provisional)
- EPA CAMPD annual emissions through the EPA–EIA crosswalk, 1995 to 2025
- PJM day-ahead and real-time prices; node and hub assignments as of 2026-10-05
- EIA-923 cooling water 2024 and the USGS surface water supply and use index, Water years 2010-2020 (Oct 2009 to Sep 2020), mean of monthly values
- Plant names from OpenStreetMap, © OpenStreetMap contributors (ODbL)
Page updated 2026-10-04 from the InfraMap data build. Methodology · Data sources · EIA plant page