OilOperatingNYISO

Plant No 1 Freeport

Oil power plant in Nassau County, New York. 6 MW of nameplate capacity across 2 generators, operated by Village of Freeport - (NY).

Also known as EIA plant 2678

Analyst: free account, 1 question a day.

Plant No 2 FreeportEquus Freeport PowerCharles P KellerE F BarrettPlant No 1 Freeport2 km
Open in the map
6 plants within 9.2 km, from EIA coordinates.

Key facts

Capacity
6 MWNameplate
Generators
2 operatingEIA-860M, August 2026
Operating since
January 1949First generator online
Operator
Village of Freeport - (NY)EIA operator ID 6775
Grid
NYISOBalancing authority NYIS
Price nodes
1 NYISO nodeResource nodes with prices
Location
Nassau County, NY40.6561, −73.5922
EIA plant ID
2678EIA plant page

Data as of EIA-860M August 2026 (published 2026-09-24). Capacity is nameplate, not live output.

How much power Plant No 1 Freeport produces

Free · EIA-923

Net generation, 2025

26 MWh

26 MWh, final

Capacity factor, 2025

0.0%

2024: 0.0%

January to July 2026

Not reported

Provisional. 0 of 7 months reported

Range, 2015 to 2025

17.0–188.0

MWh a year. Low 2024, high 2016

Annual net generation, MWhCapacity factor below each year
Annual net generation from EIA-923
YearNet generation, MWhCapacity factorMonths reported
20000Not reported12 of 12
2001907Not reported12 of 12
20022,157Not reported12 of 12
20032,731Not reported12 of 12
20041,837Not reported12 of 12
20052,744Not reported12 of 12
2006671Not reported12 of 12
2007731Not reported12 of 12
2008545Not reported12 of 12
2009261Not reported12 of 12
20102170.2%12 of 12
2011990.1%12 of 12
20122550.2%12 of 12
20132140.2%12 of 12
20142410.2%12 of 12
20151330.1%12 of 12
20161880.2%12 of 12
20171400.1%12 of 12
2018900.1%12 of 12
2019650.1%12 of 12
2020280.0%12 of 12
202127Not reported12 of 12
2022300.1%12 of 12
2023200.0%12 of 12
2024170.0%12 of 12
2025260.0%12 of 12
2026 (provisional, partial year)Not reportedNot reported0 of 7

* 2026 covers January to July and is provisional. Capacity factor is net generation divided by nameplate capacity times the hours of each reported month.

Power prices and basis

Free account · NYISO

Emissions

Free · EPA CAMPD

No EPA emissions units are linked to this plant.

Water use

Free · EIA-923 cooling, USGS

No EIA cooling-water record for this plant in 2024.

Generators

Free · EIA-860M
GeneratorTechnologyNameplate MWOnline since
2Petroleum Liquids2.9January 1949
3Petroleum Liquids3.1January 1954

Ownership and offtake

Pro
Pro

Ownership and offtake are part of Pro

Owners and their shares, parent companies, and power purchase agreements with their buyers. EIA-860M lists Village of Freeport - (NY) as the operator, which is not always the owner.

Modeled data

Pro

Pro adds modeled values for this plant. Everything above stays free.

Modeled

Generation potential vs reported

Monthly potential at seasonal net capability, next to EIA-923 output. Shows how much of the plant's capability was used.

Analyst and MCP

300 analyst questions a month, plus MCP

Query Plant No 1 Freeport and 14,224 other projects from Claude or your own tools. Free accounts get 1 question a day.

Power plants near Plant No 1 Freeport

More plants operated by Village of Freeport - (NY)

Questions about Plant No 1 Freeport

How much power does Plant No 1 Freeport produce?

Plant No 1 Freeport reported 26 MWh (26 MWh) of net generation in 2025, a 0.0% capacity factor on 6 MW of nameplate capacity.

Where is Plant No 1 Freeport?

Plant No 1 Freeport is in Nassau County, New York, at 40.6561, −73.5922. It is in the New York Independent System Operator balancing area (NYIS).

Who operates Plant No 1 Freeport?

EIA-860M for August 2026 lists Village of Freeport - (NY) as the operator (EIA operator ID 6775). The operator is not always the owner.

When did Plant No 1 Freeport start operating?

Its first generator began operating in January 1949, according to EIA-860M.

Does InfraMap have power prices for Plant No 1 Freeport?

Yes. InfraMap has NYISO day-ahead and real-time prices at 1 price node linked to Plant No 1 Freeport, with the hub price and node-to-hub basis. Prices are free with an InfraMap account; pricing node names are part of InfraMap Pro.

Sources

  • EIA-860 2025 (final) and EIA-860M August 2026: plant, generators, capacity, operator and location
  • EIA-923 monthly net generation, 2000 to July 2026 (2026 provisional)
  • NYISO day-ahead and real-time prices; node and hub assignments as of 2026-10-05

Page updated 2026-10-04 from the InfraMap data build. Methodology · Data sources · EIA plant page