Mooreland
Natural gas power plant in Woodward County, Oklahoma. 305 MW of nameplate capacity across 3 generators, operated by Western Farmers Elec Coop, Inc.
Also known as Mooreland Power Plant · EIA plant 3008
Analyst: free account, 1 question a day.
Key facts
- Capacity
- 305 MWNameplate
- Generators
- 3 operatingEIA-860M, August 2026
- Operating since
- March 1964First generator online
- Operator
- Western Farmers Elec Coop, IncEIA operator ID 20447
- Grid
- SPPBalancing authority SWPP
- Price nodes
- 2 SPP nodesResource nodes with prices
- Location
- Woodward County, OK36.4372, −99.2254
- EIA plant ID
- 3008EIA plant page
Data as of EIA-860M August 2026 (published 2026-09-24). Capacity is nameplate, not live output.
How much power Mooreland produces
Free · EIA-923Net generation, 2025
160 GWh
160,219 MWh, final
Capacity factor, 2025
6.0%
2024: 4.5%
January to July 2026
Not reported
Provisional. 0 of 7 months reported
Range, 2015 to 2025
31.2–569.0
GWh a year. Low 2020, high 2016
| Year | Net generation, MWh | Capacity factor | Months reported |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2000 | 671,699 | Not reported | 12 of 12 |
| 2001 | 350,446 | Not reported | 12 of 12 |
| 2002 | 199,041 | Not reported | 12 of 12 |
| 2003 | 193,698 | Not reported | 12 of 12 |
| 2004 | 59,055 | Not reported | 12 of 12 |
| 2005 | 152,143 | Not reported | 12 of 12 |
| 2006 | 300,171 | Not reported | 12 of 12 |
| 2007 | 216,175 | Not reported | 12 of 12 |
| 2008 | 362,826 | Not reported | 12 of 12 |
| 2009 | 477,782 | Not reported | 12 of 12 |
| 2010 | 469,633 | 17.6% | 12 of 12 |
| 2011 | 456,802 | 17.1% | 12 of 12 |
| 2012 | 318,212 | 11.9% | 12 of 12 |
| 2013 | 234,158 | 8.8% | 12 of 12 |
| 2014 | 272,662 | 10.2% | 12 of 12 |
| 2015 | 403,018 | 15.1% | 12 of 12 |
| 2016 | 569,017 | 21.2% | 12 of 12 |
| 2017 | 415,805 | 15.6% | 12 of 12 |
| 2018 | 97,138 | 3.6% | 12 of 12 |
| 2019 | 80,339 | 3.0% | 12 of 12 |
| 2020 | 31,172 | 1.2% | 12 of 12 |
| 2021 | 53,198 | 2.0% | 12 of 12 |
| 2022 | 95,886 | 3.6% | 12 of 12 |
| 2023 | 86,819 | 3.2% | 12 of 12 |
| 2024 | 119,811 | 4.5% | 12 of 12 |
| 2025 | 160,219 | 6.0% | 12 of 12 |
| 2026 (provisional, partial year) | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 7 |
* 2026 covers January to July and is provisional. Capacity factor is net generation divided by nameplate capacity times the hours of each reported month.
Power prices and basis
Free account · SPPEmissions
Free · EPA CAMPDCO₂, 2025
108,868
US short tons. 2024: 81,768
SO₂, 2025
1
US short tons
NOx, 2025
211
US short tons
CO₂ per MWh, calculated
0.68 t
About 1,359 lb per MWh
3 of 3 EPA units reported CO₂ in 2025 (1, 2, 3), matched to EIA plant 3008 through the EPA–EIA crosswalk. The per-MWh rate is EPA CO₂ divided by EIA-923 net generation. The two reporting boundaries can differ.
Water use
Free · EIA-923 cooling, USGSWithdrawal, 2024
322
million gallons
Consumption, 2024
91
million gallons
Source
Wells
Ground, Fresh. Induced-draft tower
Watershed stress
High · 0.679
USGS SUI, HUC12 Bull Creek-North Canadian River
12 of 12 cooling months report withdrawal. Groundwater user; SUI describes surface water and is context only. Blank volumes are unreported, not zero.
Generators
Free · EIA-860M| Generator | Technology | Nameplate MW | Online since |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Natural Gas Steam Turbine | 45.0 | March 1964 |
| 2 | Natural Gas Steam Turbine | 125.0 | July 1968 |
| 3 | Natural Gas Steam Turbine | 135.0 | July 1975 |
Ownership and offtake
ProOwnership and offtake are part of Pro
Owners and their shares, parent companies, and power purchase agreements with their buyers. EIA-860M lists Western Farmers Elec Coop, Inc as the operator, which is not always the owner.
Modeled data
ProPro adds modeled values for this plant. Everything above stays free.
Generation potential vs reported
Monthly potential at seasonal net capability, next to EIA-923 output. Shows how much of the plant's capability was used.
300 analyst questions a month, plus MCP
Query Mooreland and 14,224 other projects from Claude or your own tools. Free accounts get 1 question a day.
Power plants near Mooreland
More plants operated by Western Farmers Elec Coop, Inc
Questions about Mooreland
How much power does Mooreland produce?
Mooreland reported 160,219 MWh (160 GWh) of net generation in 2025, a 6.0% capacity factor on 305 MW of nameplate capacity.
Where is Mooreland?
Mooreland is in Woodward County, Oklahoma, at 36.4373, −99.2254. It is in the Southwest Power Pool balancing area (SWPP).
Who operates Mooreland?
EIA-860M for August 2026 lists Western Farmers Elec Coop, Inc as the operator (EIA operator ID 20447). The operator is not always the owner.
When did Mooreland start operating?
Its first generator began operating in March 1964, according to EIA-860M.
Does InfraMap have power prices for Mooreland?
Yes. InfraMap has SPP day-ahead and real-time prices at 2 price nodes linked to Mooreland, with the hub price and node-to-hub basis. Prices are free with an InfraMap account; pricing node names are part of InfraMap Pro.
Sources
- EIA-860 2025 (final) and EIA-860M August 2026: plant, generators, capacity, operator and location
- EIA-923 monthly net generation, 2000 to July 2026 (2026 provisional)
- EPA CAMPD annual emissions through the EPA–EIA crosswalk, 1995 to 2025
- SPP day-ahead and real-time prices; node and hub assignments as of 2026-10-05
- EIA-923 cooling water 2024 and the USGS surface water supply and use index, Water years 2010-2020 (Oct 2009 to Sep 2020), mean of monthly values
- Plant names from OpenStreetMap, © OpenStreetMap contributors (ODbL)
Page updated 2026-10-04 from the InfraMap data build. Methodology · Data sources · EIA plant page