OilOperatingPJM

Tolna

Oil power plant in York County, Pennsylvania. 54 MW of nameplate capacity across 2 generators, operated by Tolna Power, LLC.

Also known as Tolna Power Plant · EIA plant 3116

Analyst: free account, 1 question a day.

Parkton LandfillFFP - MD FoxhallCottontail Solar 8Cottontail Solar 1Cottontail Solar 2Pixelle Specialty Solutions LLC - SpringTolna10 km
Open in the map
6 plants within 23 km, from EIA coordinates.

Key facts

Capacity
54 MWNameplate
Generators
2 operatingEIA-860M, August 2026
Operating since
June 1972First generator online
Operator
Tolna Power, LLCEIA operator ID 63042
Grid
PJMBalancing authority PJM
Price nodes
2 PJM nodesResource nodes with prices
Location
York County, PA39.7606, −76.6353
EIA plant ID
3116EIA plant page

Data as of EIA-860M August 2026 (published 2026-09-24). Capacity is nameplate, not live output.

How much power Tolna produces

Free · EIA-923

Net generation, 2025

2.34 GWh

2,339 MWh, final

Capacity factor, 2025

0.5%

2024: 0.1%

January to July 2026

Not reported

Provisional. 0 of 7 months reported

Range, 2015 to 2025

−0.1–4.3

GWh a year. Low 2016, high 2022

Annual net generation, GWhCapacity factor below each year
Annual net generation from EIA-923
YearNet generation, MWhCapacity factorMonths reported
20001,979Not reported12 of 12
20012,721Not reported12 of 12
20029,481Not reported12 of 12
200310,094Not reported11 of 12
20045,336Not reported12 of 12
200510,615Not reported12 of 12
20063,112Not reported12 of 12
20076,458Not reported12 of 12
20081,528Not reported12 of 12
2009116Not reported12 of 12
20102,3080.5%12 of 12
20111,4780.3%12 of 12
20125010.1%12 of 12
20133140.1%12 of 12
20143,5100.7%12 of 12
2015−16-0.0%12 of 12
2016−75-0.0%12 of 12
20171200.0%12 of 12
20188060.2%12 of 12
20191,7000.4%12 of 12
20202,1900.5%12 of 12
20212,8560.6%12 of 12
20224,2940.9%12 of 12
20231880.0%12 of 12
20242600.1%12 of 12
20252,3390.5%12 of 12
2026 (provisional, partial year)Not reportedNot reported0 of 7

* 2026 covers January to July and is provisional. Capacity factor is net generation divided by nameplate capacity times the hours of each reported month.

Power prices and basis

Free account · PJM

Emissions

Free · EPA CAMPD

CO₂, 2025

4,251

US short tons. 2024: 1,296

SO₂, 2025

3

US short tons

NOx, 2025

17

US short tons

CO₂ per MWh, calculated

1.82 t

About 3,635 lb per MWh

2 of 2 EPA units reported CO₂ in 2025 (31, 32), matched to EIA plant 3116 through the EPA–EIA crosswalk. The per-MWh rate is EPA CO₂ divided by EIA-923 net generation. The two reporting boundaries can differ.

Water use

Free · EIA-923 cooling, USGS

No EIA cooling-water record for this plant in 2024.

Generators

Free · EIA-860M
GeneratorTechnologyNameplate MWOnline since
1Petroleum Liquids27.0June 1972
2Petroleum Liquids27.0June 1972

Ownership and offtake

Pro
Pro

Ownership and offtake are part of Pro

Owners and their shares, parent companies, and power purchase agreements with their buyers. EIA-860M lists Tolna Power, LLC as the operator, which is not always the owner.

Modeled data

Pro

Pro adds modeled values for this plant. Everything above stays free.

Modeled

Generation potential vs reported

Monthly potential at seasonal net capability, next to EIA-923 output. Shows how much of the plant's capability was used.

Analyst and MCP

300 analyst questions a month, plus MCP

Query Tolna and 14,224 other projects from Claude or your own tools. Free accounts get 1 question a day.

Power plants near Tolna

Questions about Tolna

How much power does Tolna produce?

Tolna reported 2,339 MWh (2.34 GWh) of net generation in 2025, a 0.5% capacity factor on 54 MW of nameplate capacity.

Where is Tolna?

Tolna is in York County, Pennsylvania, at 39.7606, −76.6353. It is in the PJM Interconnection, LLC balancing area (PJM).

Who operates Tolna?

EIA-860M for August 2026 lists Tolna Power, LLC as the operator (EIA operator ID 63042). The operator is not always the owner.

When did Tolna start operating?

Its first generator began operating in June 1972, according to EIA-860M.

Does InfraMap have power prices for Tolna?

Yes. InfraMap has PJM day-ahead and real-time prices at 2 price nodes linked to Tolna, with the hub price and node-to-hub basis. Prices are free with an InfraMap account; pricing node names are part of InfraMap Pro.

Sources

  • EIA-860 2025 (final) and EIA-860M August 2026: plant, generators, capacity, operator and location
  • EIA-923 monthly net generation, 2000 to July 2026 (2026 provisional)
  • EPA CAMPD annual emissions through the EPA–EIA crosswalk, 1995 to 2025
  • PJM day-ahead and real-time prices; node and hub assignments as of 2026-10-05
  • Plant names from OpenStreetMap, © OpenStreetMap contributors (ODbL)

Page updated 2026-10-04 from the InfraMap data build. Methodology · Data sources · EIA plant page