Schuylkill Generating Station
Oil power plant in Philadelphia County, Pennsylvania. 39.8 MW of nameplate capacity across 2 generators, operated by Constellation Power, Inc.
Also known as EIA plant 3169
Analyst: free account, 1 question a day.
Key facts
- Capacity
- 39.8 MWNameplate
- Generators
- 2 operatingEIA-860M, August 2026
- Operating since
- May 1969First generator online
- Operator
- Constellation Power, IncEIA operator ID 6035
- Grid
- PJMBalancing authority PJM
- Price nodes
- 2 PJM nodesResource nodes with prices
- Location
- Philadelphia County, PA39.9419, −75.1883
- EIA plant ID
- 3169EIA plant page
Data as of EIA-860M August 2026 (published 2026-09-24). Capacity is nameplate, not live output.
How much power Schuylkill produces
Free · EIA-923Net generation, 2025
1.05 GWh
1,046 MWh, final
Capacity factor, 2025
0.3%
2024: 0.0%
January to July 2026
Not reported
Provisional. 0 of 7 months reported
Range, 2015 to 2025
0.0–1.3
GWh a year. Low 2023, high 2022
| Year | Net generation, MWh | Capacity factor | Months reported |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2000 | 30,917 | Not reported | 12 of 12 |
| 2001 | 0 | Not reported | 12 of 12 |
| 2002 | 36,678 | Not reported | 12 of 12 |
| 2003 | 36,765 | Not reported | 11 of 12 |
| 2004 | 69,233 | Not reported | 12 of 12 |
| 2005 | 131,044 | Not reported | 12 of 12 |
| 2006 | 28,539 | Not reported | 12 of 12 |
| 2007 | 78,529 | Not reported | 12 of 12 |
| 2008 | 28,491 | Not reported | 12 of 12 |
| 2009 | 10,481 | Not reported | 12 of 12 |
| 2010 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2011 | 6,945 | 0.3% | 12 of 12 |
| 2012 | −9,245 | Not reported | 12 of 12 |
| 2013 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2014 | 2,447 | 0.7% | 12 of 12 |
| 2015 | 760 | 0.2% | 12 of 12 |
| 2016 | 74 | 0.0% | 12 of 12 |
| 2017 | 517 | 0.1% | 12 of 12 |
| 2018 | 1,120 | 0.3% | 12 of 12 |
| 2019 | 552 | 0.2% | 12 of 12 |
| 2020 | 702 | 0.2% | 12 of 12 |
| 2021 | 183 | 0.1% | 12 of 12 |
| 2022 | 1,316 | 0.4% | 12 of 12 |
| 2023 | 44 | 0.0% | 12 of 12 |
| 2024 | 119 | 0.0% | 12 of 12 |
| 2025 | 1,046 | 0.3% | 12 of 12 |
| 2026 (provisional, partial year) | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 7 |
* 2026 covers January to July and is provisional. Capacity factor is net generation divided by nameplate capacity times the hours of each reported month.
Power prices and basis
Free account · PJMEmissions
Free · EPA CAMPDCO₂, 2012
589
US short tons. 2011: 14,483
SO₂, 2012
2
US short tons
NOx, 2012
1
US short tons
1 of 1 EPA units reported CO₂ in 2012 (1, 11), matched to EIA plant 3169 through the EPA–EIA crosswalk.
Water use
Free · EIA-923 cooling, USGSNo EIA cooling-water record for this plant in 2024.
Generators
Free · EIA-860M| Generator | Technology | Nameplate MW | Online since |
|---|---|---|---|
| 10 | Petroleum Liquids | 18.6 | May 1969 |
| 11 | Petroleum Liquids | 21.2 | June 1971 |
Ownership and offtake
ProOwnership and offtake are part of Pro
Owners and their shares, parent companies, and power purchase agreements with their buyers. EIA-860M lists Constellation Power, Inc as the operator, which is not always the owner.
Modeled data
ProPro adds modeled values for this plant. Everything above stays free.
Generation potential vs reported
Monthly potential at seasonal net capability, next to EIA-923 output. Shows how much of the plant's capability was used.
300 analyst questions a month, plus MCP
Query Schuylkill Generating Station and 14,224 other projects from Claude or your own tools. Free accounts get 1 question a day.
Power plants near Schuylkill
More plants operated by Constellation Power, Inc
Questions about Schuylkill
How much power does Schuylkill Generating Station produce?
Schuylkill Generating Station reported 1,046 MWh (1.05 GWh) of net generation in 2025, a 0.3% capacity factor on 39.8 MW of nameplate capacity.
Where is Schuylkill Generating Station?
Schuylkill Generating Station is in Philadelphia County, Pennsylvania, at 39.9419, −75.1883. It is in the PJM Interconnection, LLC balancing area (PJM).
Who operates Schuylkill Generating Station?
EIA-860M for August 2026 lists Constellation Power, Inc as the operator (EIA operator ID 6035). The operator is not always the owner.
When did Schuylkill Generating Station start operating?
Its first generator began operating in May 1969, according to EIA-860M.
Does InfraMap have power prices for Schuylkill Generating Station?
Yes. InfraMap has PJM day-ahead and real-time prices at 2 price nodes linked to Schuylkill Generating Station, with the hub price and node-to-hub basis. Prices are free with an InfraMap account; pricing node names are part of InfraMap Pro.
Sources
- EIA-860 2025 (final) and EIA-860M August 2026: plant, generators, capacity, operator and location
- EIA-923 monthly net generation, 2000 to July 2026 (2026 provisional)
- EPA CAMPD annual emissions through the EPA–EIA crosswalk, 1995 to 2025
- PJM day-ahead and real-time prices; node and hub assignments as of 2026-10-05
Page updated 2026-10-04 from the InfraMap data build. Methodology · Data sources · EIA plant page