Natural gasOperatingSCEG

Hagood

Natural gas power plant in Charleston County, South Carolina. 177.3 MW of nameplate capacity across 3 generators, operated by Dominion Energy South Carolina, Inc.

Also known as Hagood Power Plant · EIA plant 3285

Analyst: free account, 1 question a day.

Bushy Park Combustion…WilliamsOmtanke SolarJefferiesHagood25 km
Open in the map
4 plants within 47 km, from EIA coordinates.

Key facts

Capacity
177.3 MWNameplate
Generators
3 operatingEIA-860M, August 2026
Operating since
June 1991First generator online
Operator
Dominion Energy South Carolina, IncEIA operator ID 17539
Grid
SCEGBalancing authority SCEG
Price nodes
None linkedNo verified ISO node
Location
Charleston County, SC32.8265, −79.9634
EIA plant ID
3285EIA plant page

Data as of EIA-860M August 2026 (published 2026-09-24). Capacity is nameplate, not live output.

How much power Hagood produces

Free · EIA-923

Net generation, 2025

33.0 GWh

33,046 MWh, final

Capacity factor, 2025

2.1%

2024: 1.1%

January to July 2026

Not reported

Provisional. 0 of 7 months reported

Range, 2015 to 2025

13.2–33.0

GWh a year. Low 2019, high 2025

Annual net generation, GWhCapacity factor below each year
Annual net generation from EIA-923
YearNet generation, MWhCapacity factorMonths reported
200048,796Not reported12 of 12
200129,884Not reported12 of 12
200239,422Not reported12 of 12
200331,426Not reported12 of 12
200420,003Not reported12 of 12
200512,210Not reported12 of 12
200619,745Not reported12 of 12
200730,974Not reported12 of 12
200821,062Not reported12 of 12
200919,213Not reported12 of 12
201051,690Not reported12 of 12
201155,6043.4%12 of 12
201265,2324.0%12 of 12
201333,3012.0%12 of 12
201428,7221.8%12 of 12
201526,0371.6%12 of 12
201628,307Not reported12 of 12
201732,1352.1%12 of 12
201823,6671.5%12 of 12
201913,2300.9%12 of 12
202025,6181.6%12 of 12
202129,8381.9%12 of 12
202229,3711.9%12 of 12
202323,3231.5%12 of 12
202417,8611.1%12 of 12
202533,0462.1%12 of 12
2026 (provisional, partial year)Not reportedNot reported0 of 7

* 2026 covers January to July and is provisional. Capacity factor is net generation divided by nameplate capacity times the hours of each reported month.

Power prices and basis

Free account

No verified ISO price node is linked to this plant, or its price history could not load.

Emissions

Free · EPA CAMPD

CO₂, 2025

23,536

US short tons. 2024: 13,626

SO₂, 2025

0

US short tons

NOx, 2025

25

US short tons

CO₂ per MWh, calculated

0.71 t

About 1,424 lb per MWh

1 of 1 EPA units reported CO₂ in 2025 (HAG4), matched to EIA plant 3285 through the EPA–EIA crosswalk. The per-MWh rate is EPA CO₂ divided by EIA-923 net generation. The two reporting boundaries can differ.

Water use

Free · EIA-923 cooling, USGS

No EIA cooling-water record for this plant in 2024.

Generators

Free · EIA-860M
GeneratorTechnologyNameplate MWOnline since
4Natural Gas Fired Combustion Turbine122.0June 1991
5Natural Gas Fired Combustion Turbine27.4December 2009
6Natural Gas Fired Combustion Turbine27.9February 2010

Ownership and offtake

Pro
Pro

Ownership and offtake are part of Pro

Owners and their shares, parent companies, and power purchase agreements with their buyers. EIA-860M lists Dominion Energy South Carolina, Inc as the operator, which is not always the owner.

Modeled data

Pro

Pro adds modeled values for this plant. Everything above stays free.

Modeled

Generation potential vs reported

Monthly potential at seasonal net capability, next to EIA-923 output. Shows how much of the plant's capability was used.

Analyst and MCP

300 analyst questions a month, plus MCP

Query Hagood and 14,224 other projects from Claude or your own tools. Free accounts get 1 question a day.

Power plants near Hagood

More plants operated by Dominion Energy South Carolina, Inc

Questions about Hagood

How much power does Hagood produce?

Hagood reported 33,046 MWh (33.0 GWh) of net generation in 2025, a 2.1% capacity factor on 177.3 MW of nameplate capacity.

Where is Hagood?

Hagood is in Charleston County, South Carolina, at 32.8265, −79.9634. It is in the Dominion Energy South Carolina balancing area (SCEG).

Who operates Hagood?

EIA-860M for August 2026 lists Dominion Energy South Carolina, Inc as the operator (EIA operator ID 17539). The operator is not always the owner.

When did Hagood start operating?

Its first generator began operating in June 1991, according to EIA-860M.

Sources

  • EIA-860 2025 (final) and EIA-860M August 2026: plant, generators, capacity, operator and location
  • EIA-923 monthly net generation, 2000 to July 2026 (2026 provisional)
  • EPA CAMPD annual emissions through the EPA–EIA crosswalk, 1995 to 2025
  • Plant names from OpenStreetMap, © OpenStreetMap contributors (ODbL)

Page updated 2026-10-04 from the InfraMap data build. Methodology · Data sources · EIA plant page