HydroOperatingCAISO

Dutch Flat 2

Hydro power plant in Nevada County, California. 27.3 MW of nameplate capacity across 1 generator, operated by Nevada Irrigation District.

Also known as Dutch Flat 2 Power Plant · EIA plant 413

Analyst: free account, 1 question a day.

Alta PowerhouseChicago ParkDrum 1Drum 2Deer Creek PHDutch Flat 22 km
Open in the map
6 plants within 8.9 km, from EIA coordinates.

Key facts

Capacity
27.3 MWNameplate
Generators
1 operatingEIA-860M, August 2026
Operating since
November 1965First generator online
Operator
Nevada Irrigation DistrictEIA operator ID 13402
Grid
CAISOBalancing authority CISO
Price nodes
1 CAISO nodeResource nodes with prices
Location
Nevada County, CA39.2184, −120.8352
EIA plant ID
413EIA plant page

Data as of EIA-860M August 2026 (published 2026-09-24). Capacity is nameplate, not live output.

How much power Dutch Flat 2 produces

Free · EIA-923

Net generation, 2025

15.2 GWh

15,198 MWh, final

Capacity factor, 2025

6.4%

2024: 6.1%

January to July 2026

Not reported

Provisional. 0 of 7 months reported

Range, 2015 to 2025

11.7–144.7

GWh a year. Low 2020, high 2017

Annual net generation, GWhCapacity factor below each year
Annual net generation from EIA-923
YearNet generation, MWhCapacity factorMonths reported
20000Not reported12 of 12
200145,157Not reported12 of 12
2002129,077Not reported12 of 12
2003113,250Not reported12 of 12
200480,150Not reported12 of 12
2005106,928Not reported12 of 12
2006119,777Not reported12 of 12
200750,982Not reported12 of 12
200875,769Not reported12 of 12
200982,615Not reported12 of 12
2010105,81844.2%12 of 12
2011100,18041.9%12 of 12
201244,78618.7%12 of 12
201319,3018.1%12 of 12
201419,9128.3%12 of 12
201521,7939.1%12 of 12
201690,86737.9%12 of 12
2017144,68060.5%12 of 12
201868,55728.7%12 of 12
2019100,43942.0%12 of 12
202011,7154.9%12 of 12
202122,8779.6%12 of 12
202230,23812.6%12 of 12
202346,71719.5%12 of 12
202414,5256.1%12 of 12
202515,1986.4%12 of 12
2026 (provisional, partial year)Not reportedNot reported0 of 7

* 2026 covers January to July and is provisional. Capacity factor is net generation divided by nameplate capacity times the hours of each reported month.

Power prices and basis

Free account · CAISO

Emissions

Free · EPA CAMPD

No EPA emissions units are linked to this plant.

Water use

Free · EIA-923 cooling, USGS

No EIA cooling-water record for this plant in 2024. Plants without steam cooling, such as wind, solar and batteries, do not report cooling water.

Generators

Free · EIA-860M
GeneratorTechnologyNameplate MWOnline since
3PConventional Hydroelectric27.3November 1965

Ownership and offtake

Pro
Pro

Ownership and offtake are part of Pro

Owners and their shares, parent companies, and power purchase agreements with their buyers. EIA-860M lists Nevada Irrigation District as the operator, which is not always the owner.

Modeled data

Pro

Pro adds modeled values for this plant. Everything above stays free.

Analyst and MCP

300 analyst questions a month, plus MCP

Query Dutch Flat 2 and 14,224 other projects from Claude or your own tools. Free accounts get 1 question a day.

Power plants near Dutch Flat 2

More plants operated by Nevada Irrigation District

Questions about Dutch Flat 2

How much power does Dutch Flat 2 produce?

Dutch Flat 2 reported 15,198 MWh (15.2 GWh) of net generation in 2025, a 6.4% capacity factor on 27.3 MW of nameplate capacity.

Where is Dutch Flat 2?

Dutch Flat 2 is in Nevada County, California, at 39.2184, −120.8352. It is in the California Independent System Operator balancing area (CISO).

Who operates Dutch Flat 2?

EIA-860M for August 2026 lists Nevada Irrigation District as the operator (EIA operator ID 13402). The operator is not always the owner.

When did Dutch Flat 2 start operating?

Its first generator began operating in November 1965, according to EIA-860M.

Does InfraMap have power prices for Dutch Flat 2?

Yes. InfraMap has CAISO day-ahead and real-time prices at 1 price node linked to Dutch Flat 2, with the hub price and node-to-hub basis. Prices are free with an InfraMap account; pricing node names are part of InfraMap Pro.

Sources

  • EIA-860 2025 (final) and EIA-860M August 2026: plant, generators, capacity, operator and location
  • EIA-923 monthly net generation, 2000 to July 2026 (2026 provisional)
  • CAISO day-ahead and real-time prices; node and hub assignments as of 2026-10-05
  • Plant names from OpenStreetMap, © OpenStreetMap contributors (ODbL)

Page updated 2026-10-04 from the InfraMap data build. Methodology · Data sources · EIA plant page