HydroOperatingMISO

Park Mill

Hydro power plant in Marinette County, Wisconsin. 2.1 MW of nameplate capacity across 6 generators, operated by Eagle Creek Renewable Energy, LLC.

Also known as EIA plant 50408

Analyst: free account, 1 question a day.

West MarinettePotato RapidsGrand RapidsSandstone RapidsPark Mill10 km
Open in the map
6 plants within 36 km, from EIA coordinates.

Key facts

Capacity
2.1 MWNameplate
Generators
6 operatingEIA-860M, August 2026
Operating since
January 1920First generator online
Operator
Eagle Creek Renewable Energy, LLCEIA operator ID 57280
Grid
MISOBalancing authority MISO
Price nodes
1 MISO nodeResource nodes with prices
Location
Marinette County, WI45.1058, −87.6514
EIA plant ID
50408EIA plant page

Data as of EIA-860M August 2026 (published 2026-09-24). Capacity is nameplate, not live output.

How much power Park Mill produces

Free · EIA-923

Net generation, 2025

4.16 GWh

4,161 MWh, final

Capacity factor, 2025

22.6%

2024: 49.9%

January to July 2026

Not reported

Provisional. 0 of 7 months reported

Range, 2015 to 2025

4.2–15.5

GWh a year. Low 2025, high 2020

Annual net generation, GWhCapacity factor below each year
Annual net generation from EIA-923
YearNet generation, MWhCapacity factorMonths reported
2000Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
200114,753Not reported12 of 12
200218,057Not reported12 of 12
200316,221Not reported12 of 12
200417,067Not reported12 of 12
200516,451Not reported12 of 12
20066,639Not reported12 of 12
200713,725Not reported12 of 12
200813,800Not reported12 of 12
200912,682Not reported12 of 12
201015,05981.9%12 of 12
201115,18382.5%12 of 12
201212,47667.6%12 of 12
201314,69279.9%12 of 12
20146,13133.3%12 of 12
20157,78542.3%12 of 12
201614,70179.7%12 of 12
201712,67368.9%12 of 12
20189,97854.2%12 of 12
201912,18166.2%12 of 12
202015,46783.8%12 of 12
202113,47673.3%12 of 12
202212,58068.4%12 of 12
20239,90453.8%12 of 12
20249,20749.9%12 of 12
20254,16122.6%12 of 12
2026 (provisional, partial year)Not reportedNot reported0 of 7

* 2026 covers January to July and is provisional. Capacity factor is net generation divided by nameplate capacity times the hours of each reported month.

Power prices and basis

Free account · MISO

Emissions

Free · EPA CAMPD

No EPA emissions units are linked to this plant.

Water use

Free · EIA-923 cooling, USGS

No EIA cooling-water record for this plant in 2024. Plants without steam cooling, such as wind, solar and batteries, do not report cooling water.

Generators

Free · EIA-860M
GeneratorTechnologyNameplate MWOnline since
1Conventional Hydroelectric0.4January 1920
2Conventional Hydroelectric0.2January 1922
3Conventional Hydroelectric0.4January 1946
6Conventional Hydroelectric0.4October 1966
7Conventional Hydroelectric0.4July 1968
10Conventional Hydroelectric0.3April 1988

Ownership and offtake

Pro
Pro

Ownership and offtake are part of Pro

Owners and their shares, parent companies, and power purchase agreements with their buyers. EIA-860M lists Eagle Creek Renewable Energy, LLC as the operator, which is not always the owner.

Modeled data

Pro

Pro adds modeled values for this plant. Everything above stays free.

Analyst and MCP

300 analyst questions a month, plus MCP

Query Park Mill and 14,224 other projects from Claude or your own tools. Free accounts get 1 question a day.

Power plants near Park Mill

More plants operated by Eagle Creek Renewable Energy, LLC

Questions about Park Mill

How much power does Park Mill produce?

Park Mill reported 4,161 MWh (4.16 GWh) of net generation in 2025, a 22.6% capacity factor on 2.1 MW of nameplate capacity.

Where is Park Mill?

Park Mill is in Marinette County, Wisconsin, at 45.1058, −87.6514. It is in the Midcontinent Independent Transmission System Operator, Inc.. balancing area (MISO).

Who operates Park Mill?

EIA-860M for August 2026 lists Eagle Creek Renewable Energy, LLC as the operator (EIA operator ID 57280). The operator is not always the owner.

When did Park Mill start operating?

Its first generator began operating in January 1920, according to EIA-860M.

Does InfraMap have power prices for Park Mill?

Yes. InfraMap has MISO day-ahead and real-time prices at 1 price node linked to Park Mill, with the hub price and node-to-hub basis. Prices are free with an InfraMap account; pricing node names are part of InfraMap Pro.

Sources

  • EIA-860 2025 (final) and EIA-860M August 2026: plant, generators, capacity, operator and location
  • EIA-923 monthly net generation, 2000 to July 2026 (2026 provisional)
  • MISO day-ahead and real-time prices; node and hub assignments as of 2026-10-05

Page updated 2026-10-04 from the InfraMap data build. Methodology · Data sources · EIA plant page