HydroOperatingYAD

Narrows (NC)

Hydro power plant in Stanly County, North Carolina. 108.8 MW of nameplate capacity across 4 generators, operated by Eagle Creek Renewable Energy, LLC.

Also known as Narrows Power Plant · EIA plant 54894

Analyst: free account, 1 question a day.

Falls HydroESA Albemarle NC SolarTuckertown HydroAlbemarle Hospital UnitCopperfieldNarrows (NC)5 km
Open in the map
6 plants within 13 km, from EIA coordinates.

Key facts

Capacity
108.8 MWNameplate
Generators
4 operatingEIA-860M, August 2026
Operating since
July 1917First generator online
Operator
Eagle Creek Renewable Energy, LLCEIA operator ID 57280
Grid
YADBalancing authority YAD
Price nodes
None linkedNo verified ISO node
Location
Stanly County, NC35.4189, −80.0917
EIA plant ID
54894EIA plant page

Data as of EIA-860M August 2026 (published 2026-09-24). Capacity is nameplate, not live output.

How much power Narrows (NC) produces

Free · EIA-923

Net generation, 2025

363 GWh

362,757 MWh, final

Capacity factor, 2025

38.1%

2024: 51.0%

January to July 2026

Not reported

Provisional. 0 of 7 months reported

Range, 2015 to 2025

335.5–671.6

GWh a year. Low 2017, high 2020

Annual net generation, GWhCapacity factor below each year
Annual net generation from EIA-923
YearNet generation, MWhCapacity factorMonths reported
2000251,393Not reported12 of 12
2001193,762Not reported12 of 12
2002235,148Not reported12 of 12
2003663,631Not reported12 of 12
2004394,784Not reported12 of 12
2005436,673Not reported12 of 12
2006339,224Not reported12 of 12
2007280,975Not reported12 of 12
2008266,505Not reported12 of 12
2009514,919Not reported12 of 12
2010446,97946.9%12 of 12
2011323,07633.9%12 of 12
2012331,08734.6%12 of 12
2013562,77659.0%12 of 12
2014420,55544.1%12 of 12
2015361,66637.9%12 of 12
2016398,26641.7%12 of 12
2017335,45735.2%12 of 12
2018592,79362.2%12 of 12
2019578,98560.7%12 of 12
2020671,62070.3%12 of 12
2021469,64649.3%12 of 12
2022424,74544.6%12 of 12
2023462,49348.5%12 of 12
2024487,54351.0%12 of 12
2025362,75738.1%12 of 12
2026 (provisional, partial year)Not reportedNot reported0 of 7

* 2026 covers January to July and is provisional. Capacity factor is net generation divided by nameplate capacity times the hours of each reported month.

Power prices and basis

Free account

No verified ISO price node is linked to this plant, or its price history could not load.

Emissions

Free · EPA CAMPD

No EPA emissions units are linked to this plant.

Water use

Free · EIA-923 cooling, USGS

No EIA cooling-water record for this plant in 2024. Plants without steam cooling, such as wind, solar and batteries, do not report cooling water.

Generators

Free · EIA-860M
GeneratorTechnologyNameplate MWOnline since
YN1Conventional Hydroelectric24.7July 1917
YN2Conventional Hydroelectric24.7July 1917
YN3Conventional Hydroelectric29.0July 1917
YN4Conventional Hydroelectric30.4December 1924

Ownership and offtake

Pro
Pro

Ownership and offtake are part of Pro

Owners and their shares, parent companies, and power purchase agreements with their buyers. EIA-860M lists Eagle Creek Renewable Energy, LLC as the operator, which is not always the owner.

Modeled data

Pro

Pro adds modeled values for this plant. Everything above stays free.

Analyst and MCP

300 analyst questions a month, plus MCP

Query Narrows (NC) and 14,224 other projects from Claude or your own tools. Free accounts get 1 question a day.

Power plants near Narrows (NC)

More plants operated by Eagle Creek Renewable Energy, LLC

Questions about Narrows (NC)

How much power does Narrows (NC) produce?

Narrows (NC) reported 362,757 MWh (363 GWh) of net generation in 2025, a 38.1% capacity factor on 108.8 MW of nameplate capacity.

Where is Narrows (NC)?

Narrows (NC) is in Stanly County, North Carolina, at 35.4189, −80.0917. It is in the Alcoa Power Generating, Inc. - Yadkin Division balancing area (YAD).

Who operates Narrows (NC)?

EIA-860M for August 2026 lists Eagle Creek Renewable Energy, LLC as the operator (EIA operator ID 57280). The operator is not always the owner.

When did Narrows (NC) start operating?

Its first generator began operating in July 1917, according to EIA-860M.

Sources

  • EIA-860 2025 (final) and EIA-860M August 2026: plant, generators, capacity, operator and location
  • EIA-923 monthly net generation, 2000 to July 2026 (2026 provisional)
  • Plant names from OpenStreetMap, © OpenStreetMap contributors (ODbL)

Page updated 2026-10-04 from the InfraMap data build. Methodology · Data sources · EIA plant page