OilOperatingDUK

Albemarle Hospital Unit

Oil power plant in Stanly County, North Carolina. 1.8 MW of nameplate capacity across 1 generator, operated by North Carolina Mun Power Agny #1.

Also known as EIA plant 56339

Analyst: free account, 1 question a day.

Albemarle Prime Power ParkESA Albemarle NC SolarStanly Solar, LLCNarrows (NC)Falls HydroTuckertown HydroAlbemarle Hospital Unit5 km
Open in the map
6 plants within 14 km, from EIA coordinates.

Key facts

Capacity
1.8 MWNameplate
Generators
1 operatingEIA-860M, August 2026
Operating since
August 2006First generator online
Operator
North Carolina Mun Power Agny #1EIA operator ID 13630
Grid
DUKBalancing authority DUK
Price nodes
None linkedNo verified ISO node
Location
Stanly County, NC35.3636, −80.1939
EIA plant ID
56339EIA plant page

Data as of EIA-860M August 2026 (published 2026-09-24). Capacity is nameplate, not live output.

How much power Albemarle Hospital Unit produces

Free · EIA-923

Net generation, 2025

164 MWh

164 MWh, final

Capacity factor, 2025

1.0%

2024: 0.8%

January to July 2026

Not reported

Provisional. 0 of 7 months reported

Range, 2015 to 2025

18.0–164.0

MWh a year. Low 2020, high 2025

Annual net generation, MWhCapacity factor below each year
Annual net generation from EIA-923
YearNet generation, MWhCapacity factorMonths reported
2000Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2001Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2002Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2003Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2004Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2005Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
200617Not reported12 of 12
200712Not reported12 of 12
200823Not reported12 of 12
20093Not reported12 of 12
2010310.2%12 of 12
2011820.5%12 of 12
2012480.3%12 of 12
2013760.5%12 of 12
2014720.5%12 of 12
2015660.4%12 of 12
2016810.5%12 of 12
20171040.7%12 of 12
2018660.4%12 of 12
20191320.8%12 of 12
2020180.1%12 of 12
2021700.4%12 of 12
2022340.2%12 of 12
2023330.2%12 of 12
20241200.8%12 of 12
20251641.0%12 of 12
2026 (provisional, partial year)Not reportedNot reported0 of 7

* 2026 covers January to July and is provisional. Capacity factor is net generation divided by nameplate capacity times the hours of each reported month.

Power prices and basis

Free account

No verified ISO price node is linked to this plant, or its price history could not load.

Emissions

Free · EPA CAMPD

No EPA emissions units are linked to this plant.

Water use

Free · EIA-923 cooling, USGS

No EIA cooling-water record for this plant in 2024.

Generators

Free · EIA-860M
GeneratorTechnologyNameplate MWOnline since
1Petroleum Liquids1.8August 2006

Ownership and offtake

Pro
Pro

Ownership and offtake are part of Pro

Owners and their shares, parent companies, and power purchase agreements with their buyers. EIA-860M lists North Carolina Mun Power Agny #1 as the operator, which is not always the owner.

Modeled data

Pro

Pro adds modeled values for this plant. Everything above stays free.

Modeled

Generation potential vs reported

Monthly potential at seasonal net capability, next to EIA-923 output. Shows how much of the plant's capability was used.

Analyst and MCP

300 analyst questions a month, plus MCP

Query Albemarle Hospital Unit and 14,224 other projects from Claude or your own tools. Free accounts get 1 question a day.

Power plants near Albemarle Hospital Unit

More plants operated by North Carolina Mun Power Agny #1

Questions about Albemarle Hospital Unit

How much power does Albemarle Hospital Unit produce?

Albemarle Hospital Unit reported 164 MWh (164 MWh) of net generation in 2025, a 1.0% capacity factor on 1.8 MW of nameplate capacity.

Where is Albemarle Hospital Unit?

Albemarle Hospital Unit is in Stanly County, North Carolina, at 35.3636, −80.1939. It is in the Duke Energy Carolinas balancing area (DUK).

Who operates Albemarle Hospital Unit?

EIA-860M for August 2026 lists North Carolina Mun Power Agny #1 as the operator (EIA operator ID 13630). The operator is not always the owner.

When did Albemarle Hospital Unit start operating?

Its first generator began operating in August 2006, according to EIA-860M.

Sources

  • EIA-860 2025 (final) and EIA-860M August 2026: plant, generators, capacity, operator and location
  • EIA-923 monthly net generation, 2000 to July 2026 (2026 provisional)

Page updated 2026-10-04 from the InfraMap data build. Methodology · Data sources · EIA plant page