Oxnard
Natural gas power plant in Ventura County, California. 68.7 MW of nameplate capacity across 2 generators, operated by Procter&Gamble Paper Products Co-Oxnard.
Also known as EIA plant 50464
Analyst: free account, 1 question a day.
Key facts
- Capacity
- 68.7 MWNameplate
- Generators
- 2 operatingEIA-860M, August 2026
- Operating since
- July 1982First generator online
- Operator
- Procter&Gamble Paper Products Co-OxnardEIA operator ID 15375
- Grid
- CAISOBalancing authority CISO
- Price nodes
- 2 CAISO nodesResource nodes with prices
- Location
- Ventura County, CA34.1960, −119.1667
- EIA plant ID
- 50464EIA plant page
Data as of EIA-860M August 2026 (published 2026-09-24). Capacity is nameplate, not live output.
How much power Oxnard produces
Free · EIA-923Net generation, 2025
482 GWh
482,033 MWh, final
Capacity factor, 2025
80.1%
2024: 82.1%
January to July 2026
222 GWh
Provisional
Range, 2015 to 2025
482.0–557.8
GWh a year. Low 2025, high 2018
| Year | Net generation, MWh | Capacity factor | Months reported |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2000 | 388,504 | Not reported | 12 of 12 |
| 2001 | 376,918 | Not reported | 12 of 12 |
| 2002 | 382,648 | Not reported | 12 of 12 |
| 2003 | 486,744 | Not reported | 11 of 12 |
| 2004 | 483,214 | Not reported | 12 of 12 |
| 2005 | 502,170 | Not reported | 12 of 12 |
| 2006 | 458,837 | Not reported | 12 of 12 |
| 2007 | 508,374 | Not reported | 12 of 12 |
| 2008 | 489,664 | Not reported | 12 of 12 |
| 2009 | 538,543 | Not reported | 12 of 12 |
| 2010 | 579,448 | 96.3% | 12 of 12 |
| 2011 | 574,182 | 95.4% | 12 of 12 |
| 2012 | 572,771 | 94.9% | 12 of 12 |
| 2013 | 554,827 | 92.2% | 12 of 12 |
| 2014 | 536,005 | 89.1% | 12 of 12 |
| 2015 | 548,167 | 91.1% | 12 of 12 |
| 2016 | 502,206 | 83.2% | 12 of 12 |
| 2017 | 503,526 | 91.2% | 11 of 12 |
| 2018 | 557,802 | 92.7% | 12 of 12 |
| 2019 | 536,189 | 89.1% | 12 of 12 |
| 2020 | 553,012 | 91.6% | 12 of 12 |
| 2021 | 523,413 | 87.0% | 12 of 12 |
| 2022 | 509,056 | 84.6% | 12 of 12 |
| 2023 | 484,219 | 80.5% | 12 of 12 |
| 2024 | 495,366 | 82.1% | 12 of 12 |
| 2025 | 482,033 | 80.1% | 12 of 12 |
| 2026 (provisional, partial year) | 221,700 | 63.4% | 7 of 7 |
* 2026 covers January to July and is provisional. Capacity factor is net generation divided by nameplate capacity times the hours of each reported month.
Power prices and basis
Free account · CAISOEmissions
Free · EPA CAMPDNo EPA emissions units are linked to this plant.
Water use
Free · EIA-923 cooling, USGSNo EIA cooling-water record for this plant in 2024.
Generators
Free · EIA-860M| Generator | Technology | Nameplate MW | Online since |
|---|---|---|---|
| GEN1 | Natural Gas Fired Combustion Turbine | 19.2 | July 1982 |
| GEN2 | Natural Gas Fired Combustion Turbine | 49.5 | November 1989 |
Ownership and offtake
ProOwnership and offtake are part of Pro
Owners and their shares, parent companies, and power purchase agreements with their buyers. EIA-860M lists Procter&Gamble Paper Products Co-Oxnard as the operator, which is not always the owner.
Modeled data
ProPro adds modeled values for this plant. Everything above stays free.
Generation potential vs reported
Monthly potential at seasonal net capability, next to EIA-923 output. Shows how much of the plant's capability was used.
300 analyst questions a month, plus MCP
Query Oxnard and 14,224 other projects from Claude or your own tools. Free accounts get 1 question a day.
Power plants near Oxnard
Questions about Oxnard
How much power does Oxnard produce?
Oxnard reported 482,033 MWh (482 GWh) of net generation in 2025, a 80.1% capacity factor on 68.7 MW of nameplate capacity. From January to July 2026 it reported 222 GWh, which is provisional.
Where is Oxnard?
Oxnard is in Ventura County, California, at 34.1960, −119.1667. It is in the California Independent System Operator balancing area (CISO).
Who operates Oxnard?
EIA-860M for August 2026 lists Procter&Gamble Paper Products Co-Oxnard as the operator (EIA operator ID 15375). The operator is not always the owner.
When did Oxnard start operating?
Its first generator began operating in July 1982, according to EIA-860M.
Does InfraMap have power prices for Oxnard?
Yes. InfraMap has CAISO day-ahead and real-time prices at 2 price nodes linked to Oxnard, with the hub price and node-to-hub basis. Prices are free with an InfraMap account; pricing node names are part of InfraMap Pro.
Sources
- EIA-860 2025 (final) and EIA-860M August 2026: plant, generators, capacity, operator and location
- EIA-923 monthly net generation, 2000 to July 2026 (2026 provisional)
- CAISO day-ahead and real-time prices; node and hub assignments as of 2026-10-05
Page updated 2026-10-04 from the InfraMap data build. Methodology · Data sources · EIA plant page