Enterprise Sugar Factory
Biomass power plant in Iberia Parish, Louisiana. 1 MW of nameplate capacity across 1 generator, operated by M.A. Patout & Son Limited, LLC.
Also known as EIA plant 51008
Analyst: free account, 1 question a day.
Key facts
- Capacity
- 1 MWNameplate
- Generators
- 1 operatingEIA-860M, August 2026
- Operating since
- October 1981First generator online
- Operator
- M.A. Patout & Son Limited, LLCEIA operator ID 11415
- Grid
- MISOBalancing authority MISO
- Price nodes
- None linkedNo verified ISO node
- Location
- Iberia Parish, LA29.9036, −91.7256
- EIA plant ID
- 51008EIA plant page
Data as of EIA-860M August 2026 (published 2026-09-24). Capacity is nameplate, not live output.
How much power Enterprise Sugar Factory produces
Free · EIA-923Net generation, 2025
0 MWh
0 MWh, final
Capacity factor, 2025
0.0%
2024: Not reported
January to July 2026
Not reported
Provisional. 0 of 7 months reported
Range, 2015 to 2025
0.0–0.0
MWh a year. Low 2015, high 2015
| Year | Net generation, MWh | Capacity factor | Months reported |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2000 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2001 | 1,343 | Not reported | 12 of 12 |
| 2002 | 0 | Not reported | 8 of 12 |
| 2003 | 0 | Not reported | 12 of 12 |
| 2004 | 0 | Not reported | 12 of 12 |
| 2005 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2006 | 3 | Not reported | 12 of 12 |
| 2007 | 2,160 | Not reported | 12 of 12 |
| 2008 | 1,008 | Not reported | 12 of 12 |
| 2009 | 1,020 | Not reported | 12 of 12 |
| 2010 | 1,008 | 3.8% | 12 of 12 |
| 2011 | 1,020 | 3.9% | 12 of 12 |
| 2012 | 1,250 | 4.7% | 12 of 12 |
| 2013 | 1,400 | 5.3% | 12 of 12 |
| 2014 | 1,100 | 4.2% | 12 of 12 |
| 2015 | 0 | 0.0% | 12 of 12 |
| 2016 | 0 | 0.0% | 12 of 12 |
| 2017 | 0 | 0.0% | 12 of 12 |
| 2018 | 0 | 0.0% | 12 of 12 |
| 2019 | 0 | 0.0% | 12 of 12 |
| 2020 | 0 | 0.0% | 12 of 12 |
| 2021 | 0 | 0.0% | 12 of 12 |
| 2022 | 0 | 0.0% | 12 of 12 |
| 2023 | 0 | 0.0% | 12 of 12 |
| 2024 | 0 | Not reported | 12 of 12 |
| 2025 | 0 | 0.0% | 12 of 12 |
| 2026 (provisional, partial year) | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 7 |
* 2026 covers January to July and is provisional. Capacity factor is net generation divided by nameplate capacity times the hours of each reported month.
Power prices and basis
Free accountNo verified ISO price node is linked to this plant, or its price history could not load.
Emissions
Free · EPA CAMPDNo EPA emissions units are linked to this plant.
Water use
Free · EIA-923 cooling, USGSNo EIA cooling-water record for this plant in 2024.
Generators
Free · EIA-860M| Generator | Technology | Nameplate MW | Online since |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1000 | Other Waste Biomass | 1.0 | October 1981 |
Ownership and offtake
ProOwnership and offtake are part of Pro
Owners and their shares, parent companies, and power purchase agreements with their buyers. EIA-860M lists M.A. Patout & Son Limited, LLC as the operator, which is not always the owner.
Modeled data
ProPro adds modeled values for this plant. Everything above stays free.
Generation potential vs reported
Monthly potential at seasonal net capability, next to EIA-923 output. Shows how much of the plant's capability was used.
300 analyst questions a month, plus MCP
Query Enterprise Sugar Factory and 14,224 other projects from Claude or your own tools. Free accounts get 1 question a day.
Power plants near Enterprise Sugar Factory
Questions about Enterprise Sugar Factory
How much power does Enterprise Sugar Factory produce?
Enterprise Sugar Factory reported 0 MWh (0 MWh) of net generation in 2025.
Where is Enterprise Sugar Factory?
Enterprise Sugar Factory is in Iberia Parish, Louisiana, at 29.9036, −91.7256. It is in the Midcontinent Independent Transmission System Operator, Inc.. balancing area (MISO).
Who operates Enterprise Sugar Factory?
EIA-860M for August 2026 lists M.A. Patout & Son Limited, LLC as the operator (EIA operator ID 11415). The operator is not always the owner.
When did Enterprise Sugar Factory start operating?
Its first generator began operating in October 1981, according to EIA-860M.
Sources
- EIA-860 2025 (final) and EIA-860M August 2026: plant, generators, capacity, operator and location
- EIA-923 monthly net generation, 2000 to July 2026 (2026 provisional)
Page updated 2026-10-04 from the InfraMap data build. Methodology · Data sources · EIA plant page