St. Mary Clean Energy Center
Other fuels power plant in St Mary Parish, Louisiana. 50.9 MW of nameplate capacity across 1 generator, operated by Cleco Power LLC.
Also known as EIA plant 60610
Analyst: free account, 1 question a day.
Key facts
- Capacity
- 50.9 MWNameplate
- Generators
- 1 operatingEIA-860M, August 2026
- Operating since
- August 2019First generator online
- Operator
- Cleco Power LLCEIA operator ID 3265
- Grid
- MISOBalancing authority MISO
- Price nodes
- 1 MISO nodeResource nodes with prices
- Location
- St Mary Parish, LA29.6846, −91.4706
- EIA plant ID
- 60610EIA plant page
Data as of EIA-860M August 2026 (published 2026-09-24). Capacity is nameplate, not live output.
How much power St. Mary Clean produces
Free · EIA-923Net generation, 2025
181 GWh
181,284 MWh, final
Capacity factor, 2025
40.7%
2024: 45.0%
January to July 2026
Not reported
Provisional. 0 of 7 months reported
Range, 2020 to 2025
179.7–240.8
GWh a year. Low 2020, high 2022
| Year | Net generation, MWh | Capacity factor | Months reported |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2000 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2001 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2002 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2003 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2004 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2005 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2006 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2007 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2008 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2009 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2010 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2011 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2012 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2013 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2014 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2015 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2016 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2017 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2018 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2019 | 84,729 | Not reported | 5 of 12 |
| 2020 | 179,664 | Not reported | 12 of 12 |
| 2021 | 206,060 | 46.2% | 12 of 12 |
| 2022 | 240,761 | 54.0% | 12 of 12 |
| 2023 | 218,827 | 49.1% | 12 of 12 |
| 2024 | 201,188 | 45.0% | 12 of 12 |
| 2025 | 181,284 | 40.7% | 12 of 12 |
| 2026 (provisional, partial year) | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 7 |
* 2026 covers January to July and is provisional. Capacity factor is net generation divided by nameplate capacity times the hours of each reported month.
Power prices and basis
Free account · MISOEmissions
Free · EPA CAMPDNo EPA emissions units are linked to this plant.
Water use
Free · EIA-923 cooling, USGSNo EIA cooling-water record for this plant in 2024.
Generators
Free · EIA-860M| Generator | Technology | Nameplate MW | Online since |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | All Other | 50.9 | August 2019 |
Ownership and offtake
ProOwnership and offtake are part of Pro
Owners and their shares, parent companies, and power purchase agreements with their buyers. EIA-860M lists Cleco Power LLC as the operator, which is not always the owner.
Modeled data
ProPro adds modeled values for this plant. Everything above stays free.
Generation potential vs reported
Monthly potential at seasonal net capability, next to EIA-923 output. Shows how much of the plant's capability was used.
300 analyst questions a month, plus MCP
Query St. Mary Clean Energy Center and 14,224 other projects from Claude or your own tools. Free accounts get 1 question a day.
Power plants near St. Mary Clean
More plants operated by Cleco Power LLC
Questions about St. Mary Clean
How much power does St. Mary Clean Energy Center produce?
St. Mary Clean Energy Center reported 181,284 MWh (181 GWh) of net generation in 2025, a 40.7% capacity factor on 50.9 MW of nameplate capacity.
Where is St. Mary Clean Energy Center?
St. Mary Clean Energy Center is in St Mary Parish, Louisiana, at 29.6846, −91.4706. It is in the Midcontinent Independent Transmission System Operator, Inc.. balancing area (MISO).
Who operates St. Mary Clean Energy Center?
EIA-860M for August 2026 lists Cleco Power LLC as the operator (EIA operator ID 3265). The operator is not always the owner.
When did St. Mary Clean Energy Center start operating?
Its first generator began operating in August 2019, according to EIA-860M.
Does InfraMap have power prices for St. Mary Clean Energy Center?
Yes. InfraMap has MISO day-ahead and real-time prices at 1 price node linked to St. Mary Clean Energy Center, with the hub price and node-to-hub basis. Prices are free with an InfraMap account; pricing node names are part of InfraMap Pro.
Sources
- EIA-860 2025 (final) and EIA-860M August 2026: plant, generators, capacity, operator and location
- EIA-923 monthly net generation, 2000 to July 2026 (2026 provisional)
- MISO day-ahead and real-time prices; node and hub assignments as of 2026-10-05
Page updated 2026-10-04 from the InfraMap data build. Methodology · Data sources · EIA plant page