HydroOperatingPACE

Quail Creek Hydro Plant #1

Hydro power plant in Washington County, Utah. 2.3 MW of nameplate capacity across 1 generator, operated by Washington Cnty Wtr Consv Dist.

Also known as EIA plant 52039

Analyst: free account, 1 question a day.

Hurricane City PowerWashington City Elect…Millcreek Power GenerationSolomon Generating FacilityQuail Creek Hydro Pla…10 km
Open in the map
6 plants within 29 km, from EIA coordinates.

Key facts

Capacity
2.3 MWNameplate
Generators
1 operatingEIA-860M, August 2026
Operating since
June 1985First generator online
Operator
Washington Cnty Wtr Consv DistEIA operator ID 31613
Grid
PACEBalancing authority PACE
Price nodes
None linkedNo verified ISO node
Location
Washington County, UT37.1854, −113.3583
EIA plant ID
52039EIA plant page

Data as of EIA-860M August 2026 (published 2026-09-24). Capacity is nameplate, not live output.

How much power Quail Creek Hydro Plant #1 produces

Free · EIA-923

Net generation, 2025

8.65 GWh

8,652 MWh, final

Capacity factor, 2025

42.9%

2024: 52.2%

January to July 2026

4.12 GWh

Provisional. 6 of 7 months reported

Range, 2015 to 2025

8.0–11.9

GWh a year. Low 2022, high 2019

Annual net generation, GWhCapacity factor below each year
Annual net generation from EIA-923
YearNet generation, MWhCapacity factorMonths reported
2000Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
20018,204Not reported12 of 12
20026,211Not reported12 of 12
20038,440Not reported12 of 12
20049,929Not reported12 of 12
200513,684Not reported12 of 12
20069,124Not reported12 of 12
20075,761Not reported12 of 12
20089,051Not reported12 of 12
20098,261Not reported12 of 12
20109,27746.0%12 of 12
201113,13265.2%12 of 12
20128,10740.1%12 of 12
20139,75948.4%12 of 12
20147,14435.5%12 of 12
20158,80643.7%12 of 12
201610,23850.7%12 of 12
201711,17855.5%12 of 12
20188,24140.9%12 of 12
201911,89959.1%12 of 12
202010,14750.2%12 of 12
20218,79843.7%12 of 12
20227,99839.7%12 of 12
202311,78158.5%12 of 12
202410,53652.2%12 of 12
20258,65242.9%12 of 12
2026 (provisional, partial year)4,11840.5%6 of 7

* 2026 covers January to July and is provisional. Capacity factor is net generation divided by nameplate capacity times the hours of each reported month.

Power prices and basis

Free account

No verified ISO price node is linked to this plant, or its price history could not load.

Emissions

Free · EPA CAMPD

No EPA emissions units are linked to this plant.

Water use

Free · EIA-923 cooling, USGS

No EIA cooling-water record for this plant in 2024. Plants without steam cooling, such as wind, solar and batteries, do not report cooling water.

Generators

Free · EIA-860M
GeneratorTechnologyNameplate MWOnline since
1Conventional Hydroelectric2.3June 1985

Ownership and offtake

Pro
Pro

Ownership and offtake are part of Pro

Owners and their shares, parent companies, and power purchase agreements with their buyers. EIA-860M lists Washington Cnty Wtr Consv Dist as the operator, which is not always the owner.

Modeled data

Pro

Pro adds modeled values for this plant. Everything above stays free.

Analyst and MCP

300 analyst questions a month, plus MCP

Query Quail Creek Hydro Plant #1 and 14,224 other projects from Claude or your own tools. Free accounts get 1 question a day.

Power plants near Quail Creek Hydro Plant #1

Questions about Quail Creek Hydro Plant #1

How much power does Quail Creek Hydro Plant #1 produce?

Quail Creek Hydro Plant #1 reported 8,652 MWh (8.65 GWh) of net generation in 2025, a 42.9% capacity factor on 2.3 MW of nameplate capacity. From January to July 2026 it reported 4.12 GWh, which is provisional.

Where is Quail Creek Hydro Plant #1?

Quail Creek Hydro Plant #1 is in Washington County, Utah, at 37.1854, −113.3583. It is in the PacifiCorp - East balancing area (PACE).

Who operates Quail Creek Hydro Plant #1?

EIA-860M for August 2026 lists Washington Cnty Wtr Consv Dist as the operator (EIA operator ID 31613). The operator is not always the owner.

When did Quail Creek Hydro Plant #1 start operating?

Its first generator began operating in June 1985, according to EIA-860M.

Sources

  • EIA-860 2025 (final) and EIA-860M August 2026: plant, generators, capacity, operator and location
  • EIA-923 monthly net generation, 2000 to July 2026 (2026 provisional)

Page updated 2026-10-04 from the InfraMap data build. Methodology · Data sources · EIA plant page