Other fuelsOperatingCAISO

Dominguez Plant

Other fuels power plant in Los Angeles County, California. 5 MW of nameplate capacity across 1 generator, operated by Eco Services Corp..

Also known as EIA plant 52064

Analyst: free account, 1 question a day.

South Bay Dis Ctr 20-SLLAX512CPA 2132 E DominguezGreenStruxure REP009, LLCCPA Wilmington 1Watson CogenerationCarson CogenerationDominguez Plant2 km
Open in the map
6 plants within 3.9 km, from EIA coordinates.

Key facts

Capacity
5 MWNameplate
Generators
1 operatingEIA-860M, August 2026
Operating since
August 1976First generator online
Operator
Eco Services Corp.EIA operator ID 59409
Grid
CAISOBalancing authority CISO
Price nodes
None linkedNo verified ISO node
Location
Los Angeles County, CA33.8431, −118.2347
EIA plant ID
52064EIA plant page

Data as of EIA-860M August 2026 (published 2026-09-24). Capacity is nameplate, not live output.

How much power Dominguez Plant produces

Free · EIA-923

Net generation, 2025

33.7 GWh

33,732 MWh, final

Capacity factor, 2025

77.0%

2024: 0.0%

January to July 2026

Not reported

Provisional. 0 of 7 months reported

Range, 2015 to 2025

0.0–33.7

GWh a year. Low 2024, high 2025

Annual net generation, GWhCapacity factor below each year
Annual net generation from EIA-923
YearNet generation, MWhCapacity factorMonths reported
2000Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2001Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
200215,818Not reported12 of 12
2003Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
200418,857Not reported12 of 12
200518,857Not reported12 of 12
200625,156Not reported12 of 12
200722,029Not reported12 of 12
200822,785Not reported12 of 12
200921,783Not reported12 of 12
20106,05213.8%12 of 12
20116,98816.0%12 of 12
20125,42012.3%12 of 12
20133,5688.1%12 of 12
20142280.5%12 of 12
20151,588Not reported12 of 12
20161,2442.8%12 of 12
20171520.3%12 of 12
201812,28928.1%12 of 12
201912,07427.6%12 of 12
202013,15429.9%12 of 12
202112,24027.9%12 of 12
20227,00616.0%12 of 12
202313,73831.4%12 of 12
202400.0%12 of 12
202533,73277.0%12 of 12
2026 (provisional, partial year)Not reportedNot reported0 of 7

* 2026 covers January to July and is provisional. Capacity factor is net generation divided by nameplate capacity times the hours of each reported month.

Power prices and basis

Free account

No verified ISO price node is linked to this plant, or its price history could not load.

Emissions

Free · EPA CAMPD

No EPA emissions units are linked to this plant.

Water use

Free · EIA-923 cooling, USGS

No EIA cooling-water record for this plant in 2024.

Generators

Free · EIA-860M
GeneratorTechnologyNameplate MWOnline since
GEN1All Other5.0August 1976

Ownership and offtake

Pro
Pro

Ownership and offtake are part of Pro

Owners and their shares, parent companies, and power purchase agreements with their buyers. EIA-860M lists Eco Services Corp. as the operator, which is not always the owner.

Modeled data

Pro

Pro adds modeled values for this plant. Everything above stays free.

Modeled

Generation potential vs reported

Monthly potential at seasonal net capability, next to EIA-923 output. Shows how much of the plant's capability was used.

Analyst and MCP

300 analyst questions a month, plus MCP

Query Dominguez Plant and 14,224 other projects from Claude or your own tools. Free accounts get 1 question a day.

Power plants near Dominguez Plant

More plants operated by Eco Services Corp.

Questions about Dominguez Plant

How much power does Dominguez Plant produce?

Dominguez Plant reported 33,732 MWh (33.7 GWh) of net generation in 2025, a 77.0% capacity factor on 5 MW of nameplate capacity.

Where is Dominguez Plant?

Dominguez Plant is in Los Angeles County, California, at 33.8431, −118.2347. It is in the California Independent System Operator balancing area (CISO).

Who operates Dominguez Plant?

EIA-860M for August 2026 lists Eco Services Corp. as the operator (EIA operator ID 59409). The operator is not always the owner.

When did Dominguez Plant start operating?

Its first generator began operating in August 1976, according to EIA-860M.

Sources

  • EIA-860 2025 (final) and EIA-860M August 2026: plant, generators, capacity, operator and location
  • EIA-923 monthly net generation, 2000 to July 2026 (2026 provisional)

Page updated 2026-10-04 from the InfraMap data build. Methodology · Data sources · EIA plant page