International Paper Prattville Mill
Wood biomass power plant in Autauga County, Alabama. 89.8 MW of nameplate capacity across 2 generators, operated by International Paper Co.
Also known as EIA plant 52140
Analyst: free account, 1 question a day.
Key facts
- Capacity
- 89.8 MWNameplate
- Generators
- 2 operatingEIA-860M, August 2026
- Operating since
- February 1967First generator online
- Operator
- International Paper CoEIA operator ID 8009
- Grid
- SOCOBalancing authority SOCO
- Price nodes
- None linkedNo verified ISO node
- Location
- Autauga County, AL32.4187, −86.4718
- EIA plant ID
- 52140EIA plant page
Data as of EIA-860M August 2026 (published 2026-09-24). Capacity is nameplate, not live output.
How much power International Paper Prattville Mill produces
Free · EIA-923Net generation, 2025
406 GWh
406,419 MWh, final. 9 of 12 months reported
Capacity factor, 2025
68.6%
2024: 72.6%
January to July 2026
315 GWh
Provisional
Range, 2015 to 2024
538.6–629.7
GWh a year. Low 2022, high 2020
| Year | Net generation, MWh | Capacity factor | Months reported |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2000 | 463,091 | Not reported | 12 of 12 |
| 2001 | 519,234 | Not reported | 12 of 12 |
| 2002 | 320,968 | Not reported | 8 of 12 |
| 2003 | 411,658 | Not reported | 10 of 12 |
| 2004 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2005 | 40,650 | Not reported | 1 of 12 |
| 2006 | 515,164 | Not reported | 12 of 12 |
| 2007 | 483,122 | Not reported | 12 of 12 |
| 2008 | 503,578 | Not reported | 12 of 12 |
| 2009 | 507,837 | Not reported | 12 of 12 |
| 2010 | 559,670 | 71.1% | 12 of 12 |
| 2011 | 565,530 | 71.9% | 12 of 12 |
| 2012 | 544,213 | 69.0% | 12 of 12 |
| 2013 | 546,920 | 69.5% | 12 of 12 |
| 2014 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2015 | 578,268 | 73.5% | 12 of 12 |
| 2016 | 573,671 | 72.7% | 12 of 12 |
| 2017 | 583,458 | 74.2% | 12 of 12 |
| 2018 | 559,028 | 71.1% | 12 of 12 |
| 2019 | 595,846 | 75.7% | 12 of 12 |
| 2020 | 629,711 | 79.8% | 12 of 12 |
| 2021 | 568,088 | 72.2% | 12 of 12 |
| 2022 | 538,553 | 68.5% | 12 of 12 |
| 2023 | 610,729 | 77.6% | 12 of 12 |
| 2024 | 573,020 | 72.6% | 12 of 12 |
| 2025 | 406,419 | 68.6% | 9 of 12 |
| 2026 (provisional, partial year) | 315,049 | 69.0% | 7 of 7 |
* 2026 covers January to July and is provisional. Capacity factor is net generation divided by nameplate capacity times the hours of each reported month.
Power prices and basis
Free accountNo verified ISO price node is linked to this plant, or its price history could not load.
Emissions
Free · EPA CAMPDCO₂, 2021
Not reported
US short tons. 2020: Not reported
SO₂, 2021
Not reported
US short tons
NOx, 2021
745
US short tons
0 of 2 EPA units reported CO₂ in 2021 (Z006, Z008), matched to EIA plant 52140 through the EPA–EIA crosswalk.
Water use
Free · EIA-923 cooling, USGSNo EIA cooling-water record for this plant in 2024.
Generators
Free · EIA-860M| Generator | Technology | Nameplate MW | Online since |
|---|---|---|---|
| GEN1 | Wood/Wood Waste Biomass | 40.5 | February 1967 |
| GEN2 | Wood/Wood Waste Biomass | 49.3 | May 1980 |
Ownership and offtake
ProOwnership and offtake are part of Pro
Owners and their shares, parent companies, and power purchase agreements with their buyers. EIA-860M lists International Paper Co as the operator, which is not always the owner.
Modeled data
ProPro adds modeled values for this plant. Everything above stays free.
Generation potential vs reported
Monthly potential at seasonal net capability, next to EIA-923 output. Shows how much of the plant's capability was used.
300 analyst questions a month, plus MCP
Query International Paper Prattville Mill and 14,224 other projects from Claude or your own tools. Free accounts get 1 question a day.
Power plants near International Paper Prattville Mill
More plants operated by International Paper Co
Questions about International Paper Prattville Mill
How much power does International Paper Prattville Mill produce?
International Paper Prattville Mill reported 406,419 MWh (406 GWh) of net generation in 2025, a 68.6% capacity factor on 89.8 MW of nameplate capacity. From January to July 2026 it reported 315 GWh, which is provisional. 9 of 12 months were reported for 2025.
Where is International Paper Prattville Mill?
International Paper Prattville Mill is in Autauga County, Alabama, at 32.4187, −86.4718. It is in the Southern Company Services, Inc. - Trans balancing area (SOCO).
Who operates International Paper Prattville Mill?
EIA-860M for August 2026 lists International Paper Co as the operator (EIA operator ID 8009). The operator is not always the owner.
When did International Paper Prattville Mill start operating?
Its first generator began operating in February 1967, according to EIA-860M.
Sources
- EIA-860 2025 (final) and EIA-860M August 2026: plant, generators, capacity, operator and location
- EIA-923 monthly net generation, 2000 to July 2026 (2026 provisional)
- EPA CAMPD annual emissions through the EPA–EIA crosswalk, 1995 to 2025
Page updated 2026-10-04 from the InfraMap data build. Methodology · Data sources · EIA plant page