Natural gasOperatingERCOT

C R Wing Cogen Plant

Natural gas power plant in Howard County, Texas. 169.8 MW of nameplate capacity across 2 generators, operated by BHER Power Resources, Inc.

Also known as Power Resources Cogeneration Plant · C.R. Wing Cogen Plant · CR Wing Cogen Plant · EIA plant 52176

Analyst: free account, 1 question a day.

Gunsight Mountain Wind Energy LLCBig Spring Wind Power FacilityElbow Creek Wind Project LLCOcotillo WindpowerPanther Creek Wind Farm IC R Wing Cogen Plant10 km
Open in the map
5 plants within 19 km, from EIA coordinates.

Key facts

Capacity
169.8 MWNameplate
Generators
2 operatingEIA-860M, August 2026
Operating since
July 1987First generator online
Operator
BHER Power Resources, IncEIA operator ID 15300
Grid
ERCOTBalancing authority ERCO
Price nodes
2 ERCOT nodesResource nodes with prices
Location
Howard County, TX32.2732, −101.4224
EIA plant ID
52176EIA plant page

Data as of EIA-860M August 2026 (published 2026-09-24). Capacity is nameplate, not live output.

How much power C R Wing Cogen Plant produces

Free · EIA-923

Net generation, 2025

428 GWh

427,537 MWh, final

Capacity factor, 2025

Not reported

2024: 6.6%

January to July 2026

Not reported

Provisional. 0 of 7 months reported

Range, 2015 to 2025

0.1–1.0

TWh a year. Low 2017, high 2019

Annual net generation, TWhCapacity factor below each year
Annual net generation from EIA-923
YearNet generation, MWhCapacity factorMonths reported
20001,334,113Not reported12 of 12
20011,355,539Not reported12 of 12
2002589,174Not reported5 of 12
20031,068,183Not reported12 of 12
2004489,187Not reported12 of 12
2005759,845Not reported12 of 12
2006609,065Not reported12 of 12
2007628,256Not reported12 of 12
200875,761Not reported6 of 12
2009369,404Not reported12 of 12
2010166,6558.3%12 of 12
2011160,5518.0%12 of 12
2012229,06211.3%12 of 12
2013142,502Not reported12 of 12
2014167,22512.4%8 of 12
2015171,5938.5%12 of 12
2016182,2939.0%12 of 12
201767,9323.4%12 of 12
2018611,57030.4%12 of 12
20191,002,48449.8%12 of 12
2020617,44330.6%12 of 12
2021267,31513.3%12 of 12
2022186,8229.3%12 of 12
202399,5564.9%12 of 12
2024133,7436.6%12 of 12
2025427,537Not reported12 of 12
2026 (provisional, partial year)Not reportedNot reported0 of 7

* 2026 covers January to July and is provisional. Capacity factor is net generation divided by nameplate capacity times the hours of each reported month.

Power prices and basis

Free account · ERCOT

Emissions

Free · EPA CAMPD

CO₂, 2025

318,046

US short tons. 2024: 102,808

SO₂, 2025

2

US short tons

NOx, 2025

71

US short tons

CO₂ per MWh, calculated

0.74 t

About 1,488 lb per MWh

2 of 2 EPA units reported CO₂ in 2025 (1, 2), matched to EIA plant 52176 through the EPA–EIA crosswalk. The per-MWh rate is EPA CO₂ divided by EIA-923 net generation. The two reporting boundaries can differ.

Water use

Free · EIA-923 cooling, USGS

No EIA cooling-water record for this plant in 2024.

Generators

Free · EIA-860M
GeneratorTechnologyNameplate MWOnline since
GEN1Natural Gas Fired Combustion Turbine84.9July 1987
GEN2Natural Gas Fired Combustion Turbine84.9July 1987

Ownership and offtake

Pro
Pro

Ownership and offtake are part of Pro

Owners and their shares, parent companies, and power purchase agreements with their buyers. EIA-860M lists BHER Power Resources, Inc as the operator, which is not always the owner.

Modeled data

Pro

Pro adds modeled values for this plant. Everything above stays free.

Modeled

Generation potential vs reported

Monthly potential at seasonal net capability, next to EIA-923 output. Shows how much of the plant's capability was used.

Analyst and MCP

300 analyst questions a month, plus MCP

Query C R Wing Cogen Plant and 14,224 other projects from Claude or your own tools. Free accounts get 1 question a day.

Power plants near C R Wing Cogen Plant

Questions about C R Wing Cogen Plant

How much power does C R Wing Cogen Plant produce?

C R Wing Cogen Plant reported 427,537 MWh (428 GWh) of net generation in 2025.

Where is C R Wing Cogen Plant?

C R Wing Cogen Plant is in Howard County, Texas, at 32.2732, −101.4224. It is in the Electric Reliability Council of Texas, Inc. balancing area (ERCO).

Who operates C R Wing Cogen Plant?

EIA-860M for August 2026 lists BHER Power Resources, Inc as the operator (EIA operator ID 15300). The operator is not always the owner.

When did C R Wing Cogen Plant start operating?

Its first generator began operating in July 1987, according to EIA-860M.

Does InfraMap have power prices for C R Wing Cogen Plant?

Yes. InfraMap has ERCOT day-ahead and real-time prices at 2 price nodes linked to C R Wing Cogen Plant, with the hub price and node-to-hub basis. Prices are free with an InfraMap account; pricing node names are part of InfraMap Pro.

Sources

  • EIA-860 2025 (final) and EIA-860M August 2026: plant, generators, capacity, operator and location
  • EIA-923 monthly net generation, 2000 to July 2026 (2026 provisional)
  • EPA CAMPD annual emissions through the EPA–EIA crosswalk, 1995 to 2025
  • ERCOT day-ahead and real-time prices; node and hub assignments as of 2026-10-05
  • Plant names from OpenStreetMap, © OpenStreetMap contributors (ODbL)

Page updated 2026-10-04 from the InfraMap data build. Methodology · Data sources · EIA plant page