Wood biomassNatural gasOperatingMISO

Mansfield Mill

Wood biomass and natural gas power plant in DeSoto Parish, Louisiana. 172 MW of nameplate capacity across 4 generators, operated by IPC-Mansfield Mill.

Also known as Mansfield Mill Cogen · EIA plant 54091

Analyst: free account, 1 question a day.

Arq Solutions Red RiverArsenal HillJ Lamar Stall UnitInternational Paper Red River MillMansfield Mill25 km
Open in the map
4 plants within 46 km, from EIA coordinates.

Key facts

Capacity
172 MWWood biomass 110.0 · Natural gas 62.0
Generators
4 operatingEIA-860M, August 2026
Operating since
October 1981First generator online
Operator
IPC-Mansfield MillEIA operator ID 9312
Grid
MISOBalancing authority MISO
Price nodes
None linkedNo verified ISO node
Location
DeSoto Parish, LA32.1575, −93.5562
EIA plant ID
54091EIA plant page

Data as of EIA-860M August 2026 (published 2026-09-24). Capacity is nameplate, not live output.

How much power Mansfield Mill produces

Free · EIA-923

Net generation, 2025

Not reported

Not reported MWh, final. 0 of 12 months reported

Capacity factor, 2025

Not reported

2024: Not reported

January to July 2026

Not reported

Provisional. 0 of 7 months reported

Range, 2015 to 2019

775.1–831.2

GWh a year. Low 2015, high 2017

Annual net generation, GWhCapacity factor below each year
Annual net generation from EIA-923
YearNet generation, MWhCapacity factorMonths reported
2000724,886Not reported12 of 12
2001747,404Not reported12 of 12
2002768,742Not reported12 of 12
2003490,061Not reported7 of 12
2004816,475Not reported12 of 12
2005777,313Not reported12 of 12
2006783,995Not reported12 of 12
2007779,005Not reported12 of 12
2008755,898Not reported12 of 12
2009721,102Not reported12 of 12
2010207,82369.7%3 of 12
2011774,96465.5%12 of 12
2012776,11565.4%12 of 12
201366,34966.1%1 of 12
2014503,56363.4%8 of 12
2015775,10965.5%12 of 12
2016806,08168.0%12 of 12
2017831,16570.3%12 of 12
2018825,13569.8%12 of 12
2019794,249Not reported12 of 12
2020Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2021Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2022Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2023Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2024Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2025Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2026 (provisional, partial year)Not reportedNot reported0 of 7

* 2026 covers January to July and is provisional. Capacity factor is net generation divided by nameplate capacity times the hours of each reported month.

Power prices and basis

Free account

No verified ISO price node is linked to this plant, or its price history could not load.

Emissions

Free · EPA CAMPD

No EPA emissions units are linked to this plant.

Water use

Free · EIA-923 cooling, USGS

Withdrawal, 2024

100

million gallons

Consumption, 2024

100

million gallons

Source

Municipality

Surface, Fresh. Mixed systems

Watershed stress

Low · 0.381

USGS SUI, HUC12 Bayou Pierre Lake

12 of 12 cooling months report withdrawal. SUI of the HUC12 containing the plant. Blank volumes are unreported, not zero.

Generators

Free · EIA-860M
GeneratorTechnologyNameplate MWOnline since
GEN1Wood/Wood Waste Biomass40.0October 1981
GEN2Wood/Wood Waste Biomass40.0December 1981
GEN3Wood/Wood Waste Biomass30.0December 1981
GEN5Natural Gas Fired Combustion Turbine62.0July 2019

Ownership and offtake

Pro
Pro

Ownership and offtake are part of Pro

Owners and their shares, parent companies, and power purchase agreements with their buyers. EIA-860M lists IPC-Mansfield Mill as the operator, which is not always the owner.

Modeled data

Pro

Pro adds modeled values for this plant. Everything above stays free.

Modeled

Generation potential vs reported

Monthly potential at seasonal net capability, next to EIA-923 output. Shows how much of the plant's capability was used.

Analyst and MCP

300 analyst questions a month, plus MCP

Query Mansfield Mill and 14,224 other projects from Claude or your own tools. Free accounts get 1 question a day.

Power plants near Mansfield Mill

Questions about Mansfield Mill

Where is Mansfield Mill?

Mansfield Mill is in DeSoto Parish, Louisiana, at 32.1575, −93.5562. It is in the Midcontinent Independent Transmission System Operator, Inc.. balancing area (MISO).

Who operates Mansfield Mill?

EIA-860M for August 2026 lists IPC-Mansfield Mill as the operator (EIA operator ID 9312). The operator is not always the owner.

Is Mansfield Mill a wood biomass or a natural gas plant?

Both. Wood biomass capacity totals 110 MW and natural gas capacity totals 62 MW.

When did Mansfield Mill start operating?

Its first generator began operating in October 1981, according to EIA-860M.

Sources

  • EIA-860 2025 (final) and EIA-860M August 2026: plant, generators, capacity, operator and location
  • EIA-923 monthly net generation, 2000 to July 2026 (2026 provisional)
  • EIA-923 cooling water 2024 and the USGS surface water supply and use index, Water years 2010-2020 (Oct 2009 to Sep 2020), mean of monthly values
  • Plant names from OpenStreetMap, © OpenStreetMap contributors (ODbL)

Page updated 2026-10-04 from the InfraMap data build. Methodology · Data sources · EIA plant page