HydroOperatingSOCO

Graniteville Enterprise Division

Hydro power plant in Richmond County, Georgia. 1.2 MW of nameplate capacity across 2 generators, operated by Augusta Canal Authority.

Also known as EIA plant 54462

Analyst: free account, 1 question a day.

King MillUrquhartStevens CreekRichmond Hayes SolarGraniteville Enterpri…5 km
Open in the map
6 plants within 17 km, from EIA coordinates.

Key facts

Capacity
1.2 MWNameplate
Generators
2 operatingEIA-860M, August 2026
Operating since
January 1921First generator online
Operator
Augusta Canal AuthorityEIA operator ID 55810
Grid
SOCOBalancing authority SOCO
Price nodes
None linkedNo verified ISO node
Location
Richmond County, GA33.4770, −81.9827
EIA plant ID
54462EIA plant page

Data as of EIA-860M August 2026 (published 2026-09-24). Capacity is nameplate, not live output.

How much power Graniteville Enterprise Division produces

Free · EIA-923

Net generation, 2025

2.58 GWh

2,579 MWh, final

Capacity factor, 2025

24.5%

2024: 2.3%

January to July 2026

1.42 GWh

Provisional

Range, 2015 to 2025

0.1–7.0

GWh a year. Low 2023, high 2015

Annual net generation, GWhCapacity factor below each year
Annual net generation from EIA-923
YearNet generation, MWhCapacity factorMonths reported
2000Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
20011,805Not reported12 of 12
20027,070Not reported12 of 12
20037,070Not reported12 of 12
20047,358Not reported12 of 12
20056,582Not reported12 of 12
20066,338Not reported12 of 12
20075,061Not reported12 of 12
20085,610Not reported12 of 12
20092,843Not reported12 of 12
20107,67873.0%12 of 12
20113,99238.0%12 of 12
20124,12239.1%12 of 12
20138,08876.9%12 of 12
20143,73435.5%12 of 12
20156,99066.5%12 of 12
20162,03319.3%12 of 12
20171,50714.3%12 of 12
20189459.0%12 of 12
20191,99619.0%12 of 12
20209989.5%12 of 12
20211,42513.6%12 of 12
20221,05710.1%12 of 12
2023930.9%12 of 12
20242422.3%12 of 12
20252,57924.5%12 of 12
2026 (provisional, partial year)1,42023.3%7 of 7

* 2026 covers January to July and is provisional. Capacity factor is net generation divided by nameplate capacity times the hours of each reported month.

Power prices and basis

Free account

No verified ISO price node is linked to this plant, or its price history could not load.

Emissions

Free · EPA CAMPD

No EPA emissions units are linked to this plant.

Water use

Free · EIA-923 cooling, USGS

No EIA cooling-water record for this plant in 2024. Plants without steam cooling, such as wind, solar and batteries, do not report cooling water.

Generators

Free · EIA-860M
GeneratorTechnologyNameplate MWOnline since
1Conventional Hydroelectric0.6January 1921
2Conventional Hydroelectric0.6January 1921

Ownership and offtake

Pro
Pro

Ownership and offtake are part of Pro

Owners and their shares, parent companies, and power purchase agreements with their buyers. EIA-860M lists Augusta Canal Authority as the operator, which is not always the owner.

Modeled data

Pro

Pro adds modeled values for this plant. Everything above stays free.

Analyst and MCP

300 analyst questions a month, plus MCP

Query Graniteville Enterprise Division and 14,224 other projects from Claude or your own tools. Free accounts get 1 question a day.

Power plants near Graniteville Enterprise Division

More plants operated by Augusta Canal Authority

Questions about Graniteville Enterprise Division

How much power does Graniteville Enterprise Division produce?

Graniteville Enterprise Division reported 2,579 MWh (2.58 GWh) of net generation in 2025, a 24.5% capacity factor on 1.2 MW of nameplate capacity. From January to July 2026 it reported 1.42 GWh, which is provisional.

Where is Graniteville Enterprise Division?

Graniteville Enterprise Division is in Richmond County, Georgia, at 33.4770, −81.9827. It is in the Southern Company Services, Inc. - Trans balancing area (SOCO).

Who operates Graniteville Enterprise Division?

EIA-860M for August 2026 lists Augusta Canal Authority as the operator (EIA operator ID 55810). The operator is not always the owner.

When did Graniteville Enterprise Division start operating?

Its first generator began operating in January 1921, according to EIA-860M.

Sources

  • EIA-860 2025 (final) and EIA-860M August 2026: plant, generators, capacity, operator and location
  • EIA-923 monthly net generation, 2000 to July 2026 (2026 provisional)

Page updated 2026-10-04 from the InfraMap data build. Methodology · Data sources · EIA plant page