Calumet Energy Team LLC
Natural gas power plant in Cook County, Illinois. 312.8 MW of nameplate capacity across 2 generators, operated by IPA Operations Inc - Calumet.
Also known as Calumet Energy Power Plant · EIA plant 55296
Analyst: free account, 1 question a day.
Key facts
- Capacity
- 312.8 MWNameplate
- Generators
- 2 operatingEIA-860M, August 2026
- Operating since
- June 2002First generator online
- Operator
- IPA Operations Inc - CalumetEIA operator ID 56213
- Grid
- PJMBalancing authority PJM
- Price nodes
- 2 PJM nodesResource nodes with prices
- Location
- Cook County, IL41.6835, −87.5563
- EIA plant ID
- 55296EIA plant page
Data as of EIA-860M August 2026 (published 2026-09-24). Capacity is nameplate, not live output.
How much power Calumet Energy Team produces
Free · EIA-923Net generation, 2025
7.63 GWh
7,630 MWh, final
Capacity factor, 2025
0.3%
2024: 0.2%
January to July 2026
Not reported
Provisional. 0 of 7 months reported
Range, 2015 to 2025
2.2–74.2
GWh a year. Low 2023, high 2015
| Year | Net generation, MWh | Capacity factor | Months reported |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2000 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2001 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2002 | 38,635 | Not reported | 9 of 12 |
| 2003 | 11,901 | Not reported | 12 of 12 |
| 2004 | 11,546 | Not reported | 12 of 12 |
| 2005 | 23,491 | Not reported | 12 of 12 |
| 2006 | 26,747 | Not reported | 12 of 12 |
| 2007 | 62,026 | Not reported | 12 of 12 |
| 2008 | 56,761 | Not reported | 12 of 12 |
| 2009 | 17,391 | Not reported | 12 of 12 |
| 2010 | 22,533 | 0.8% | 12 of 12 |
| 2011 | 34,817 | 1.3% | 12 of 12 |
| 2012 | 52,475 | 1.9% | 12 of 12 |
| 2013 | 61,260 | 2.2% | 12 of 12 |
| 2014 | 124,426 | 4.5% | 12 of 12 |
| 2015 | 74,215 | 2.7% | 12 of 12 |
| 2016 | 20,164 | 0.7% | 12 of 12 |
| 2017 | 24,548 | 0.9% | 12 of 12 |
| 2018 | 14,791 | 0.5% | 12 of 12 |
| 2019 | 14,330 | 0.5% | 12 of 12 |
| 2020 | 14,431 | 0.5% | 12 of 12 |
| 2021 | 19,348 | 0.7% | 12 of 12 |
| 2022 | 8,406 | 0.3% | 12 of 12 |
| 2023 | 2,152 | 0.1% | 12 of 12 |
| 2024 | 5,139 | 0.2% | 12 of 12 |
| 2025 | 7,630 | 0.3% | 12 of 12 |
| 2026 (provisional, partial year) | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 7 |
* 2026 covers January to July and is provisional. Capacity factor is net generation divided by nameplate capacity times the hours of each reported month.
Power prices and basis
Free account · PJMEmissions
Free · EPA CAMPDCO₂, 2025
5,224
US short tons. 2024: 3,392
SO₂, 2025
0
US short tons
NOx, 2025
5
US short tons
CO₂ per MWh, calculated
0.68 t
About 1,369 lb per MWh
2 of 2 EPA units reported CO₂ in 2025 (**1, **2), matched to EIA plant 55296 through the EPA–EIA crosswalk. The per-MWh rate is EPA CO₂ divided by EIA-923 net generation. The two reporting boundaries can differ.
Water use
Free · EIA-923 cooling, USGSNo EIA cooling-water record for this plant in 2024.
Generators
Free · EIA-860M| Generator | Technology | Nameplate MW | Online since |
|---|---|---|---|
| CT11 | Natural Gas Fired Combustion Turbine | 156.4 | June 2002 |
| CT12 | Natural Gas Fired Combustion Turbine | 156.4 | June 2002 |
Ownership and offtake
ProOwnership and offtake are part of Pro
Owners and their shares, parent companies, and power purchase agreements with their buyers. EIA-860M lists IPA Operations Inc - Calumet as the operator, which is not always the owner.
Modeled data
ProPro adds modeled values for this plant. Everything above stays free.
Generation potential vs reported
Monthly potential at seasonal net capability, next to EIA-923 output. Shows how much of the plant's capability was used.
300 analyst questions a month, plus MCP
Query Calumet Energy Team LLC and 14,224 other projects from Claude or your own tools. Free accounts get 1 question a day.
Power plants near Calumet Energy Team
Questions about Calumet Energy Team
How much power does Calumet Energy Team LLC produce?
Calumet Energy Team LLC reported 7,630 MWh (7.63 GWh) of net generation in 2025, a 0.3% capacity factor on 312.8 MW of nameplate capacity.
Where is Calumet Energy Team LLC?
Calumet Energy Team LLC is in Cook County, Illinois, at 41.6835, −87.5563. It is in the PJM Interconnection, LLC balancing area (PJM).
Who operates Calumet Energy Team LLC?
EIA-860M for August 2026 lists IPA Operations Inc - Calumet as the operator (EIA operator ID 56213). The operator is not always the owner.
When did Calumet Energy Team LLC start operating?
Its first generator began operating in June 2002, according to EIA-860M.
Does InfraMap have power prices for Calumet Energy Team LLC?
Yes. InfraMap has PJM day-ahead and real-time prices at 2 price nodes linked to Calumet Energy Team LLC, with the hub price and node-to-hub basis. Prices are free with an InfraMap account; pricing node names are part of InfraMap Pro.
Sources
- EIA-860 2025 (final) and EIA-860M August 2026: plant, generators, capacity, operator and location
- EIA-923 monthly net generation, 2000 to July 2026 (2026 provisional)
- EPA CAMPD annual emissions through the EPA–EIA crosswalk, 1995 to 2025
- PJM day-ahead and real-time prices; node and hub assignments as of 2026-10-05
- Plant names from OpenStreetMap, © OpenStreetMap contributors (ODbL)
Page updated 2026-10-04 from the InfraMap data build. Methodology · Data sources · EIA plant page