GeothermalOperatingIID

CE Turbo LLC

Geothermal power plant in Imperial County, California. 11.5 MW of nameplate capacity across 1 generator, operated by CalEnergy Operating Corporation.

Also known as EIA plant 55984

Analyst: free account, 1 question a day.

Calipatria Solar FarmCalipatria State PrisonMidway Solar Farm IIICE Leathers2 km
Open in the map
6 plants within 5.8 km, from EIA coordinates.

Key facts

Capacity
11.5 MWNameplate
Generators
1 operatingEIA-860M, August 2026
Operating since
July 2000First generator online
Operator
CalEnergy Operating CorporationEIA operator ID 49899
Grid
IIDBalancing authority IID
Price nodes
None linkedNo verified ISO node
Location
Imperial County, CA33.1669, −115.5114
EIA plant ID
55984EIA plant page

Data as of EIA-860M August 2026 (published 2026-09-24). Capacity is nameplate, not live output.

How much power CE Turbo produces

Free · EIA-923

Net generation, 2025

9.34 GWh

9,337 MWh, final

Capacity factor, 2025

9.3%

2024: 0.0%

January to July 2026

Not reported

Provisional. 0 of 7 months reported

Range, 2015 to 2025

0.0–79.7

GWh a year. Low 2024, high 2016

Annual net generation, GWhCapacity factor below each year
Annual net generation from EIA-923
YearNet generation, MWhCapacity factorMonths reported
2000Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2001Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2002Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
200355,233Not reported12 of 12
2004Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
200575,422Not reported12 of 12
200675,794Not reported12 of 12
200771,000Not reported12 of 12
200872,000Not reported12 of 12
200966,000Not reported12 of 12
201015,00014.9%12 of 12
201176,10075.5%12 of 12
201269,28868.6%12 of 12
201357,79657.4%12 of 12
201452,32951.9%12 of 12
201577,12276.6%12 of 12
201679,72178.9%12 of 12
201773,25972.7%12 of 12
201878,68378.1%12 of 12
201970,82570.3%12 of 12
202064,65864.0%12 of 12
202155,58955.2%12 of 12
202266,98066.5%12 of 12
202337,85837.6%12 of 12
202400.0%12 of 12
20259,3379.3%12 of 12
2026 (provisional, partial year)Not reportedNot reported0 of 7

* 2026 covers January to July and is provisional. Capacity factor is net generation divided by nameplate capacity times the hours of each reported month.

Power prices and basis

Free account

No verified ISO price node is linked to this plant, or its price history could not load.

Emissions

Free · EPA CAMPD

No EPA emissions units are linked to this plant.

Water use

Free · EIA-923 cooling, USGS

No EIA cooling-water record for this plant in 2024.

Generators

Free · EIA-860M
GeneratorTechnologyNameplate MWOnline since
TG21Geothermal11.5July 2000

Ownership and offtake

Pro
Pro

Ownership and offtake are part of Pro

Owners and their shares, parent companies, and power purchase agreements with their buyers. EIA-860M lists CalEnergy Operating Corporation as the operator, which is not always the owner.

Modeled data

Pro

Pro adds modeled values for this plant. Everything above stays free.

Modeled

Generation potential vs reported

Monthly potential at seasonal net capability, next to EIA-923 output. Shows how much of the plant's capability was used.

Analyst and MCP

300 analyst questions a month, plus MCP

Query CE Turbo LLC and 14,224 other projects from Claude or your own tools. Free accounts get 1 question a day.

Power plants near CE Turbo

More plants operated by CalEnergy Operating Corporation

Questions about CE Turbo

How much power does CE Turbo LLC produce?

CE Turbo LLC reported 9,337 MWh (9.34 GWh) of net generation in 2025, a 9.3% capacity factor on 11.5 MW of nameplate capacity.

Where is CE Turbo LLC?

CE Turbo LLC is in Imperial County, California, at 33.1669, −115.5114. It is in the Imperial Irrigation District balancing area (IID).

Who operates CE Turbo LLC?

EIA-860M for August 2026 lists CalEnergy Operating Corporation as the operator (EIA operator ID 49899). The operator is not always the owner.

When did CE Turbo LLC start operating?

Its first generator began operating in July 2000, according to EIA-860M.

Sources

  • EIA-860 2025 (final) and EIA-860M August 2026: plant, generators, capacity, operator and location
  • EIA-923 monthly net generation, 2000 to July 2026 (2026 provisional)

Page updated 2026-10-04 from the InfraMap data build. Methodology · Data sources · EIA plant page