FPL Energy North Dakota Wind I/II
Wind power plant in LaMoure County, North Dakota. 61.5 MW of nameplate capacity across 1 generator, operated by FPL Energy North Dakota Wind LLC.
Also known as North Dakota Wind I · North Dakota Wind II · EIA plant 56099
Analyst: free account, 1 question a day.
Key facts
- Capacity
- 61.5 MWNameplate
- Generators
- 1 operatingEIA-860M, August 2026
- Operating since
- October 2003First generator online
- Operator
- FPL Energy North Dakota Wind LLCEIA operator ID 34723
- Grid
- MISOBalancing authority MISO
- Price nodes
- 1 MISO nodeResource nodes with prices
- Location
- LaMoure County, ND46.3272, −98.8984
- EIA plant ID
- 56099EIA plant page
Data as of EIA-860M August 2026 (published 2026-09-24). Capacity is nameplate, not live output.
How much power FPL Energy North Dakota Wind I/II produces
Free · EIA-923Net generation, 2025
121 GWh
120,784 MWh, final
Capacity factor, 2025
22.4%
2024: 25.3%
January to July 2026
Not reported
Provisional. 0 of 7 months reported
Range, 2015 to 2025
98.4–175.4
GWh a year. Low 2020, high 2015
| Year | Net generation, MWh | Capacity factor | Months reported |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2000 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2001 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2002 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2003 | 51,718 | Not reported | 3 of 12 |
| 2004 | 208,667 | Not reported | 12 of 12 |
| 2005 | 213,604 | Not reported | 12 of 12 |
| 2006 | 186,349 | Not reported | 12 of 12 |
| 2007 | 183,164 | Not reported | 12 of 12 |
| 2008 | 179,176 | Not reported | 12 of 12 |
| 2009 | 190,723 | Not reported | 12 of 12 |
| 2010 | 167,415 | 31.1% | 12 of 12 |
| 2011 | 195,475 | 36.3% | 12 of 12 |
| 2012 | 184,102 | 34.1% | 12 of 12 |
| 2013 | 135,767 | Not reported | 12 of 12 |
| 2014 | 179,616 | 33.3% | 12 of 12 |
| 2015 | 175,394 | 32.6% | 12 of 12 |
| 2016 | 167,719 | 31.0% | 12 of 12 |
| 2017 | 162,357 | 30.1% | 12 of 12 |
| 2018 | 144,583 | 26.8% | 12 of 12 |
| 2019 | 135,510 | 25.2% | 12 of 12 |
| 2020 | 98,406 | 18.2% | 12 of 12 |
| 2021 | 104,610 | 19.4% | 12 of 12 |
| 2022 | 145,805 | 27.1% | 12 of 12 |
| 2023 | 135,685 | 25.2% | 12 of 12 |
| 2024 | 136,726 | 25.3% | 12 of 12 |
| 2025 | 120,784 | 22.4% | 12 of 12 |
| 2026 (provisional, partial year) | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 7 |
* 2026 covers January to July and is provisional. Capacity factor is net generation divided by nameplate capacity times the hours of each reported month.
Power prices and basis
Free account · MISOEmissions
Free · EPA CAMPDNo EPA emissions units are linked to this plant.
Water use
Free · EIA-923 cooling, USGSNo EIA cooling-water record for this plant in 2024. Plants without steam cooling, such as wind, solar and batteries, do not report cooling water.
Generators
Free · EIA-860M| Generator | Technology | Nameplate MW | Online since |
|---|---|---|---|
| GE15 | Onshore Wind Turbine | 61.5 | October 2003 |
Ownership and offtake
ProOwnership and offtake are part of Pro
Owners and their shares, parent companies, and power purchase agreements with their buyers. EIA-860M lists FPL Energy North Dakota Wind LLC as the operator, which is not always the owner.
Modeled data
ProPro adds modeled values for this plant. Everything above stays free.
Modeled curtailment
A range, not one number. The lower bound counts hours inside the production tax credit window; the upper bound is the no-credit case.
Expected vs reported generation
Monthly modeled expected output and physical potential next to EIA-923 reported output.
300 analyst questions a month, plus MCP
Query FPL Energy North Dakota Wind I/II and 14,224 other projects from Claude or your own tools. Free accounts get 1 question a day.
Power plants near FPL Energy North Dakota Wind I/II
Questions about FPL Energy North Dakota Wind I/II
How much power does FPL Energy North Dakota Wind I/II produce?
FPL Energy North Dakota Wind I/II reported 120,784 MWh (121 GWh) of net generation in 2025, a 22.4% capacity factor on 61.5 MW of nameplate capacity.
Where is FPL Energy North Dakota Wind I/II?
FPL Energy North Dakota Wind I/II is in LaMoure County, North Dakota, at 46.3272, −98.8984. It is in the Midcontinent Independent Transmission System Operator, Inc.. balancing area (MISO).
Who operates FPL Energy North Dakota Wind I/II?
EIA-860M for August 2026 lists FPL Energy North Dakota Wind LLC as the operator (EIA operator ID 34723). The operator is not always the owner.
When did FPL Energy North Dakota Wind I/II start operating?
Its first generator began operating in October 2003, according to EIA-860M.
Does InfraMap have power prices for FPL Energy North Dakota Wind I/II?
Yes. InfraMap has MISO day-ahead and real-time prices at 1 price node linked to FPL Energy North Dakota Wind I/II, with the hub price and node-to-hub basis. Prices are free with an InfraMap account; pricing node names are part of InfraMap Pro.
Sources
- EIA-860 2025 (final) and EIA-860M August 2026: plant, generators, capacity, operator and location
- EIA-923 monthly net generation, 2000 to July 2026 (2026 provisional)
- MISO day-ahead and real-time prices; node and hub assignments as of 2026-10-05
- Project names from the USGS U.S. Wind Turbine Database
Page updated 2026-10-04 from the InfraMap data build. Methodology · Data sources · EIA plant page