OilOperatingMISO

Flora Site A

Oil power plant in Clay County, Illinois. 5.4 MW of nameplate capacity across 3 generators, operated by City of Flora - (IL).

Also known as EIA plant 56117

Analyst: free account, 1 question a day.

Flora Site BRaccoon Creek Energy CenterClay FCMaple FlatsFlora Site A5 km
Open in the map
5 plants within 11 km, from EIA coordinates.

Key facts

Capacity
5.4 MWNameplate
Generators
3 operatingEIA-860M, August 2026
Operating since
December 2001First generator online
Operator
City of Flora - (IL)EIA operator ID 6417
Grid
MISOBalancing authority MISO
Price nodes
1 MISO nodeResource nodes with prices
Location
Clay County, IL38.6693, −88.4635
EIA plant ID
56117EIA plant page

Data as of EIA-860M August 2026 (published 2026-09-24). Capacity is nameplate, not live output.

How much power Flora Site A produces

Free · EIA-923

Net generation, 2025

47 MWh

47 MWh, final

Capacity factor, 2025

0.1%

2024: 0.1%

January to July 2026

Not reported

Provisional. 0 of 7 months reported

Range, 2015 to 2025

26.0–117.0

MWh a year. Low 2018, high 2021

Annual net generation, MWhCapacity factor below each year
Annual net generation from EIA-923
YearNet generation, MWhCapacity factorMonths reported
2000Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2001Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2002Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
20031,155Not reported12 of 12
2004Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
20051,063Not reported12 of 12
2006262Not reported12 of 12
200755Not reported12 of 12
200831Not reported12 of 12
200925Not reported12 of 12
2010320.1%12 of 12
2011480.1%12 of 12
2012570.1%12 of 12
2013320.1%12 of 12
2014400.1%12 of 12
2015920.2%12 of 12
2016330.1%12 of 12
2017900.2%12 of 12
2018260.1%12 of 12
2019270.1%12 of 12
2020400.1%12 of 12
20211170.2%12 of 12
2022260.1%12 of 12
2023400.1%12 of 12
2024370.1%12 of 12
2025470.1%12 of 12
2026 (provisional, partial year)Not reportedNot reported0 of 7

* 2026 covers January to July and is provisional. Capacity factor is net generation divided by nameplate capacity times the hours of each reported month.

Power prices and basis

Free account · MISO

Emissions

Free · EPA CAMPD

No EPA emissions units are linked to this plant.

Water use

Free · EIA-923 cooling, USGS

No EIA cooling-water record for this plant in 2024.

Generators

Free · EIA-860M
GeneratorTechnologyNameplate MWOnline since
1Petroleum Liquids1.8December 2001
2Petroleum Liquids1.8December 2001
3Petroleum Liquids1.8December 2001

Ownership and offtake

Pro
Pro

Ownership and offtake are part of Pro

Owners and their shares, parent companies, and power purchase agreements with their buyers. EIA-860M lists City of Flora - (IL) as the operator, which is not always the owner.

Modeled data

Pro

Pro adds modeled values for this plant. Everything above stays free.

Modeled

Generation potential vs reported

Monthly potential at seasonal net capability, next to EIA-923 output. Shows how much of the plant's capability was used.

Analyst and MCP

300 analyst questions a month, plus MCP

Query Flora Site A and 14,224 other projects from Claude or your own tools. Free accounts get 1 question a day.

Power plants near Flora Site A

More plants operated by City of Flora - (IL)

Questions about Flora Site A

How much power does Flora Site A produce?

Flora Site A reported 47 MWh (47 MWh) of net generation in 2025, a 0.1% capacity factor on 5.4 MW of nameplate capacity.

Where is Flora Site A?

Flora Site A is in Clay County, Illinois, at 38.6693, −88.4635. It is in the Midcontinent Independent Transmission System Operator, Inc.. balancing area (MISO).

Who operates Flora Site A?

EIA-860M for August 2026 lists City of Flora - (IL) as the operator (EIA operator ID 6417). The operator is not always the owner.

When did Flora Site A start operating?

Its first generator began operating in December 2001, according to EIA-860M.

Does InfraMap have power prices for Flora Site A?

Yes. InfraMap has MISO day-ahead and real-time prices at 1 price node linked to Flora Site A, with the hub price and node-to-hub basis. Prices are free with an InfraMap account; pricing node names are part of InfraMap Pro.

Sources

  • EIA-860 2025 (final) and EIA-860M August 2026: plant, generators, capacity, operator and location
  • EIA-923 monthly net generation, 2000 to July 2026 (2026 provisional)
  • MISO day-ahead and real-time prices; node and hub assignments as of 2026-10-05

Page updated 2026-10-04 from the InfraMap data build. Methodology · Data sources · EIA plant page