WindOperating

Pakini Nui Wind Farm

Wind power plant in Hawaii County, Hawaii. 21 MW of nameplate capacity across 1 generator, operated by Apollo Energy Corp.

Also known as Pakini Nui (KA'ALUALU) · EIA plant 56378

Analyst: free account, 1 question a day.

Pakini Nui Wind Farm500 m
Open in the map
No other mapped plant within 60 km.

Key facts

Capacity
21 MWNameplate
Generators
1 operatingEIA-860M, August 2026
Operating since
April 2007First generator online
Operator
Apollo Energy CorpEIA operator ID 794
Grid
Not reported
Price nodes
None linkedNo verified ISO node
Location
Hawaii County, HI18.9742, −155.6914
EIA plant ID
56378EIA plant page

Data as of EIA-860M August 2026 (published 2026-09-24). Capacity is nameplate, not live output.

How much power Pakini Nui Wind Farm produces

Free · EIA-923

Net generation, 2025

115 GWh

114,860 MWh, final

Capacity factor, 2025

62.4%

2024: 60.6%

January to July 2026

58.9 GWh

Provisional

Range, 2015 to 2025

76.5–120.8

GWh a year. Low 2017, high 2021

Annual net generation, GWhCapacity factor below each year
Annual net generation from EIA-923
YearNet generation, MWhCapacity factorMonths reported
2000Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2001Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2002Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2003Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2004Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2005Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2006Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
200777,827Not reported12 of 12
200897,125Not reported12 of 12
2009110,869Not reported12 of 12
2010105,50657.4%12 of 12
2011116,90463.5%12 of 12
2012111,90360.7%12 of 12
2013114,71562.4%12 of 12
2014103,59056.3%12 of 12
201597,90353.2%12 of 12
2016108,68658.9%12 of 12
201776,47241.6%12 of 12
2018112,37861.1%12 of 12
2019111,12160.4%12 of 12
2020118,80564.4%12 of 12
2021120,76065.6%12 of 12
2022106,43657.9%12 of 12
2023102,98461.0%11 of 12
2024111,76260.6%12 of 12
2025114,86062.4%12 of 12
2026 (provisional, partial year)58,89955.1%7 of 7

* 2026 covers January to July and is provisional. Capacity factor is net generation divided by nameplate capacity times the hours of each reported month.

Power prices and basis

Free account

No verified ISO price node is linked to this plant, or its price history could not load.

Emissions

Free · EPA CAMPD

No EPA emissions units are linked to this plant.

Water use

Free · EIA-923 cooling, USGS

No EIA cooling-water record for this plant in 2024. Plants without steam cooling, such as wind, solar and batteries, do not report cooling water.

Generators

Free · EIA-860M
GeneratorTechnologyNameplate MWOnline since
1Onshore Wind Turbine21.0April 2007

Ownership and offtake

Pro
Pro

Ownership and offtake are part of Pro

Owners and their shares, parent companies, and power purchase agreements with their buyers. EIA-860M lists Apollo Energy Corp as the operator, which is not always the owner.

Modeled data

Pro

Pro adds modeled values for this plant. Everything above stays free.

Modeled

Modeled curtailment

A range, not one number. The lower bound counts hours inside the production tax credit window; the upper bound is the no-credit case.

Modeled

Expected vs reported generation

Monthly modeled expected output and physical potential next to EIA-923 reported output.

Analyst and MCP

300 analyst questions a month, plus MCP

Query Pakini Nui Wind Farm and 14,224 other projects from Claude or your own tools. Free accounts get 1 question a day.

Power plants near Pakini Nui Wind Farm

Questions about Pakini Nui Wind Farm

How much power does Pakini Nui Wind Farm produce?

Pakini Nui Wind Farm reported 114,860 MWh (115 GWh) of net generation in 2025, a 62.4% capacity factor on 21 MW of nameplate capacity. From January to July 2026 it reported 58.9 GWh, which is provisional.

Where is Pakini Nui Wind Farm?

Pakini Nui Wind Farm is in Hawaii County, Hawaii, at 18.9742, −155.6914.

Who operates Pakini Nui Wind Farm?

EIA-860M for August 2026 lists Apollo Energy Corp as the operator (EIA operator ID 794). The operator is not always the owner.

When did Pakini Nui Wind Farm start operating?

Its first generator began operating in April 2007, according to EIA-860M.

Sources

  • EIA-860 2025 (final) and EIA-860M August 2026: plant, generators, capacity, operator and location
  • EIA-923 monthly net generation, 2000 to July 2026 (2026 provisional)
  • Project names from the USGS U.S. Wind Turbine Database

Page updated 2026-10-04 from the InfraMap data build. Methodology · Data sources · EIA plant page