OilOperating

Stebbins

Oil power plant in Nome, Alaska. 2 MW of nameplate capacity across 4 generators, operated by Alaska Village Elec Coop, Inc.

Also known as EIA plant 57055

Analyst: free account, 1 question a day.

Stebbins500 m
Open in the map
No other mapped plant within 60 km.

Key facts

Capacity
2 MWNameplate
Generators
4 operatingEIA-860M, August 2026
Operating since
March 2014First generator online
Operator
Alaska Village Elec Coop, IncEIA operator ID 221
Grid
Not reported
Price nodes
None linkedNo verified ISO node
Location
Nome, AK63.5210, −162.2863
EIA plant ID
57055EIA plant page

Data as of EIA-860M August 2026 (published 2026-09-24). Capacity is nameplate, not live output.

How much power Stebbins produces

Free · EIA-923

Net generation, 2025

3.64 GWh

3,639 MWh, final

Capacity factor, 2025

20.8%

2024: 20.0%

January to July 2026

Not reported

Provisional. 0 of 7 months reported

Range, 2016 to 2025

3.4–3.6

GWh a year. Low 2016, high 2025

Annual net generation, GWhCapacity factor below each year
Annual net generation from EIA-923
YearNet generation, MWhCapacity factorMonths reported
2000Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2001Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2002Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2003Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2004Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2005Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2006Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2007Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2008Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
20091,377Not reported12 of 12
20101,37613.1%12 of 12
20111,35412.9%12 of 12
20121,41413.4%12 of 12
20131,51814.4%12 of 12
20141,496Not reported12 of 12
201568Not reported1 of 12
20163,35119.1%12 of 12
20173,41819.5%12 of 12
20183,46219.8%12 of 12
20193,39919.4%12 of 12
20203,42819.5%12 of 12
20213,47219.8%12 of 12
20223,55420.3%12 of 12
20233,53120.2%12 of 12
20243,51620.0%12 of 12
20253,63920.8%12 of 12
2026 (provisional, partial year)Not reportedNot reported0 of 7

* 2026 covers January to July and is provisional. Capacity factor is net generation divided by nameplate capacity times the hours of each reported month.

Power prices and basis

Free account

No verified ISO price node is linked to this plant, or its price history could not load.

Emissions

Free · EPA CAMPD

No EPA emissions units are linked to this plant.

Water use

Free · EIA-923 cooling, USGS

No EIA cooling-water record for this plant in 2024.

Generators

Free · EIA-860M
GeneratorTechnologyNameplate MWOnline since
1Petroleum Liquids0.5March 2014
2Petroleum Liquids0.5March 2014
3Petroleum Liquids0.5March 2014
4Petroleum Liquids0.5March 2014

Ownership and offtake

Pro
Pro

Ownership and offtake are part of Pro

Owners and their shares, parent companies, and power purchase agreements with their buyers. EIA-860M lists Alaska Village Elec Coop, Inc as the operator, which is not always the owner.

Modeled data

Pro

Pro adds modeled values for this plant. Everything above stays free.

Modeled

Generation potential vs reported

Monthly potential at seasonal net capability, next to EIA-923 output. Shows how much of the plant's capability was used.

Analyst and MCP

300 analyst questions a month, plus MCP

Query Stebbins and 14,224 other projects from Claude or your own tools. Free accounts get 1 question a day.

Power plants near Stebbins

More plants operated by Alaska Village Elec Coop, Inc

Questions about Stebbins

How much power does Stebbins produce?

Stebbins reported 3,639 MWh (3.64 GWh) of net generation in 2025, a 20.8% capacity factor on 2 MW of nameplate capacity.

Where is Stebbins?

Stebbins is in Nome, Alaska, at 63.5210, −162.2863.

Who operates Stebbins?

EIA-860M for August 2026 lists Alaska Village Elec Coop, Inc as the operator (EIA operator ID 221). The operator is not always the owner.

When did Stebbins start operating?

Its first generator began operating in March 2014, according to EIA-860M.

Sources

  • EIA-860 2025 (final) and EIA-860M August 2026: plant, generators, capacity, operator and location
  • EIA-923 monthly net generation, 2000 to July 2026 (2026 provisional)

Page updated 2026-10-04 from the InfraMap data build. Methodology · Data sources · EIA plant page