OilOperating

Emmonak

Oil power plant in Kusilvak, Alaska. 1.4 MW of nameplate capacity across 2 generators, operated by Alaska Village Elec Coop, Inc.

Also known as AVEC Powerplant · EIA plant 6314

Analyst: free account, 1 question a day.

KotlikEmmonak25 km
Open in the map
1 plant within 57 km, from EIA coordinates.

Key facts

Capacity
1.4 MWNameplate
Generators
2 operatingEIA-860M, August 2026
Operating since
April 1995First generator online
Operator
Alaska Village Elec Coop, IncEIA operator ID 221
Grid
Not reported
Price nodes
None linkedNo verified ISO node
Location
Kusilvak, AK62.7777, −164.5315
EIA plant ID
6314EIA plant page

Data as of EIA-860M August 2026 (published 2026-09-24). Capacity is nameplate, not live output.

How much power Emmonak produces

Free · EIA-923

Net generation, 2025

5.77 GWh

5,769 MWh, final

Capacity factor, 2025

47.0%

2024: Not reported

January to July 2026

Not reported

Provisional. 0 of 7 months reported

Range, 2015 to 2025

3.5–5.9

GWh a year. Low 2015, high 2021

Annual net generation, GWhCapacity factor below each year
Annual net generation from EIA-923
YearNet generation, MWhCapacity factorMonths reported
20000Not reported12 of 12
20012,383Not reported12 of 12
20022,481Not reported12 of 12
20032,703Not reported12 of 12
20042,807Not reported12 of 12
20052,731Not reported12 of 12
20062,849Not reported12 of 12
20072,887Not reported12 of 12
20082,915Not reported12 of 12
20093,043Not reported12 of 12
20103,11916.2%12 of 12
20113,170Not reported12 of 12
20123,371Not reported12 of 12
20133,70417.6%12 of 12
20143,42516.3%12 of 12
20153,53016.8%12 of 12
20164,654Not reported12 of 12
20175,57919.9%12 of 12
20185,34719.1%12 of 12
20195,83820.8%12 of 12
20205,48019.5%12 of 12
20215,92921.2%12 of 12
20225,67620.2%12 of 12
20235,82020.8%12 of 12
20245,707Not reported12 of 12
20255,76947.0%12 of 12
2026 (provisional, partial year)Not reportedNot reported0 of 7

* 2026 covers January to July and is provisional. Capacity factor is net generation divided by nameplate capacity times the hours of each reported month.

Power prices and basis

Free account

No verified ISO price node is linked to this plant, or its price history could not load.

Emissions

Free · EPA CAMPD

No EPA emissions units are linked to this plant.

Water use

Free · EIA-923 cooling, USGS

No EIA cooling-water record for this plant in 2024.

Generators

Free · EIA-860M
GeneratorTechnologyNameplate MWOnline since
4aPetroleum Liquids0.5April 2005
6Petroleum Liquids0.9April 1995

Ownership and offtake

Pro
Pro

Ownership and offtake are part of Pro

Owners and their shares, parent companies, and power purchase agreements with their buyers. EIA-860M lists Alaska Village Elec Coop, Inc as the operator, which is not always the owner.

Modeled data

Pro

Pro adds modeled values for this plant. Everything above stays free.

Modeled

Generation potential vs reported

Monthly potential at seasonal net capability, next to EIA-923 output. Shows how much of the plant's capability was used.

Analyst and MCP

300 analyst questions a month, plus MCP

Query Emmonak and 14,224 other projects from Claude or your own tools. Free accounts get 1 question a day.

Power plants near Emmonak

More plants operated by Alaska Village Elec Coop, Inc

Questions about Emmonak

How much power does Emmonak produce?

Emmonak reported 5,769 MWh (5.77 GWh) of net generation in 2025, a 47.0% capacity factor on 1.4 MW of nameplate capacity.

Where is Emmonak?

Emmonak is in Kusilvak, Alaska, at 62.7777, −164.5315.

Who operates Emmonak?

EIA-860M for August 2026 lists Alaska Village Elec Coop, Inc as the operator (EIA operator ID 221). The operator is not always the owner.

When did Emmonak start operating?

Its first generator began operating in April 1995, according to EIA-860M.

Sources

  • EIA-860 2025 (final) and EIA-860M August 2026: plant, generators, capacity, operator and location
  • EIA-923 monthly net generation, 2000 to July 2026 (2026 provisional)
  • Plant names from OpenStreetMap, © OpenStreetMap contributors (ODbL)

Page updated 2026-10-04 from the InfraMap data build. Methodology · Data sources · EIA plant page