WindOperatingWAUW

Silver Sage Windpower

Wind power plant in Laramie County, Wyoming. 42 MW of nameplate capacity across 1 generator, operated by Deriva Energy.

Also known as Silver Sage · EIA plant 57091

Analyst: free account, 1 question a day.

Happy Jack Windpower…Roundhouse Wind Energy ProjectRoundhouse Renewable Energy IISouth Cheyenne SolarSilver Sage Windpower10 km
Open in the map
6 plants within 25 km, from EIA coordinates.

Key facts

Capacity
42 MWNameplate
Generators
1 operatingEIA-860M, August 2026
Operating since
October 2009First generator online
Operator
Deriva EnergyEIA operator ID 65411
Grid
WAUWBalancing authority WAUW
Price nodes
None linkedNo verified ISO node
Location
Laramie County, WY41.1297, −105.0240
EIA plant ID
57091EIA plant page

Data as of EIA-860M August 2026 (published 2026-09-24). Capacity is nameplate, not live output.

How much power Silver Sage Windpower produces

Free · EIA-923

Net generation, 2025

100 GWh

100,242 MWh, final

Capacity factor, 2025

27.2%

2024: 29.5%

January to July 2026

66.6 GWh

Provisional

Range, 2015 to 2025

100.2–129.8

GWh a year. Low 2025, high 2016

Annual net generation, GWhCapacity factor below each year
Annual net generation from EIA-923
YearNet generation, MWhCapacity factorMonths reported
2000Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2001Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2002Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2003Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2004Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2005Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2006Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2007Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2008Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
200933,276Not reported3 of 12
2010126,80434.5%12 of 12
2011139,64838.0%12 of 12
2012128,86734.9%12 of 12
2013131,54135.8%12 of 12
2014132,23935.9%12 of 12
2015111,63930.3%12 of 12
2016129,79335.2%12 of 12
2017123,76433.6%12 of 12
2018123,73433.6%12 of 12
2019119,97632.6%12 of 12
2020125,81334.1%12 of 12
2021102,89228.0%12 of 12
2022123,55433.6%12 of 12
2023109,51629.8%12 of 12
2024108,80329.5%12 of 12
2025100,24227.2%12 of 12
2026 (provisional, partial year)66,63031.2%7 of 7

* 2026 covers January to July and is provisional. Capacity factor is net generation divided by nameplate capacity times the hours of each reported month.

Power prices and basis

Free account

No verified ISO price node is linked to this plant, or its price history could not load.

Emissions

Free · EPA CAMPD

No EPA emissions units are linked to this plant.

Water use

Free · EIA-923 cooling, USGS

No EIA cooling-water record for this plant in 2024. Plants without steam cooling, such as wind, solar and batteries, do not report cooling water.

Generators

Free · EIA-860M
GeneratorTechnologyNameplate MWOnline since
SSW01Onshore Wind Turbine42.0October 2009

Ownership and offtake

Pro
Pro

Ownership and offtake are part of Pro

Owners and their shares, parent companies, and power purchase agreements with their buyers. EIA-860M lists Deriva Energy as the operator, which is not always the owner.

Modeled data

Pro

Pro adds modeled values for this plant. Everything above stays free.

Modeled

Modeled curtailment

A range, not one number. The lower bound counts hours inside the production tax credit window; the upper bound is the no-credit case.

Modeled

Expected vs reported generation

Monthly modeled expected output and physical potential next to EIA-923 reported output.

Analyst and MCP

300 analyst questions a month, plus MCP

Query Silver Sage Windpower and 14,224 other projects from Claude or your own tools. Free accounts get 1 question a day.

Power plants near Silver Sage Windpower

More plants operated by Deriva Energy

Questions about Silver Sage Windpower

How much power does Silver Sage Windpower produce?

Silver Sage Windpower reported 100,242 MWh (100 GWh) of net generation in 2025, a 27.2% capacity factor on 42 MW of nameplate capacity. From January to July 2026 it reported 66.6 GWh, which is provisional.

Where is Silver Sage Windpower?

Silver Sage Windpower is in Laramie County, Wyoming, at 41.1297, −105.0240. It is in the Western Area Power Administration UGP West balancing area (WAUW).

Who operates Silver Sage Windpower?

EIA-860M for August 2026 lists Deriva Energy as the operator (EIA operator ID 65411). The operator is not always the owner.

When did Silver Sage Windpower start operating?

Its first generator began operating in October 2009, according to EIA-860M.

Sources

  • EIA-860 2025 (final) and EIA-860M August 2026: plant, generators, capacity, operator and location
  • EIA-923 monthly net generation, 2000 to July 2026 (2026 provisional)
  • Project names from the USGS U.S. Wind Turbine Database

Page updated 2026-10-04 from the InfraMap data build. Methodology · Data sources · EIA plant page