Corriedale Wind Energy
Wind power plant in Laramie County, Wyoming. 52.5 MW of nameplate capacity across 1 generator, operated by Black Hills Service Company LLC.
Also known as Corriedale Wind Energy Project · EIA plant 63436
Analyst: free account, 1 question a day.
Key facts
- Capacity
- 52.5 MWNameplate
- Generators
- 1 operatingEIA-860M, August 2026
- Operating since
- November 2020First generator online
- Operator
- Black Hills Service Company LLCEIA operator ID 56771
- Grid
- WACMBalancing authority WACM
- Price nodes
- None linkedNo verified ISO node
- Location
- Laramie County, WY41.1133, −104.9840
- EIA plant ID
- 63436EIA plant page
Data as of EIA-860M August 2026 (published 2026-09-24). Capacity is nameplate, not live output.
How much power Corriedale Wind Energy produces
Free · EIA-923Net generation, 2025
214 GWh
214,312 MWh, final
Capacity factor, 2025
46.6%
2024: 45.3%
January to July 2026
136 GWh
Provisional
Range, 2021 to 2025
203.9–241.7
GWh a year. Low 2023, high 2022
| Year | Net generation, MWh | Capacity factor | Months reported |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2000 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2001 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2002 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2003 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2004 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2005 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2006 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2007 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2008 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2009 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2010 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2011 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2012 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2013 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2014 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2015 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2016 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2017 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2018 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2019 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2020 | 37,079 | Not reported | 2 of 12 |
| 2021 | 218,461 | 47.5% | 12 of 12 |
| 2022 | 241,680 | 52.6% | 12 of 12 |
| 2023 | 203,856 | 44.3% | 12 of 12 |
| 2024 | 209,040 | 45.3% | 12 of 12 |
| 2025 | 214,312 | 46.6% | 12 of 12 |
| 2026 (provisional, partial year) | 136,126 | 51.0% | 7 of 7 |
* 2026 covers January to July and is provisional. Capacity factor is net generation divided by nameplate capacity times the hours of each reported month.
Power prices and basis
Free accountNo verified ISO price node is linked to this plant, or its price history could not load.
Emissions
Free · EPA CAMPDNo EPA emissions units are linked to this plant.
Water use
Free · EIA-923 cooling, USGSNo EIA cooling-water record for this plant in 2024. Plants without steam cooling, such as wind, solar and batteries, do not report cooling water.
Generators
Free · EIA-860M| Generator | Technology | Nameplate MW | Online since |
|---|---|---|---|
| WTG | Onshore Wind Turbine | 52.5 | November 2020 |
Ownership and offtake
ProOwnership and offtake are part of Pro
Owners and their shares, parent companies, and power purchase agreements with their buyers. EIA-860M lists Black Hills Service Company LLC as the operator, which is not always the owner.
Modeled data
ProPro adds modeled values for this plant. Everything above stays free.
Modeled curtailment
A range, not one number. The lower bound counts hours inside the production tax credit window; the upper bound is the no-credit case.
Expected vs reported generation
Monthly modeled expected output and physical potential next to EIA-923 reported output.
300 analyst questions a month, plus MCP
Query Corriedale Wind Energy and 14,224 other projects from Claude or your own tools. Free accounts get 1 question a day.
Power plants near Corriedale Wind Energy
More plants operated by Black Hills Service Company LLC
Questions about Corriedale Wind Energy
How much power does Corriedale Wind Energy produce?
Corriedale Wind Energy reported 214,312 MWh (214 GWh) of net generation in 2025, a 46.6% capacity factor on 52.5 MW of nameplate capacity. From January to July 2026 it reported 136 GWh, which is provisional.
Where is Corriedale Wind Energy?
Corriedale Wind Energy is in Laramie County, Wyoming, at 41.1133, −104.9840. It is in the Western Area Power Administration - Rocky Mountain Region balancing area (WACM).
Who operates Corriedale Wind Energy?
EIA-860M for August 2026 lists Black Hills Service Company LLC as the operator (EIA operator ID 56771). The operator is not always the owner.
When did Corriedale Wind Energy start operating?
Its first generator began operating in November 2020, according to EIA-860M.
Sources
- EIA-860 2025 (final) and EIA-860M August 2026: plant, generators, capacity, operator and location
- EIA-923 monthly net generation, 2000 to July 2026 (2026 provisional)
- Project names from the USGS U.S. Wind Turbine Database
Page updated 2026-10-04 from the InfraMap data build. Methodology · Data sources · EIA plant page