Meadow Lake Wind Farm II LLC
Wind power plant in White County, Indiana. 102.3 MW of nameplate capacity across 1 generator, operated by Meadow Lake Wind Farm II LLC.
Also known as Meadow Lake II · EIA plant 57112
Analyst: free account, 1 question a day.
Key facts
- Capacity
- 102.3 MWNameplate
- Generators
- 1 operatingEIA-860M, August 2026
- Operating since
- August 2010First generator online
- Operator
- Meadow Lake Wind Farm II LLCEIA operator ID 56420
- Grid
- PJMBalancing authority PJM
- Price nodes
- 1 PJM nodeResource nodes with prices
- Location
- White County, IN40.6431, −87.0242
- EIA plant ID
- 57112EIA plant page
Data as of EIA-860M August 2026 (published 2026-09-24). Capacity is nameplate, not live output.
How much power Meadow Lake Wind Farm II produces
Free · EIA-923Net generation, 2025
238 GWh
237,698 MWh, final
Capacity factor, 2025
26.5%
2024: 26.4%
January to July 2026
Not reported
Provisional. 0 of 7 months reported
Range, 2015 to 2025
205.1–252.5
GWh a year. Low 2023, high 2017
| Year | Net generation, MWh | Capacity factor | Months reported |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2000 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2001 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2002 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2003 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2004 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2005 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2006 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2007 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2008 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2009 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2010 | 129,475 | Not reported | 7 of 12 |
| 2011 | 257,837 | 29.7% | 12 of 12 |
| 2012 | 249,120 | 28.6% | 12 of 12 |
| 2013 | 180,188 | 20.8% | 12 of 12 |
| 2014 | 161,358 | 18.6% | 12 of 12 |
| 2015 | 222,262 | 25.6% | 12 of 12 |
| 2016 | 248,764 | 28.6% | 12 of 12 |
| 2017 | 252,547 | 29.1% | 12 of 12 |
| 2018 | 235,645 | 27.2% | 12 of 12 |
| 2019 | 250,044 | 28.8% | 12 of 12 |
| 2020 | 241,687 | 27.8% | 12 of 12 |
| 2021 | 219,655 | Not reported | 12 of 12 |
| 2022 | 245,956 | 27.4% | 12 of 12 |
| 2023 | 205,121 | 22.9% | 12 of 12 |
| 2024 | 237,382 | 26.4% | 12 of 12 |
| 2025 | 237,698 | 26.5% | 12 of 12 |
| 2026 (provisional, partial year) | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 7 |
* 2026 covers January to July and is provisional. Capacity factor is net generation divided by nameplate capacity times the hours of each reported month.
Power prices and basis
Free account · PJMEmissions
Free · EPA CAMPDNo EPA emissions units are linked to this plant.
Water use
Free · EIA-923 cooling, USGSNo EIA cooling-water record for this plant in 2024. Plants without steam cooling, such as wind, solar and batteries, do not report cooling water.
Generators
Free · EIA-860M| Generator | Technology | Nameplate MW | Online since |
|---|---|---|---|
| GEN1 | Onshore Wind Turbine | 102.3 | August 2010 |
Ownership and offtake
ProOwnership and offtake are part of Pro
Owners and their shares, parent companies, and power purchase agreements with their buyers. EIA-860M lists Meadow Lake Wind Farm II LLC as the operator, which is not always the owner.
Modeled data
ProPro adds modeled values for this plant. Everything above stays free.
Modeled curtailment
A range, not one number. The lower bound counts hours inside the production tax credit window; the upper bound is the no-credit case.
Expected vs reported generation
Monthly modeled expected output and physical potential next to EIA-923 reported output.
300 analyst questions a month, plus MCP
Query Meadow Lake Wind Farm II LLC and 14,224 other projects from Claude or your own tools. Free accounts get 1 question a day.
Power plants near Meadow Lake Wind Farm II
Questions about Meadow Lake Wind Farm II
How much power does Meadow Lake Wind Farm II LLC produce?
Meadow Lake Wind Farm II LLC reported 237,698 MWh (238 GWh) of net generation in 2025, a 26.5% capacity factor on 102.3 MW of nameplate capacity.
Where is Meadow Lake Wind Farm II LLC?
Meadow Lake Wind Farm II LLC is in White County, Indiana, at 40.6431, −87.0242. It is in the PJM Interconnection, LLC balancing area (PJM).
Who operates Meadow Lake Wind Farm II LLC?
EIA-860M for August 2026 lists Meadow Lake Wind Farm II LLC as the operator (EIA operator ID 56420). The operator is not always the owner.
When did Meadow Lake Wind Farm II LLC start operating?
Its first generator began operating in August 2010, according to EIA-860M.
Does InfraMap have power prices for Meadow Lake Wind Farm II LLC?
Yes. InfraMap has PJM day-ahead and real-time prices at 1 price node linked to Meadow Lake Wind Farm II LLC, with the hub price and node-to-hub basis. Prices are free with an InfraMap account; pricing node names are part of InfraMap Pro.
Sources
- EIA-860 2025 (final) and EIA-860M August 2026: plant, generators, capacity, operator and location
- EIA-923 monthly net generation, 2000 to July 2026 (2026 provisional)
- PJM day-ahead and real-time prices; node and hub assignments as of 2026-10-05
- Project names from the USGS U.S. Wind Turbine Database
Page updated 2026-10-04 from the InfraMap data build. Methodology · Data sources · EIA plant page