WindOperatingPJM

Meadow Lake Wind Farm III LLC

Wind power plant in White County, Indiana. 103.5 MW of nameplate capacity across 1 generator, operated by Meadow Lake Wind Farm III LLC.

Also known as Meadow Lake III · EIA plant 57115

Analyst: free account, 1 question a day.

Meadow Lake Wind Farm II LLCMeadow Lake Wind Farm LLCMeadow Lake Wind Farm IVMeadow Lake Wind Farm V LLCMeadow Lake Wind Farm VI LLCIndiana Crossroads Wind Farm LLCMeadow Lake Wind Farm III5 km
Open in the map
6 plants within 15 km, from EIA coordinates.

Key facts

Capacity
103.5 MWNameplate
Generators
1 operatingEIA-860M, August 2026
Operating since
September 2010First generator online
Operator
Meadow Lake Wind Farm III LLCEIA operator ID 56423
Grid
PJMBalancing authority PJM
Price nodes
1 PJM nodeResource nodes with prices
Location
White County, IN40.5986, −87.0194
EIA plant ID
57115EIA plant page

Data as of EIA-860M August 2026 (published 2026-09-24). Capacity is nameplate, not live output.

How much power Meadow Lake Wind Farm III produces

Free · EIA-923

Net generation, 2025

258 GWh

257,805 MWh, final

Capacity factor, 2025

28.4%

2024: 29.6%

January to July 2026

Not reported

Provisional. 0 of 7 months reported

Range, 2015 to 2025

233.8–278.8

GWh a year. Low 2021, high 2022

Annual net generation, GWhCapacity factor below each year
Annual net generation from EIA-923
YearNet generation, MWhCapacity factorMonths reported
2000Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2001Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2002Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2003Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2004Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2005Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2006Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2007Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2008Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2009Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
201096,145Not reported4 of 12
2011262,41328.9%12 of 12
2012257,78828.4%12 of 12
2013183,09220.2%12 of 12
2014170,17718.8%12 of 12
2015238,49326.3%12 of 12
2016266,67829.3%12 of 12
2017246,97227.2%12 of 12
2018243,32026.8%12 of 12
2019271,06129.9%12 of 12
2020259,52828.5%12 of 12
2021233,78125.8%12 of 12
2022278,76630.7%12 of 12
2023234,26625.8%12 of 12
2024269,31229.6%12 of 12
2025257,80528.4%12 of 12
2026 (provisional, partial year)Not reportedNot reported0 of 7

* 2026 covers January to July and is provisional. Capacity factor is net generation divided by nameplate capacity times the hours of each reported month.

Power prices and basis

Free account · PJM

Emissions

Free · EPA CAMPD

No EPA emissions units are linked to this plant.

Water use

Free · EIA-923 cooling, USGS

No EIA cooling-water record for this plant in 2024. Plants without steam cooling, such as wind, solar and batteries, do not report cooling water.

Generators

Free · EIA-860M
GeneratorTechnologyNameplate MWOnline since
GEN 1Onshore Wind Turbine103.5September 2010

Ownership and offtake

Pro
Pro

Ownership and offtake are part of Pro

Owners and their shares, parent companies, and power purchase agreements with their buyers. EIA-860M lists Meadow Lake Wind Farm III LLC as the operator, which is not always the owner.

Modeled data

Pro

Pro adds modeled values for this plant. Everything above stays free.

Modeled

Modeled curtailment

A range, not one number. The lower bound counts hours inside the production tax credit window; the upper bound is the no-credit case.

Modeled

Expected vs reported generation

Monthly modeled expected output and physical potential next to EIA-923 reported output.

Analyst and MCP

300 analyst questions a month, plus MCP

Query Meadow Lake Wind Farm III LLC and 14,224 other projects from Claude or your own tools. Free accounts get 1 question a day.

Power plants near Meadow Lake Wind Farm III

Questions about Meadow Lake Wind Farm III

How much power does Meadow Lake Wind Farm III LLC produce?

Meadow Lake Wind Farm III LLC reported 257,805 MWh (258 GWh) of net generation in 2025, a 28.4% capacity factor on 103.5 MW of nameplate capacity.

Where is Meadow Lake Wind Farm III LLC?

Meadow Lake Wind Farm III LLC is in White County, Indiana, at 40.5986, −87.0194. It is in the PJM Interconnection, LLC balancing area (PJM).

Who operates Meadow Lake Wind Farm III LLC?

EIA-860M for August 2026 lists Meadow Lake Wind Farm III LLC as the operator (EIA operator ID 56423). The operator is not always the owner.

When did Meadow Lake Wind Farm III LLC start operating?

Its first generator began operating in September 2010, according to EIA-860M.

Does InfraMap have power prices for Meadow Lake Wind Farm III LLC?

Yes. InfraMap has PJM day-ahead and real-time prices at 1 price node linked to Meadow Lake Wind Farm III LLC, with the hub price and node-to-hub basis. Prices are free with an InfraMap account; pricing node names are part of InfraMap Pro.

Sources

  • EIA-860 2025 (final) and EIA-860M August 2026: plant, generators, capacity, operator and location
  • EIA-923 monthly net generation, 2000 to July 2026 (2026 provisional)
  • PJM day-ahead and real-time prices; node and hub assignments as of 2026-10-05
  • Project names from the USGS U.S. Wind Turbine Database

Page updated 2026-10-04 from the InfraMap data build. Methodology · Data sources · EIA plant page