Landfill gasOperatingSPP

Oak Grove Power Producers

Landfill gas power plant in Crawford County, Kansas. 3.6 MW of nameplate capacity across 2 generators, operated by Cube District Energy, LLC.

Also known as EIA plant 57489

Analyst: free account, 1 question a day.

GirardNorth Fork Ridge Wind Energy CenterJayhawk Wind Energy CenterNevadaOak Grove Power Producers20 km
Open in the map
5 plants within 36 km, from EIA coordinates.

Key facts

Capacity
3.6 MWNameplate
Generators
2 operatingEIA-860M, August 2026
Operating since
March 2010First generator online
Operator
Cube District Energy, LLCEIA operator ID 61038
Grid
SPPBalancing authority SWPP
Price nodes
None linkedNo verified ISO node
Location
Crawford County, KS37.6297, −94.6414
EIA plant ID
57489EIA plant page

Data as of EIA-860M August 2026 (published 2026-09-24). Capacity is nameplate, not live output.

How much power Oak Grove Power Producers produces

Free · EIA-923

Net generation, 2025

10.9 GWh

10,905 MWh, final

Capacity factor, 2025

34.6%

2024: 25.9%

January to July 2026

Not reported

Provisional. 0 of 7 months reported

Range, 2015 to 2025

8.2–20.2

GWh a year. Low 2024, high 2023

Annual net generation, GWhCapacity factor below each year
Annual net generation from EIA-923
YearNet generation, MWhCapacity factorMonths reported
2000Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2001Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2002Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2003Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2004Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2005Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2006Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2007Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2008Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2009Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
201010,362Not reported12 of 12
201112,765Not reported12 of 12
201210,82477.0%12 of 12
201311,148Not reported12 of 12
201416,94553.7%12 of 12
201515,18948.2%12 of 12
201610,67533.8%12 of 12
201712,30539.0%12 of 12
201819,51061.9%12 of 12
201914,80947.0%12 of 12
202016,41951.9%12 of 12
202111,81837.5%12 of 12
202215,04047.7%12 of 12
202320,23964.2%12 of 12
20248,17525.9%12 of 12
202510,90534.6%12 of 12
2026 (provisional, partial year)Not reportedNot reported0 of 7

* 2026 covers January to July and is provisional. Capacity factor is net generation divided by nameplate capacity times the hours of each reported month.

Power prices and basis

Free account

No verified ISO price node is linked to this plant, or its price history could not load.

Emissions

Free · EPA CAMPD

No EPA emissions units are linked to this plant.

Water use

Free · EIA-923 cooling, USGS

No EIA cooling-water record for this plant in 2024.

Generators

Free · EIA-860M
GeneratorTechnologyNameplate MWOnline since
G1Landfill Gas1.6March 2010
G2Landfill Gas2.0December 2013

Ownership and offtake

Pro
Pro

Ownership and offtake are part of Pro

Owners and their shares, parent companies, and power purchase agreements with their buyers. EIA-860M lists Cube District Energy, LLC as the operator, which is not always the owner.

Modeled data

Pro

Pro adds modeled values for this plant. Everything above stays free.

Modeled

Generation potential vs reported

Monthly potential at seasonal net capability, next to EIA-923 output. Shows how much of the plant's capability was used.

Analyst and MCP

300 analyst questions a month, plus MCP

Query Oak Grove Power Producers and 14,224 other projects from Claude or your own tools. Free accounts get 1 question a day.

Power plants near Oak Grove Power Producers

More plants operated by Cube District Energy, LLC

Questions about Oak Grove Power Producers

How much power does Oak Grove Power Producers produce?

Oak Grove Power Producers reported 10,905 MWh (10.9 GWh) of net generation in 2025, a 34.6% capacity factor on 3.6 MW of nameplate capacity.

Where is Oak Grove Power Producers?

Oak Grove Power Producers is in Crawford County, Kansas, at 37.6297, −94.6414. It is in the Southwest Power Pool balancing area (SWPP).

Who operates Oak Grove Power Producers?

EIA-860M for August 2026 lists Cube District Energy, LLC as the operator (EIA operator ID 61038). The operator is not always the owner.

When did Oak Grove Power Producers start operating?

Its first generator began operating in March 2010, according to EIA-860M.

Sources

  • EIA-860 2025 (final) and EIA-860M August 2026: plant, generators, capacity, operator and location
  • EIA-923 monthly net generation, 2000 to July 2026 (2026 provisional)

Page updated 2026-10-04 from the InfraMap data build. Methodology · Data sources · EIA plant page