Landfill gasOperatingSOCO

Georgia LFG Pine Ridge Plant

Landfill gas power plant in Spalding County, Georgia. 6.6 MW of nameplate capacity across 3 generators, operated by Cube District Energy, LLC.

Also known as EIA plant 61386

Analyst: free account, 1 question a day.

Piedmont Green PowerLloyd ShoalsSchererUpson County GA S1 LLCSmarr Energy CenterGeorgia LFG Pine Ridge Plant25 km
Open in the map
6 plants within 41 km, from EIA coordinates.

Key facts

Capacity
6.6 MWNameplate
Generators
3 operatingEIA-860M, August 2026
Operating since
June 2016First generator online
Operator
Cube District Energy, LLCEIA operator ID 61038
Grid
SOCOBalancing authority SOCO
Price nodes
None linkedNo verified ISO node
Location
Spalding County, GA33.2442, −84.1220
EIA plant ID
61386EIA plant page

Data as of EIA-860M August 2026 (published 2026-09-24). Capacity is nameplate, not live output.

How much power Georgia LFG Pine Ridge Plant produces

Free · EIA-923

Net generation, 2025

42.6 GWh

42,553 MWh, final

Capacity factor, 2025

73.6%

2024: 63.9%

January to July 2026

Not reported

Provisional. 0 of 7 months reported

Range, 2017 to 2025

34.3–46.2

GWh a year. Low 2022, high 2019

Annual net generation, GWhCapacity factor below each year
Annual net generation from EIA-923
YearNet generation, MWhCapacity factorMonths reported
2000Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2001Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2002Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2003Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2004Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2005Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2006Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2007Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2008Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2009Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2010Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2011Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2012Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2013Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2014Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2015Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
201617,833Not reported7 of 12
201744,65577.2%12 of 12
201835,29861.1%12 of 12
201946,21579.9%12 of 12
202041,33271.3%12 of 12
202137,97765.7%12 of 12
202234,26559.3%12 of 12
202340,03269.2%12 of 12
202437,06663.9%12 of 12
202542,55373.6%12 of 12
2026 (provisional, partial year)Not reportedNot reported0 of 7

* 2026 covers January to July and is provisional. Capacity factor is net generation divided by nameplate capacity times the hours of each reported month.

Power prices and basis

Free account

No verified ISO price node is linked to this plant, or its price history could not load.

Emissions

Free · EPA CAMPD

No EPA emissions units are linked to this plant.

Water use

Free · EIA-923 cooling, USGS

No EIA cooling-water record for this plant in 2024.

Generators

Free · EIA-860M
GeneratorTechnologyNameplate MWOnline since
GM01Landfill Gas2.2June 2016
GM02Landfill Gas2.2June 2016
GM03Landfill Gas2.2June 2016

Ownership and offtake

Pro
Pro

Ownership and offtake are part of Pro

Owners and their shares, parent companies, and power purchase agreements with their buyers. EIA-860M lists Cube District Energy, LLC as the operator, which is not always the owner.

Modeled data

Pro

Pro adds modeled values for this plant. Everything above stays free.

Modeled

Generation potential vs reported

Monthly potential at seasonal net capability, next to EIA-923 output. Shows how much of the plant's capability was used.

Analyst and MCP

300 analyst questions a month, plus MCP

Query Georgia LFG Pine Ridge Plant and 14,224 other projects from Claude or your own tools. Free accounts get 1 question a day.

Power plants near Georgia LFG Pine Ridge Plant

More plants operated by Cube District Energy, LLC

Questions about Georgia LFG Pine Ridge Plant

How much power does Georgia LFG Pine Ridge Plant produce?

Georgia LFG Pine Ridge Plant reported 42,553 MWh (42.6 GWh) of net generation in 2025, a 73.6% capacity factor on 6.6 MW of nameplate capacity.

Where is Georgia LFG Pine Ridge Plant?

Georgia LFG Pine Ridge Plant is in Spalding County, Georgia, at 33.2442, −84.1220. It is in the Southern Company Services, Inc. - Trans balancing area (SOCO).

Who operates Georgia LFG Pine Ridge Plant?

EIA-860M for August 2026 lists Cube District Energy, LLC as the operator (EIA operator ID 61038). The operator is not always the owner.

When did Georgia LFG Pine Ridge Plant start operating?

Its first generator began operating in June 2016, according to EIA-860M.

Sources

  • EIA-860 2025 (final) and EIA-860M August 2026: plant, generators, capacity, operator and location
  • EIA-923 monthly net generation, 2000 to July 2026 (2026 provisional)

Page updated 2026-10-04 from the InfraMap data build. Methodology · Data sources · EIA plant page