SolarOperatingERCOT

East Blackland Solar Project 1

Solar power plant in Travis County, Texas. 144 MW of nameplate capacity across 1 generator, operated by Deriva Energy.

Also known as Pflugerville solar park · EIA plant 57659

Analyst: free account, 1 question a day.

TX19 River Valley Sto…WAL5479Austin Gas RecoveryWAL548010 km
Open in the map
6 plants within 19 km, from EIA coordinates.

Key facts

Capacity
144 MWNameplate
Generators
1 operatingEIA-860M, August 2026
Operating since
July 2021First generator online
Operator
Deriva EnergyEIA operator ID 65411
Grid
ERCOTBalancing authority ERCO
Price nodes
1 ERCOT nodeResource nodes with prices
Location
Travis County, TX30.4214, −97.4614
EIA plant ID
57659EIA plant page

Data as of EIA-860M August 2026 (published 2026-09-24). Capacity is nameplate, not live output.

How much power East Blackland Solar Project 1 produces

Free · EIA-923

Net generation, 2025

277 GWh

277,344 MWh, final

Capacity factor, 2025

22.0%

2024: 21.5%

January to July 2026

160 GWh

Provisional

Range, 2022 to 2025

271.9–320.1

GWh a year. Low 2024, high 2022

Annual net generation, GWhCapacity factor below each year
Annual net generation from EIA-923
YearNet generation, MWhCapacity factorMonths reported
2000Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2001Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2002Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2003Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2004Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2005Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2006Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2007Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2008Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2009Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2010Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2011Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2012Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2013Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2014Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2015Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2016Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2017Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2018Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2019Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2020Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2021147,82828.0%5 of 12
2022320,14225.4%12 of 12
2023303,58824.1%12 of 12
2024271,89621.5%12 of 12
2025277,34422.0%12 of 12
2026 (provisional, partial year)159,92021.8%7 of 7

* 2026 covers January to July and is provisional. Capacity factor is net generation divided by nameplate capacity times the hours of each reported month.

Power prices and basis

Free account · ERCOT

Emissions

Free · EPA CAMPD

No EPA emissions units are linked to this plant.

Water use

Free · EIA-923 cooling, USGS

No EIA cooling-water record for this plant in 2024. Plants without steam cooling, such as wind, solar and batteries, do not report cooling water.

Generators

Free · EIA-860M
GeneratorTechnologyNameplate MWOnline since
PSFSolar Photovoltaic144.0July 2021

Ownership and offtake

Pro
Pro

Ownership and offtake are part of Pro

Owners and their shares, parent companies, and power purchase agreements with their buyers. EIA-860M lists Deriva Energy as the operator, which is not always the owner.

Modeled data

Pro

Pro adds modeled values for this plant. Everything above stays free.

Modeled

Modeled curtailment

A range, not one number. The lower bound counts hours inside the production tax credit window; the upper bound is the no-credit case.

Modeled

Expected vs reported generation

Monthly modeled expected output and physical potential next to EIA-923 reported output.

Analyst and MCP

300 analyst questions a month, plus MCP

Query East Blackland Solar Project 1 and 14,224 other projects from Claude or your own tools. Free accounts get 1 question a day.

Power plants near East Blackland Solar Project 1

More plants operated by Deriva Energy

Questions about East Blackland Solar Project 1

How much power does East Blackland Solar Project 1 produce?

East Blackland Solar Project 1 reported 277,344 MWh (277 GWh) of net generation in 2025, a 22.0% capacity factor on 144 MW of nameplate capacity. From January to July 2026 it reported 160 GWh, which is provisional.

Where is East Blackland Solar Project 1?

East Blackland Solar Project 1 is in Travis County, Texas, at 30.4214, −97.4614. It is in the Electric Reliability Council of Texas, Inc. balancing area (ERCO).

Who operates East Blackland Solar Project 1?

EIA-860M for August 2026 lists Deriva Energy as the operator (EIA operator ID 65411). The operator is not always the owner.

When did East Blackland Solar Project 1 start operating?

Its first generator began operating in July 2021, according to EIA-860M.

Does InfraMap have power prices for East Blackland Solar Project 1?

Yes. InfraMap has ERCOT day-ahead and real-time prices at 1 price node linked to East Blackland Solar Project 1, with the hub price and node-to-hub basis. Prices are free with an InfraMap account; pricing node names are part of InfraMap Pro.

Sources

  • EIA-860 2025 (final) and EIA-860M August 2026: plant, generators, capacity, operator and location
  • EIA-923 monthly net generation, 2000 to July 2026 (2026 provisional)
  • ERCOT day-ahead and real-time prices; node and hub assignments as of 2026-10-05
  • Plant names from OpenStreetMap, © OpenStreetMap contributors (ODbL)

Page updated 2026-10-04 from the InfraMap data build. Methodology · Data sources · EIA plant page