TX12 Silicon Hill Storage
Battery storage project in Travis County, Texas. 100 MW of nameplate capacity across 1 generator, operated by Key Capture Energy.
Also known as EIA plant 65695
Analyst: free account, 1 question a day.
Key facts
- Capacity
- 100 MWNameplate
- Generators
- 1 operatingEIA-860M, August 2026
- Operating since
- October 2022First generator online
- Operator
- Key Capture EnergyEIA operator ID 63289
- Grid
- ERCOTBalancing authority ERCO
- Price nodes
- 1 ERCOT nodeResource nodes with prices
- Location
- Travis County, TX30.4122, −97.5740
- EIA plant ID
- 65695EIA plant page
Data as of EIA-860M August 2026 (published 2026-09-24). Capacity is nameplate, not live output.
How much power TX12 Silicon Hill Storage produces
Free · EIA-923Net generation, 2025
−11.2 GWh
−11,233 MWh, final
Battery discharge, 2025
23.8 GWh
Charge 35.0 GWh
January to July 2026
−7.62 GWh
Provisional
Range, 2023 to 2025
−11.2–−6.8
GWh a year. Low 2025, high 2023
| Year | Net generation, MWh | Capacity factor | Months reported |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2000 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2001 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2002 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2003 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2004 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2005 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2006 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2007 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2008 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2009 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2010 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2011 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2012 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2013 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2014 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2015 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2016 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2017 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2018 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2019 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2020 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2021 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2022 | 33 | Not reported | 3 of 12 |
| 2023 | −6,822 | Not reported | 12 of 12 |
| 2024 | −9,316 | Not reported | 12 of 12 |
| 2025 | −11,233 | Not reported | 12 of 12 |
| 2026 (provisional, partial year) | −7,617 | Not reported | 7 of 7 |
* 2026 covers January to July and is provisional. Battery plants can report negative net generation, when charging uses more energy than they discharge.
Power prices and basis
Free account · ERCOTEmissions
Free · EPA CAMPDNo EPA emissions units are linked to this plant.
Water use
Free · EIA-923 cooling, USGSNo EIA cooling-water record for this plant in 2024. Plants without steam cooling, such as wind, solar and batteries, do not report cooling water.
Generators
Free · EIA-860M| Generator | Technology | Nameplate MW | Online since |
|---|---|---|---|
| TX12 | Batteries | 100.0 | October 2022 |
Ownership and offtake
ProOwnership and offtake are part of Pro
Owners and their shares, parent companies, and power purchase agreements with their buyers. EIA-860M lists Key Capture Energy as the operator, which is not always the owner.
Modeled data
ProPro adds modeled values for this plant. Everything above stays free.
300 analyst questions a month, plus MCP
Query TX12 Silicon Hill Storage and 14,224 other projects from Claude or your own tools. Free accounts get 1 question a day.
Power plants near TX12 Silicon Hill Storage
More plants operated by Key Capture Energy
Questions about TX12 Silicon Hill Storage
How much power does TX12 Silicon Hill Storage produce?
TX12 Silicon Hill Storage reported −11,233 MWh (−11.2 GWh) of net generation in 2025. From January to July 2026 it reported −7.62 GWh, which is provisional.
Where is TX12 Silicon Hill Storage?
TX12 Silicon Hill Storage is in Travis County, Texas, at 30.4122, −97.5741. It is in the Electric Reliability Council of Texas, Inc. balancing area (ERCO).
Who operates TX12 Silicon Hill Storage?
EIA-860M for August 2026 lists Key Capture Energy as the operator (EIA operator ID 63289). The operator is not always the owner.
When did TX12 Silicon Hill Storage start operating?
Its first generator began operating in October 2022, according to EIA-860M.
Does InfraMap have power prices for TX12 Silicon Hill Storage?
Yes. InfraMap has ERCOT day-ahead and real-time prices at 1 price node linked to TX12 Silicon Hill Storage, with the hub price and node-to-hub basis. Prices are free with an InfraMap account; pricing node names are part of InfraMap Pro.
Sources
- EIA-860 2025 (final) and EIA-860M August 2026: plant, generators, capacity, operator and location
- EIA-923 monthly net generation, 2000 to July 2026 (2026 provisional)
- ERCOT day-ahead and real-time prices; node and hub assignments as of 2026-10-05
Page updated 2026-10-04 from the InfraMap data build. Methodology · Data sources · EIA plant page