SolarOperatingEPE

SunE EPE1 LLC

Solar power plant in Dona Ana County, New Mexico. 10 MW of nameplate capacity across 1 generator, operated by SunE EPE1 LLC.

Also known as El Chaparral Solar Farm · SunE EPE1, LLC · EIA plant 57986

Analyst: free account, 1 question a day.

Buena Vista Energy CenterNewmanNew Mexico State UniversityFort Bliss (DEA EPIC)TJX 2021 DG El Paso DCSunE EPE110 km
Open in the map
6 plants within 25 km, from EIA coordinates.

Key facts

Capacity
10 MWNameplate
Generators
1 operatingEIA-860M, August 2026
Operating since
June 2012First generator online
Operator
SunE EPE1 LLCEIA operator ID 57360
Grid
EPEBalancing authority EPE
Price nodes
None linkedNo verified ISO node
Location
Dona Ana County, NM32.0344, −106.3410
EIA plant ID
57986EIA plant page

Data as of EIA-860M August 2026 (published 2026-09-24). Capacity is nameplate, not live output.

How much power SunE EPE1 produces

Free · EIA-923

Net generation, 2025

26.2 GWh

26,161 MWh, final

Capacity factor, 2025

29.9%

2024: 30.8%

January to July 2026

Not reported

Provisional. 0 of 7 months reported

Range, 2015 to 2025

14.4–27.0

GWh a year. Low 2016, high 2024

Annual net generation, GWhCapacity factor below each year
Annual net generation from EIA-923
YearNet generation, MWhCapacity factorMonths reported
2000Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2001Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2002Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2003Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2004Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2005Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2006Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2007Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2008Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2009Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2010Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2011Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
20127,870Not reported7 of 12
201326,382Not reported12 of 12
201427,11831.0%12 of 12
201525,96329.6%12 of 12
201614,41016.4%12 of 12
201722,88226.1%12 of 12
201823,24026.5%12 of 12
201925,41629.0%12 of 12
202022,89026.1%12 of 12
202123,96227.4%12 of 12
202225,67729.3%12 of 12
202325,62129.2%12 of 12
202427,01730.8%12 of 12
202526,16129.9%12 of 12
2026 (provisional, partial year)Not reportedNot reported0 of 7

* 2026 covers January to July and is provisional. Capacity factor is net generation divided by nameplate capacity times the hours of each reported month.

Power prices and basis

Free account

No verified ISO price node is linked to this plant, or its price history could not load.

Emissions

Free · EPA CAMPD

No EPA emissions units are linked to this plant.

Water use

Free · EIA-923 cooling, USGS

No EIA cooling-water record for this plant in 2024. Plants without steam cooling, such as wind, solar and batteries, do not report cooling water.

Generators

Free · EIA-860M
GeneratorTechnologyNameplate MWOnline since
1Solar Photovoltaic10.0June 2012

Ownership and offtake

Pro
Pro

Ownership and offtake are part of Pro

Owners and their shares, parent companies, and power purchase agreements with their buyers. EIA-860M lists SunE EPE1 LLC as the operator, which is not always the owner.

Modeled data

Pro

Pro adds modeled values for this plant. Everything above stays free.

Modeled

Modeled curtailment

A range, not one number. The lower bound counts hours inside the production tax credit window; the upper bound is the no-credit case.

Modeled

Expected vs reported generation

Monthly modeled expected output and physical potential next to EIA-923 reported output.

Analyst and MCP

300 analyst questions a month, plus MCP

Query SunE EPE1 LLC and 14,224 other projects from Claude or your own tools. Free accounts get 1 question a day.

Power plants near SunE EPE1

Questions about SunE EPE1

How much power does SunE EPE1 LLC produce?

SunE EPE1 LLC reported 26,161 MWh (26.2 GWh) of net generation in 2025, a 29.9% capacity factor on 10 MW of nameplate capacity.

Where is SunE EPE1 LLC?

SunE EPE1 LLC is in Dona Ana County, New Mexico, at 32.0344, −106.3410. It is in the El Paso Electric Company balancing area (EPE).

Who operates SunE EPE1 LLC?

EIA-860M for August 2026 lists SunE EPE1 LLC as the operator (EIA operator ID 57360). The operator is not always the owner.

When did SunE EPE1 LLC start operating?

Its first generator began operating in June 2012, according to EIA-860M.

Sources

  • EIA-860 2025 (final) and EIA-860M August 2026: plant, generators, capacity, operator and location
  • EIA-923 monthly net generation, 2000 to July 2026 (2026 provisional)
  • Plant names from OpenStreetMap, © OpenStreetMap contributors (ODbL)
  • Project names from the USGS U.S. Large-Scale Solar Photovoltaic Database

Page updated 2026-10-04 from the InfraMap data build. Methodology · Data sources · EIA plant page