Temple Power Station
Natural gas power plant in Bell County, Texas. 1,606.4 MW of nameplate capacity across 6 generators, operated by Temple Generation Holdings LLC.
Also known as Panda Temple Power Station · EIA plant 58001
Analyst: free account, 1 question a day.
Key facts
- Capacity
- 1,606.4 MWNameplate
- Generators
- 6 operatingEIA-860M, August 2026
- Operating since
- July 2014First generator online
- Operator
- Temple Generation Holdings LLCEIA operator ID 57377
- Grid
- ERCOTBalancing authority ERCO
- Price nodes
- None linkedNo verified ISO node
- Location
- Bell County, TX31.0558, −97.3172
- EIA plant ID
- 58001EIA plant page
Data as of EIA-860M August 2026 (published 2026-09-24). Capacity is nameplate, not live output.
How much power Temple produces
Free · EIA-923Net generation, 2025
7.65 TWh
7,647,746 MWh, final
Capacity factor, 2025
54.3%
2024: 52.2%
January to July 2026
4.95 TWh
Provisional
Range, 2015 to 2025
3.2–7.6
TWh a year. Low 2017, high 2025
| Year | Net generation, MWh | Capacity factor | Months reported |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2000 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2001 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2002 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2003 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2004 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2005 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2006 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2007 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2008 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2009 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2010 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2011 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2012 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2013 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2014 | 1,377,424 | Not reported | 6 of 12 |
| 2015 | 6,302,912 | Not reported | 12 of 12 |
| 2016 | 4,336,063 | 30.7% | 12 of 12 |
| 2017 | 3,238,608 | 23.0% | 12 of 12 |
| 2018 | 5,472,304 | 38.9% | 12 of 12 |
| 2019 | 4,638,514 | 33.0% | 12 of 12 |
| 2020 | 5,433,243 | 38.5% | 12 of 12 |
| 2021 | 5,701,081 | Not reported | 12 of 12 |
| 2022 | 7,030,172 | 50.0% | 12 of 12 |
| 2023 | 7,236,365 | Not reported | 12 of 12 |
| 2024 | 7,360,248 | 52.2% | 12 of 12 |
| 2025 | 7,647,746 | 54.3% | 12 of 12 |
| 2026 (provisional, partial year) | 4,946,711 | 60.5% | 7 of 7 |
* 2026 covers January to July and is provisional. Capacity factor is net generation divided by nameplate capacity times the hours of each reported month.
Power prices and basis
Free accountNo verified ISO price node is linked to this plant, or its price history could not load.
Emissions
Free · EPA CAMPDCO₂, 2025
3.68M
US short tons. 2024: 3.54M
SO₂, 2025
19
US short tons
NOx, 2025
218
US short tons
CO₂ per MWh, calculated
0.48 t
About 962 lb per MWh
4 of 4 EPA units reported CO₂ in 2025 (CTG1, CTG2, CTG3, CTG4), matched to EIA plant 58001 through the EPA–EIA crosswalk. The per-MWh rate is EPA CO₂ divided by EIA-923 net generation. The two reporting boundaries can differ.
Water use
Free · EIA-923 cooling, USGSWithdrawal, 2024
2,073
million gallons
Consumption, 2024
1,916
million gallons
Source
City of Temple
Discharge, Reclaimed. Induced-draft tower
Watershed stress
Low · 0.236
USGS SUI, HUC12 Knob Creek
24 of 24 cooling months report withdrawal. Reclaimed water or plant effluent; not tested. Blank volumes are unreported, not zero.
Generators
Free · EIA-860M| Generator | Technology | Nameplate MW | Online since |
|---|---|---|---|
| CTG-1 | Natural Gas Fired Combined Cycle | 232.0 | July 2014 |
| CTG-2 | Natural Gas Fired Combined Cycle | 232.0 | July 2014 |
| CTG-3 | Natural Gas Fired Combined Cycle | 232.0 | May 2015 |
| CTG-4 | Natural Gas Fired Combined Cycle | 232.0 | May 2015 |
| STG-1 | Natural Gas Fired Combined Cycle | 339.2 | July 2014 |
| STG-2 | Natural Gas Fired Combined Cycle | 339.2 | May 2015 |
Ownership and offtake
ProOwnership and offtake are part of Pro
Owners and their shares, parent companies, and power purchase agreements with their buyers. EIA-860M lists Temple Generation Holdings LLC as the operator, which is not always the owner.
Modeled data
ProPro adds modeled values for this plant. Everything above stays free.
Generation potential vs reported
Monthly potential at seasonal net capability, next to EIA-923 output. Shows how much of the plant's capability was used.
300 analyst questions a month, plus MCP
Query Temple Power Station and 14,224 other projects from Claude or your own tools. Free accounts get 1 question a day.
Power plants near Temple
Questions about Temple
How much power does Temple Power Station produce?
Temple Power Station reported 7,647,746 MWh (7.65 TWh) of net generation in 2025, a 54.3% capacity factor on 1,606.4 MW of nameplate capacity. From January to July 2026 it reported 4.95 TWh, which is provisional.
Where is Temple Power Station?
Temple Power Station is in Bell County, Texas, at 31.0558, −97.3172. It is in the Electric Reliability Council of Texas, Inc. balancing area (ERCO).
Who operates Temple Power Station?
EIA-860M for August 2026 lists Temple Generation Holdings LLC as the operator (EIA operator ID 57377). The operator is not always the owner.
When did Temple Power Station start operating?
Its first generator began operating in July 2014, according to EIA-860M.
Sources
- EIA-860 2025 (final) and EIA-860M August 2026: plant, generators, capacity, operator and location
- EIA-923 monthly net generation, 2000 to July 2026 (2026 provisional)
- EPA CAMPD annual emissions through the EPA–EIA crosswalk, 1995 to 2025
- EIA-923 cooling water 2024 and the USGS surface water supply and use index, Water years 2010-2020 (Oct 2009 to Sep 2020), mean of monthly values
- Plant names from OpenStreetMap, © OpenStreetMap contributors (ODbL)
Page updated 2026-10-04 from the InfraMap data build. Methodology · Data sources · EIA plant page